Fiction logo

The little fox who lost everything

Boss give me two super sweet doughnuts and a cup of soy milk!"

By Stephane PerezPublished 2 years ago 5 min read
Like

Boss give me two super sweet doughnuts and a cup of soy milk!"

"Okay, wait for ten minutes, it will be ready soon."

"Ah ah ah ah ah, so long ah, too late! Forget it, forget it."

The little fox pulled the school bag and began to run, and could not care less about buying breakfast.

"The bus, wait for me!"

The little fox ran desperately to the bus, but unfortunately the bus was still as punctual as usual, and drove away without a second's delay.

The driver husky uncle actually honked the horn twice, this is not deliberately angry?

Oh no, this is not intentionally angry fox?

Little fox even thought of the husky bitchy expression.

But now is not the time to think about these, to hurry to school, or late.

Last time late topping the textbook outside the classroom penalty, was a bunny laughing all day.

This, this is really too shameful!

There was no bus, so the little fox had to run up by himself.

The little fox threw his school bag behind him and started to run on all fours, four legs were better than two.

Just before the intersection, there was a red light, and the little fox was in a hurry.

Even though he was late, he couldn't run the red light, so the little fox waited anxiously for the light to turn green, and when the light turned green, the little fox rushed out like a wild horse.

"Pop!" The poor little fox hit an electric car that ran a red light.

Before the little fox could say anything, the owner of the car, Ducky, started yelling, "Don't you know how to read a red light?"

The little fox thought he was knocked unconscious and silently asked, "Isn't the light green on my side?"

The little duck scratched his head, "Sorry, I'll send you to the clinic to check it out."

"No, no, I'm in a hurry." The little fox climbed up and ran, not hearing Ducky shouting behind him at all.

"Then I can ride an electric car to drive you ah hey don't go ah, wait ......"

"Sitting in the electric car does not smell good? Have to run yourself?" Ducky drove the little fox to school.

"You ride a small electric car with me, your object knows will not be angry, right?" The little fox blurted out.

"Makes sense." Ducky pulled over to the side of the road, "You get down you!"

"Hey? No ...... you ......" the little fox was dumbfounded.

Ducky ran away in a flash on his electric car.

"I should not have said that!" The little fox was so angry that he stomped his feet, and so on ......

"Ducky wait, I got off, but my school bag has not got off ah hey!"

Finally, the little fox caught up with the little duck who was waiting for the red light at that familiar intersection.

The little fox was panting and finally ran to the entrance of the school.

A gust of wind blew by and a leaf passed with the wind.

No? It's closed!

The little fox stood dumbfounded at the entrance of the school.

"Hey student, it's Saturday, what are you doing at school?" The gatekeeper uncle shouted at the little fox.

The little fox jerked his head, today is Saturday! It's Saturday! Six!

"I, not me that, I passed by ......" the little fox walked away with a smile on his face.

"Drip!"

The little fox looked up, it turned out to be the husky uncle.

"Today is Saturday, at that time I also specifically sounded the horn to remind you, did not expect you this young man is quite persistent."

"You can't wait for me for a second, let me go up and say clearly?" The little fox wanted to cry.

"I suddenly feel that what you say makes so much sense, but I did not think of this approach at the time." Uncle Husky scratched his head in embarrassment, "Let's go, I'm returning now."

After crossing the intersection, the little fox got off.

Uncle Husky waved his hand and drove the bus away.

"Wait a minute, wait a minute!"

"Seeing as you've had such a rough day, you don't have to pay." Uncle Husky showed two shiny teeth and honked his horn to speed off.

"My school bag is still in the car ah hey!" Of course, the words were mercilessly drowned out by the sound of the horn.

"I should have just strapped my school bag to my body!" The little fox said with a broken mouth and really tied his school bag behind him.

"Boss, give me two super sweet donuts and a cup of soy milk!"

"Okay, just wait a minute, it will be ready soon."

"Hey, didn't you say ten minutes this morning? Why is it so fast now?" The little fox looked suspicious.

"Oh oh, in the morning because the customer in front of you, Little Duck, she ordered a lot of donuts in advance, ready to spend the weekend with the object, so it took longer."

The little fox wanted to say, I I I ......

"Two donuts and a cup of soy milk is good."

"Thanks." The little fox was ready to pull out the money, only to find the school bag tied behind himself, can not take out.

Tossed half a day or not, the boss handed donuts hands are numb.

"Excuse me, I'll untie my bag."

The little fox is embarrassed to death, but tied too tightly, can not be untied.

The little fox held his face red, pull hard, finally unlocked, of course, the schoolbag straps are broken.

"I'm really sorry, boss." The little fox gave the money and ran away.

A sip of soy milk, ah, much smoother.

"Knock, knock."

"Who is it?" The little rabbit opened the door, still with a sleepy look.

"Little ...... bunny, it's me, I'm here to bring you donuts."

"Yeah, thank you, little fox, I like doughnuts the most."

Little fox and little rabbit, sitting together on a stone chair, nibbling doughnuts.

"You know what? I had a lot of trouble today, I woke up late today and was confused, I thought I had to go to class. ......" The little fox was talking about what happened today.

The bunny giggled as he listened.

"Finally, I came to you with donuts."

Although the little fox always lost everything, he never forgot to bring the little rabbit doughnuts every day.

The little rabbit's big watery eyes stared at the little fox and asked him with a smile, "So little fox, where is your school bag now?"

"Huh?" The little fox touched behind him, "I knew I had to tie it to my body ah ah ah ......"

The boss who sold breakfast closed his stall when he found a school bag.

Inside there was a letter of confession lying peacefully there, addressed to the person is the little fox.

Short Story
Like

About the Creator

Stephane Perez

I hope you like my story

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.