Fiction logo

The Journey

The Creation Process

By Angela GerberPublished 3 years ago 3 min read
The Journey
Photo by Quinten de Graaf on Unsplash

The Journey

I walked along the lake side early one summers morning. I remember all the trees and how the rising sun shined through the break in the leaves that created a portal of memories through my mind. Your thoughts can take you on any adventure if you just close your eyes and vision where you want to go. So, I laid down a blanket under a tree near the swift running water and let my mind run free.

As I closed my eyes, I envisioned an angel. She floated down very gently like a feather falling from the sky. There were no words that came from her mouth. The angel only motioned with her hands and somehow, I knew exactly what she wanted from me. The angel wanted me to glide with her across the lake to which became an ocean. That is when suddenly the sky went from sunny and bright in the daytime to dark and stormy in the night. I could see the clouds bursting, the waves rolling getting higher and higher, and the rain pouring out sideways crashing against those waves. I could feel the intensity growing inside my heart and the anxiety of lightning crashing down on the sea. My ears heard the wind blowing that made the sound of a thousand whistles blowing erratically in different directions and then all of them in the same.

Then finally the sun broke through the clouds and the storm calmed. There were my portals once again, inviting my senses to calm once more. I closed my eyes to feel the energy from the light and I was transported to another time. My angel walked me through another galaxy where the sun was seven times larger than the Earths sun, blood orange, and the day was only seven hours long. The bright sun as it was running down filled the sky with purples, lines of oranges, yellows, and pink. Then the sun gave a flash of all the colors of the rainbow the moment it disappeared behind the mountains and the night sky was filled with three moons and visons of other galaxies that looked so closely that one could almost touch from just an arm's reach. So, I reached out my arm, touched the galaxies, and I was quickly transported to a shore of galaxies that felt like sand between my toes. There were galaxies for as long as the eyes could reach...celestial events that created new galaxies and others that ended with a dying spark that dimmed slowly.

Suddenly the flat beach of swirling galaxies turned into a downhill fall that was slow at first but speed up quickly. The intensity of the speed increased more and more until I was rushed through a warm hole and thrusted back to the Milky Way, my home. The Milky Way, The Silver River, The Backbone of the Night; all beautiful and meaningful names us Earthlings gave a home that is filled with over a hundred billion solar systems. Filled with over a billion possibilities of life.

Rushing, rushing, rushing I speed up until I reach Earth and then I stop close to the moon. My heart is filled with so much magic and awe, my angel takes my hand as we gentle glide into the atmosphere floating like a blanket over the ground in the sky. We glide along the coasts of Greenland, down through Europe, past the equator, over to the kangaroos, up through Mexico, and then over North America. Moving closer and closer to the lake where my head lays under a tree.

As I stand there looking down at my body, my spirit turns and makes eye contact with my angel. I ask her telepathically (like any good human would do), “What is the meaning of all of this?” The angel just smiled and responded, “The meaning of life is the meaning you give it.” Then like a spark from a firecracker the entire journey just taken, flashed before my eyes. Slowly my eyes opened as my body adjusted to receiving my light again. The sun was still playing “peek a boo” through the leaves. People were walking and running around but their bodies were surrounded with light. The sounds of children playing and laughing echoed as if we were all in a great hall. A great holodeck of illusions collectively bumping into each other making sparks as they collide.

It was at this moment I realized the truth. What is reality and what is the meaning of it all? Our eyes can only process so many bits of information so we must close our eyes to see the truth. We must envision a better world to create a better world. This is the true creation process.

Written By: Angela Gerber

Short Story

About the Creator

Angela Gerber

I am an Artist. I love to write, draw, make jewelry, photography, and paint. I am also into the healing arts and metaphysical world. My dream is to write short stories while traveling- living on the road. Tips are appreciated- Thank you :)

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    Angela GerberWritten by Angela Gerber

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.