Fiction logo

The little fox who likes to play tricks on people

I really do hate the rabbit lady who lives next door to me, really, no lie at all, if you lived with us for a while you'd probably hate rabbits more than I do!

By Stephane PerezPublished 2 years ago 5 min read
Like

I really do hate the rabbit lady who lives next door to me, really, no lie at all, if you lived with us for a while you'd probably hate rabbits more than I do!

I'm a fox, but I don't think about how to make money every day like you humans do, it's too boring.

I like to tease people, and you will never know how delightful it is to make people angry. I have teased many small animals in the forest, and they always look furious when they find out that they have been teased by me.

"You damn fox, next time don't let me catch you, or I'll have to beat you up to relieve my anger!"

The fox, they only move their mouths, no one has ever caught me, you say angry not angry?

But the only one who lives not far from me is Miss Bunny, who is never angry with me, nor does she scold me.

Can you imagine? I once stole carrots from her house, buried a large basket of carrots under a large tree in the back of the mountain, also tried to quietly hide her towel, and even put a caterpillar in her house, you know, girls are most afraid of this furry little bugs, will make them goose bumps.

But she never scolded me, nor was she angry with me, and she greeted me all day long, talking about what Mr. Fox good morning, which is simply an insult to me!

"Mr. Fox, good morning. This is my handmade strawberry cake, made several copies, bring you a copy to try." The rabbit lady next door knocked on my door and said.

Here we go again. Every once in a while, the rabbit lady comes to bring me food. Although the previous pineapple pie, watermelon juice, mashed potatoes ...... I can't be fooled by her, who knows if she'll tamper with the food!

I'm not a persecutor, long before I overheard from the monkey, I was caught by the elephant and giraffe ready to send me something to eat, of course, not because they are kind, mainly because they intend to put laxatives inside the food, just waiting for revenge on me, maybe the rabbit lady next door is their middleman, I will not just trust others.

......

I don't know what to do. I climbed up and ate the cake! I'm actually so unaware, no, no, she's sugar-coated, I can't forget my mission.

I had been living next door to Miss Bunny for a long time and found that she always went out at this time on weekends to see the carrots she had planted.

I breezed into her house through the window and this time I was going to hide in Miss Bunny's house to scare her.

Believe me, this time I was so prepared that I didn't even take a nap, and I kept pounding the paint on my face, but I must admit that I really don't have much drawing talent, I started out trying to draw a clown's face in the mirror, but after just a few strokes it was all crooked, so I just did a bunch of random scribbles ......

I also took a good look at my face before I came in, it's hard to say, but it's scary, of course, the uglier the better.

All right, not to be silly, originally thought of lying under the bed down, thought for a moment, too obscene, not in line with my image, behind the door? No, no, that's too old-fashioned, and children hide and seek the same.

There, hiding in Miss Bunny's closet, the effect should be good, so decided.

The rabbit lady should be almost home by this time. I have prepared, put on a look of teeth and claws, waiting for the rabbit lady to open the closet it.

I heard the sound, should be changing shoes, coming, coming, getting closer.

The closet is open!

"Waaaahhhhhhh!" I tried my best to put on a fierce look and opened my mouth wide, waiting for the image I was expecting to appear.

But the rabbit lady in front of me just froze, not scared at all, but smiled and said to me: "Mr. Fox, next time you can actually come in without going through the window, my door is not locked, just come in through the front door."

That's not right, is it? The script should not be that she was surprised by me? At least give me some feedback, this rabbit lady has no expression, is not a face paralysis? Or maybe I'm not good enough to scare people? Or my face paint is not scary enough? No, I should not hide in the closet!

"By the way, Mr. Fox, next time you hide in the closet, do not put shoes directly in front of the closet Oh, so too obvious." The rabbit lady covered her mouth and said to me with a smile.

I, I, I, I! I actually made such a low-level mistake! No wonder she wasn't afraid at all! I have to hurry up and leave before I embarrass myself here.

"Mr. Fox, thank you for helping me get rid of those rotten carrots last time, and I love the new towel you gave me, oh, and that handmade caterpillar you made, it's really super cute!"

......

The actual fact is that you will be able to get a lot more than just a few of the most popular and popular items.

The actual fact is that you will be able to get a lot more than just a few of the most popular and also the most popular ones.

Every time you eat those sweets, it will really be sweet to lose teeth!

As for the matter of scaring Miss Bunny, there is no hurry, wait until you teach her to make something delicious.

Well, yes, that's it.

Short Story
Like

About the Creator

Stephane Perez

I hope you like my story

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.