Fiction logo

The machine is exhausted

Early in the morning, Pierre walked into Denver's most reputable dental clinic.

By QaboosPublished 2 years ago 7 min read
Like

Early in the morning, Pierre walked into the most reputable dental clinic in Denver. The doctor picked up the instrument and prepared to examine him. Pierre waved his hand and said, "No need to check, pull it out for me."

  The doctor was surprised and said, "Can you open your mouth?"

  Pierre opened his mouth impatiently. The doctor saw two rows of white and neat teeth, and he was even more puzzled. "Young man, how can such a beautiful tooth be pulled out? You know, I'm a dentist who talks about medical ethics."

  Pierre smiled, took out a stack of banknotes from his pocket and put them on the table beside him. The dentist pretended not to see it, and said, "Young man, I think your brain is out of order, you have to go to a psychiatrist first..."

  "Stop talking and do it!" Pierre shouted, staring at the dentist.

  The doctor shrugged and complied. When all 32 teeth were extracted, Pierre said nothing, but asked the dentist for a mirror and looked closely at his sunken mouth. The dentist saw that instead of the slightest pain, he was overjoyed. He was even more puzzled: this guy's brain must be broken. However, Pierre asked a more elusive question: "Doctor, when can I have dentures?"

  The dentist knew he couldn't ask more questions, so he made an appointment with him. Pierre patted his butt and left the clinic. The dentist picked up the money on the table and said to himself, "He must be a lunatic!"

  A few days later, Pierre returned to the clinic. After the dentures were installed, he paid and left the clinic immediately. The dentist saw him climb into his battered Chevrolet and rush away as if the debt collection agency was chasing him.

  And of course Pierre was not running away from debt, what he had to do was more urgent than running away from debt. He was going to see his wealthy uncle who lived in the country. His uncle was seriously ill, and he wanted to get all his uncle's assets.

  In the evening, he came to his uncle's house. "I hope the old guy is still breathing," he thought. However, when he knocked on the door and heard that it was not the old servant's shuffling sound, but the rattling of high heels, he was puzzled and a panic rose in his heart. The door was opened by a blond beauty in her 30s. Pierre was stunned. However, when he saw that the beauty was wearing a nurse's uniform, his heart was much more at ease.

  However, the nurse stood in the way of the door and had no intention of letting him in. Pierre knew that he had to be accommodating with her. He quickly smiled and said, "Hello, beautiful nurse. I am the nephew of the owner of this house. I heard that my uncle was sick and came to see him. God bless him, poor man!"

  The nurse was motionless, staring at him with cold, suspicious eyes.

  Pierre had no choice but to continue, doubling the volume: "I have been on my way all day and dare not stop at all. Because I am afraid that I will be late. Please let me see my poor uncle quickly!"

  The nurse was hesitating when a hoarse voice came from the room: "Is that Pierre? We haven't seen each other for two years, come in and let uncle take a good look at you."

  The nurse reluctantly stepped aside. Pierre immediately piled up a sad expression, shouted "Uncle", and rushed to the hospital bed.

  "My dear uncle," said Pierre sadly, "how glad I am to see you again! But your appearance really worries my nephew. You see that you are too thin, your hands are still shaking, and your eyes are sinking. How did you do this?"

  The uncle squeezed out a smile and said, "Nephew, you don't look good either. Your hair is thin and gray, bags under your eyes are drooping, and your face is wrinkled. If you didn't have white teeth, you would look as old as me!"

  "It's all because I'm too tired," Pierre said. "You know, how can you be successful without hard work? Besides, I don't have much capital."

  "So you have a successful career. I'm really happy for your dead father," said the uncle. "Oh, are you still drinking?"

  "I quit long ago," Pierre replied flatly.

  "I see that your hands are shaking too. Is it because you often play cards and gamble?" Uncle asked again.

  "I've long since stopped touching that thing!" Pierre hurriedly declared loudly.

  "Then you must still be looking for flowers and willows often, otherwise you wouldn't be so thin!" The old uncle said angrily.

  "Uncle, I assure God, I have never had any dealings with any woman in these years!" Pierre raised his hand and swore.

  The old uncle smiled and said, "Pierre, dear nephew, uncle is not blaming you. Uncle was also young, and he is still young. Look at the nurse who nursed uncle, how young and beautiful. It's all thanks to me The doctor with new ideas, he arranged it for me." After speaking, he grabbed the nurse's hand. The nurse blushed and hurried out of the room.

  Pierre coughed and smiled: "Hehe, uncle is really lucky. However, it will cost a lot of money to invite this girl. You have a lot of money, it doesn't matter! I can't -" At this point, Pierre's conversation changed: "So, uncle, I hope to get your help. How much did you leave me in your will?"

  "Since you asked, I'll tell you. I left all my property to my doctor and the nurse who took care of me. The doctor has a good heart, treats me, and sends me such a beautiful nurse, I have to thank him. The nurse took care of me, and I have to thank her too." said the old uncle.

  Pierre smiled coldly and said, "Dear uncle, I think you are really confused, and you actually left your property to two people who have no blood relationship with you. Fortunately, I had a plan. Old man, since you are not benevolent, don't blame me for being unrighteous." After speaking, he took off the old uncle's pillow and pressed it tightly on the old uncle's face. After a while, the old uncle kicked his legs and died.

  Confirming that his uncle was completely out of breath, Pierre looked at the door, immediately took off his uncle's pajamas, and stuffed his uncle's body under the bed. Then, he took off his clothes, put on his uncle's pajamas, climbed into bed, and got into bed quickly. Then, he spit out his dentures, wrapped them in a handkerchief, and rested his head on the pillow. At this time, Pierre was already in the shape of his uncle. If he didn't distinguish carefully, he couldn't tell the truth at all.

  Pierre was very satisfied with his plan. He secretly smiled and shouted hoarsely: "Beauty! Beauty!"

  The nurse hurried in. "What's the matter, dear? Where's your malicious nephew?" she asked strangely.

  "He went out for a walk, after all, he hasn't come back for more than two years." Pierre said in the tone of his uncle,

  "Baby, I said, don't speak ill of him. He is my nephew after all, and I have made a big mistake in my opinion of him before. You go and call a lawyer, I want to change my will, leave something for him."

  "What did you say?" the nurse screamed, "Honey, don't you love me anymore?"

  "How could it be?" Pierre said quickly, "You are my lifeblood, how could I not love you? Don't worry, I promise you nothing will change." In order to convince her of himself, He reached out his hand and stroked her body affectionately. The nurse laughed and went to work for him cheerfully.

  As soon as the nurse left, Pierre immediately thought about it: "I'm going to change all the wills. Of course, in order to avoid the entanglement of the nurse girl, I have to leave some for her. As for that doctor, let him go to hell! After dictating the will, I signed it with trembling hands, and then I said I was going to rest. As soon as they left, I took my uncle's body back to bed, changed my clothes, slipped out the window with my dentures on, and came in through the front door, as if I had just wandered back from outside. Then I found out that the poor uncle had quietly passed away, and I immediately burst into tears."

  About half an hour later, the nurse came back, and following her into the room was a burly middle-aged man with a black bag in his hand.

  "Oh, here you are!" said Pierre at once. "I will renew my will and leave all my inheritance to my nephew."

  "Oh, poor old friend," said the middle-aged man. "It seems that you are blind and delirious. I am your doctor, not your lawyer! I have to check your body carefully." After saying that, he lifted the quilt. Pierre was dumbfounded and cried out in pain, but he did not dare to run away, because once he escaped, his plans would be revealed.

  "Honey, you see him in such pain, why don't we be a good person and let him leave quickly." The nurse suggested.

  "Baby, you're right. He must have suddenly fallen ill, otherwise why would he suddenly leave all his inheritance to his lazy nephew. It's too dangerous! My baby, you didn't do what he wanted. Go to a lawyer, but come to me, and you did the right thing. We'll go on a tour when everything is done." Saying that, the doctor took out a huge syringe from the black bag and handed it to the nurse. Pierre struggled to jump up. But the doctor had held him down with strong hands. The nurse immediately injected a full tube of liquid into his arm.

  Immediately, Pierre felt paralyzed, then cold, and then knew nothing.

  "Oh, old friend, you have to thank us! We helped you relieve the pain!" The doctor looked at the body that was no longer breathing and said.

  The nurse gave him a warm kiss and said, "Fortunately, we started quickly, otherwise it would have been difficult for his nephew to come back."

Short Story
Like

About the Creator

Qaboos

I'm Qaboos and I speak for myself.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.