Fiction logo

The Lich

Quayon's Wrath

By Zay AeternumPublished 2 years ago 3 min read
Like

Quayon sparked up a blunt and put it into his mouth, inhaling the smoke before allowing the vapor to exit and fill the

“ That’s S Beezy.”

He took another puff.

“ That’s Blicky.”

Another puff.

“ That’s Dae Dae.”

Yet another puff.

“ That’s Mook.”

Quayon pump faked another puff but let it surf past his cheek, choosing to examine the future pack that lay bloody at his feet. The homies had done their job well. Pretty Boy Dre Smoove was a lot less pretty. Green eyes were now black and bruised, and red streams of blood flowed down his face from the beating they had given him. The poor fool could barely stand and were it not for gang holding him up he would be flat on his face.

“ The next hit will be Dre Smoove if you don’t tell me what I want to know. Spill and I’ll let you go in one piece, well, “ Quayon took another look at his face, “ Close to one piece at least. Where is the talisman?”

Lifting his head up, damn they fucked him up, bottom lip trembling Dre worked up the nerve to speak, voice whiny as hell.

“ I’m not in no gang or nothing. Just let me go, ion know anything.”

“My sources tell me something different. So someone is lying and I don’t believe anyone who knows me is stupid enough to do so. Are you stupid Dre? You know what I do to stupid people don’t you?”

Tears started to flow down his face and Quayon sighed. People could never accept death with dignity. Quayon manifested a ball of green energy, letting the sickly green light flow through his body into the space above his skeletal right hand. That was the one sickening drawback of his powers. To control death he part he used to channel it had to fall to rot, becoming skeletal like the minions he raised. Were Quay a full lich he would not have this issue, but he was only half, and one could not change their genetics.

Even without the lost talisman he could change one person. With the same energy it might take him to swat a fly, he flicked the ball of light towards Dre and watched with faint joy as it drained all life out of him, so fast he couldn’t scream. His body slumped to the ground and the homies moved from around the corpse. Quayon opened his mouth and the smoke that had filled it escaped unto Dre, ripping off all the flesh and reducing him to bones. Extending his skeleton hand Quay snapped and the fresh corpse jumped to undeath. Another useless minion to add to his collection of them, how fun.

“ Trayvon!” Quay hissed.

Out of his undead horde, a skeleton wearing black jeans and spiked boots stepped forward. Wire hung from his head, a pale imitation of the dreads he had possessed in real life. Trayvon opened his mouth to speak but Quay raised his hand in a shh motion.

“ You and you're useless ass sources. Dre knew nothing, and his friends won’t be too happy about what I did to him.”

Tray’s jaw creaked as he spoke, an annoying sound he would never get used to.

“ They prolly stole the talisman in the first place. They’ve been bold since it vanished.”

“ It’s not like I need it, it increases my power, it's not the source. However, for them to be this bold and disrespectful like I’m not the big steppa, like I’m not him, like I’m not that nigga. That can't stand. Get the troops, I have some more packs I want to add to my collection.”

“ As you wish. I will get them ready.” Tray bowed.

Quay smiled devilishly. Smoke, green light, and skeletons would be all that was left of his opps when he was done with them.

Horror
Like

About the Creator

Zay Aeternum

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.