Fiction logo

The Hotdog Heist of '09

One Dog's Plan to Conquer the Coffee Table

By Robin LaurinecPublished 11 months ago 1 min read
Like

I have to move slow to make sure my human doesn't see me. They're sitting there on the couch, but what I am concerned with is the lovely plate with the hotdog sitting on the table in front of them. I wish I could stop my tail from wagging so fast. It's drawing too much attention. Luckily my human seems occupied with the loud box with the pictures, so I should be able to pull this off. Okay, I can do this. Slowly inch forward. I am stealth. I am speed. I am...

Wait, what's going on? Have I been discovered? Is my plan foiled? Oh wait, my human's just petting me. Nice, warm pets. No! Focus Max! Eyes on the prize. The plate is sitting on the coffee table, completely out in the open. Exposed. I can smell the delicious sausage calling to me. Scoot closer to the table. That's right, human. Give me lots of pets. I'm not doing anything. I am a good puppy, and---

Got it! Quick, run like the wind!

"Max, get back here!"

Never! The delicious hotdog is mine, and you'll have to pry it from my cold dead paws to get it back!

Humor
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.