Fiction logo

The Great Escape

Aluna Dragon and Bosskatie aboard the Mysticat

By Katie ShayPublished 2 years ago Updated 2 years ago 13 min read
8

My body felt numb against the vibration of the floor. I recognized the unmistakable sensation of being on a train, with no memory of how I got there. Slightly afraid to open my eyes, and let whoever was around know that I was regaining consciousness, I kept them closed and took inventory of my body.

I took two slow, deep breaths. Yep, I am still alive. I wiggled my toes inside my black leather boots. They seem to be fine. I moved my consciousness up my legs and into my abdomen. It felt sore, but with no open wounds. I brought awareness to my neck. Oof.

I turned my head to the right and opened my eyes just a sliver. As my vision came into focus, I saw a familiar pair of boots. Black and purple platforms with buckles and spikes. My eyes opened wide as I reached out and grabbed her shoe.

“Aluna!” I shot up into a sitting position as I turned to face her. “Oh my God, I am so glad it’s you.”

My head was spinning. I let go of her shoe and touched my neck. It felt really sore.

“Hey there, partner,” she said with a smirk, “how ya feelin'?”

Her smug look comforted me. Things must not be that bad.

“Ughhh. I feel… confused. Where are we?” I looked around the cart. It appeared to be a normal passenger train. “How did we end up on a train?”

“What do you remember?” Aluna asked with a smile as she placed her elbow on the table and set her chin in her hand.

I always felt like she loved knowing things that I didn’t know. She liked to tease me. I kinda liked it too, but only because I trust her.

I closed my eyes and took another slow, deep breath in, and exhale out. What did I remember? I had to turn back the clock in my mind and retrace some steps.

“Well, we went to The Monarch to see Dark Jedi,” I recalled, “to ask him about the tablets.”

The Monarch is an underground club in King’s Cross, London, where Dark Jedi and his posse frequently do business. We received a tip from a mystic that he might have information about the Emerald Tablets. The tablets were created by Thoth and they hold alchemical powers that could shift the vibration of Earth to a frequency where disease and suffering would no longer exist, if in the right hands. Our hands.

Finding the tablets was the primary reason that Aluna and I were sent to planet Earth in the first place. They had been removed from the tomb of Hermes Trismegistus (one of Thoth’s incarnations), by a sorcerer named Sethera, prior to our descent into this realm. Thoth, who is still very much alive in another dimension, became aware of this through a vision and sent us on his behalf. Thoth cannot descend to the Earthly realm, for the magnitude of his energy would cause earthquakes so massive that millions of people would die. That is why he recruited us, Aluna Dragon and Bosskatie, to take on the mission of recovering the Emerald Tablets and restoring peace and harmony to Earth.

“Mhmm…” Aluna responded, still smirking.

“And you said something that pissed him off,” I replied with a squint of disapproval, trying to remember what she had said that made him stick his gang on us.

“We were talking about Sethera… Dark Jedi had talked to him. We were off to a good start!”

It was coming back to me.

“He asked, “Why should I help you? A world of peace would take away all of my fun” and you responded with-”

Aluna interjected shamefacedly, “Because if you don’t, I’ll have to show your boy here what it’s like to have Aluna Dragon drink his blood for dinner.”

Her smirk was gone. She knew she had fucked up on that one.

“A threat, Aluna? We’re here to restore peace, not hostility.” I threw my head back, frustrated.

“Ow!” I reached for my neck again. It was sore to the touch. I closed my eyes to continue my train of remembrance.

“Sorry,” she shrugged.

I shook my head in disappointment, took another deep breath, and let out a sigh.

“And that’s when he told “his boy”, Jairo, to “put her money where her mouth is,” I quoted with a sarcastic tone.

She rolled her eyes and scoffed, “yeah.”

I got up off the floor and sat in the booth across from her. Everything was coming back to me. Jairo walking towards us, backing us into the corner, looking like he was ready for a feast. Carver, the shorter guy, right behind him with a huge grin, pressing his right fist into the palm of his left hand, getting ready to strike. There was an exit at the back of the building that led to an alleyway, so we sprinted for the door and ran out. Jairo and Carver chased after us until we were all standing in the alley, ready for a sprawl.

I could feel Aluna’s exhilaration and excitement. Any chance she gets to show off her fighting skills and let off some steam, she’s thrilled. I on the other hand am not much of a fighter. I would much rather hug it out and have a party. Unfortunately, that’s not how this world works.

Aluna and I trained to fight with the great Grandmaster of Defense in the outer ring before descending to Earth. Thoth wouldn’t let us enter the field without the proper tools for survival, given the nature of our mission, which was pretty dangerous.

As Carver approached me, I called in my helping Spirits using my third eye. I took a deep breath in and cultivated as much chi as I could into my lower dantien. I could hear Grandmaster's voice in my head, "The core is where the bulk of your power comes from. Always fight from the core."

Things were going well, at first. When Aluna and I get into the flow of a fight, we really shine.

Strike, block, front kick, wheel kick, back kick, get him down to the ground, elbow to the chest…

The alley door swung open with force and out came Sirus.

“Well, well, well, what do we have here?” she asked with a snide tone.

Great, I thought. This is just great.

I looked at Aluna and shouted, “Hey! Let’s get out of here.”

Sirus was the last person I wanted to deal with.

I jumped up and grabbed the bottom of the fire escape, struggling to pull myself up, and that was the last thing I could remember.

“So, what happened after that? How did I end up unconscious on the floor of this train? And where is this train going?” I asked, impatiently.

“Sirus pulled out a whip and snapped it around your neck, yanking you off of the stair step straight to the ground. I think the whip around your neck and the impact of the fall knocked the wind out of you and knocked you out. I don’t even think Sirus meant to knock you out, she just didn’t want you to get away so fast. You’re honestly lucky she has a crush on you, otherwise, the three of them could have probably killed us both.”

I reached for my neck again. So that’s why my neck was so sore. I turned my head to the left and caught my reflection in the window. Sure enough, I had a bruise around my neck like a black and blue choker. Ouch.

“Okay, so what happened next?” I asked.

“Uhh, well Sirus stood over you and laughed for a few seconds before telling your unconscious body that she loves you…sweet, little, Bosskatie…”

“Okay, please spare me the details of what Sirus said." I really didn't want to know. "How’d we get to the train?” I asked again.

The suspense was killing me.

“Well, I pushed her pretty hard to get her away from you and slammed her into the brick wall, threatening that if she touches you I’d break all of her fingers.”

“Oh my God, Luna,” I let out a small laugh, “you would.”

Aluna was a much better fighter than Sirus. If it was the two of them, mano a mano, Aluna would win by a landslide and everyone knew it.

“Yeah. I told her to back off my best friend and go chase tail somewhere else,” she laughed.

My cheeks were turning red.

“Then, I grabbed your limp little body, threw you over my shoulder, and walked your ass down to the King’s Cross railway station," she chuckled with pride, "and now, here we are!”

“Wow. The Great Escape...” I joked while shaking my head, “Jesus. Well, thanks.”

“You’re welcome. It was pretty fun,” she smiled.

“Fun for you. Now we have no leads on the tablets.”

We both fell silent for a few moments, letting it sink in. This didn’t mean we were going to give up, it just meant we fell a few steps back. I leaned back in the booth and let myself slide down a little. I was tired. My body was tired. I needed a nap.

“Wait, so, where is this train going?” I asked again, feeling suspicious.

Aluna looked up at me. She didn’t say anything, but her look said it all.

“Wait…”

I stood up from the table and walked to the back of the cart. Two bunk beds and a window looked out over the tracks. We were the caboose. I walked to the front of the car, pushing past the curtain that separated us from the front of the cart. Nothing there, except a window that showed the tracks in front of us. We were also the locomotive.

“Aluna! Why are we on the Mystacat!?” I asked firmly and loudly, almost in a panic.

The Mysticat is how we got to Earth in the first place. It is a secret train car that travels between dimensions and can only be accessed through special portals on the grid. The last time we rode the Mysticat was after training with Grandmaster. We had to pass a series of tests before we could even board the train car. Tests that I do not wish to repeat.

I rushed back to the booth and stood right in front of her, looking down with expectations of a really good answer.

“Look. Sit down. Calm down.” She gestured for me to sit, so I did.

I slowed down my breathing and stared at her with my arms crossed. This did not make me happy.

“You need more training," she said sternly, "we both do."

I continued to glare.

“Katie,” she reached out her hands, “listen.”

Overcoming resistance and a little bit of anger, I placed my hands in hers. She laced her fingers with mine and gripped them firmly.

“We’ve had our first taste of Earth at this time, okay? Now we know what we are dealing with. Dark Jedi, Sethra, Sirius, the other dark nights… This is some serious shit. We need more reinforcement.”

She gripped my hands tighter, and then let them go gently. I clasped my hands in my lap and leaned back, catching my reflection in the window. The view showed only fog and clouds. I couldn’t see any more nature, any more Earth. While I stared out the window, I saw the bruise around my neck fade away right before my eyes. As we crossed the threshold to the outer ring, our bodies began to heal. The frequency out here is too high for disease or ailments to last. That’s why it’s such a great place for training, and why so many Masters reside there. They hold the frequency of healing for the planet. Of course, humans don’t know this. Most of them only believe what they can see. This dimension goes beyond the 3rd, and you can only reach it once you’ve become an ascended master.

Aluna and I have had more earthly lives than I can count. Now we work within the galaxies. If it weren’t for the Emerald Tablets being in the hands of Sethra, one of the most powerful dark sorcerers in the Universe, we wouldn’t be going back to Earth. It’s because of our experience, our magic, and our power, that Horus recruited us to take this on. It is an honor, truly. But damn if it’s not a lot of work.

“Okay,” I responded.

She was probably right. I could use more agility training, and she needed more meditation techniques, so as to not let her tongue bite her in the ass again. Or bite me in the ass again.

“Come on, Boss,” Aluna gave me a head nod and smiled, “we got this.”

I nodded. “I’m going to go lay down. Wake me up when we get there.”

I stood up and began walking toward the back of the cart.

“Hey!” Aluna shouted.

I turned my head to face her.

“I love you.”

I smiled.

“I love you too. Thanks for saving my life.”

She smiled back. “Anytime.”

I continued my journey to the cot in the back and sat down. Osho's “The Book of Secrets” was on the nightstand between the two bunks. I reached out and grabbed the book, adjusted myself on the bed, and opened a page.

I opened to page 215, paragraph 2:

“If you have been traveling in a train for twenty hours, after you have come home, after you have left the train, if you close your eyes you will feel that you are still traveling. Still you are traveling. The body has stopped, but the mind is still feeling the vehicle. So just do this technique.”

My eyes began to feel heavy.

“Sway rhythmically. Try to understand; this is very delicate. Whenever you are in a bullock cart or in any vehicle, you are resisting. The bullock cart sways to the left, but you resist it. You sway to the right in order to balance; otherwise you will fall down. So you are constantly resisting. Sitting in a bullock cart, you are fighting movements. It moves to this side, and you have to move to that. That is why when sitting in a train, you become tired.”

I was very tired.

“Do not resist- this is the first thing. If you want to do this technique, do not resist. Rather, move with the movements, sway with the movements. Become part of the bullock cart, do not resist it.”

I closed the book, set it down beside me, and slid down into the bed.

Do not resist it…

I relaxed my body to move with the small micromovements of the train car. It reminded me of a rocking chair putting a baby to sleep. Dozing off in a trance, I was fully surrendered. The next thing I’d know would be waking up in another dimension.

+++++

To be continued.

+++++

This story is based on the lives of Aluna Dragon and Bosskatie, two intergalactic influencers who have come to planet Earth to help awaken the masses to their limitless potential. This story will eventually become an episode in the TV show they are creating. You can find the first two episodes on YouTube: Bosskatie Entertainment.

Thank you for reading our story. We invite you to follow along on our journey as we manifest our dreams into reality. You can find us on YouTube and Instagram, @bosskatie and @alunadragon.

Until next time.

Adventure
8

About the Creator

Katie Shay

Conscious Influencer

Content Creator

YouTuber

Writer

Artist

Model

Friend

@bosskatie

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Masterful proofreading

    Zero grammar & spelling mistakes

  2. On-point and relevant

    Writing reflected the title & theme

  3. Excellent storytelling

    Original narrative & well developed characters

  1. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

  2. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

  3. Expert insights and opinions

    Arguments were carefully researched and presented

  4. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

Add your insights

Comments (3)

Sign in to comment
  • Dee Patterson2 years ago

    I am already intrigued and look forward to more. I love the imagination and felt that even though it is a fantasy it really does feel like it’s your real life. I can’t wait to see what Bosskatie does

  • Noelle2 years ago

    Out of this world creativity! I didn’t want it to end😭💜 heading to bosskatie entertainment on YouTube!!

  • Zack Ryan2 years ago

    Ooh getting Dark Tower vibes… I love the crass humor and mystical realism intrigue, I really wanna explore more of the world of Katie and Aluna.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.