Fiction logo

The eye contact.

The art of eye contact.

By Kinza AhmedPublished about a year ago 3 min read
2

It was a typical Friday evening at my local coffee shop, and I was sitting at my usual table by the window, sipping on my favourite latte and reading a book. The sound of chatter and the aroma of freshly brewed coffee filled the air, creating a cosy ambiance that I loved. As I turned the page of my book, I caught a glimpse of a man walking towards the counter. He was tall, with dark hair and piercing green eyes. He had a confident stride and an air of mystery around him that caught my attention.

I couldn't help but steal a few glances at him as he ordered his drink and scanned the room, looking for a place to sit. Our eyes met for a brief moment, and I felt a jolt of electricity shoot through my body. It was like nothing I had ever experienced before. I quickly averted my gaze, feeling my cheeks flush with embarrassment.

As he walked towards the seating area, I couldn't help but watch him. He was sitting at a table just a few feet away from mine, and I found myself stealing glances at him every now and then. He was reading a book too, and occasionally sipping on his coffee.

I was lost in my own thoughts when I heard a voice say, "Excuse me, is this seat taken?" It was him. He was standing right next to my table, looking down at me with a smile.

I felt my heart skip a beat as I stammered, "No, no, it's not taken. Please, feel free to sit."

He sat down across from me, and we introduced ourselves. His name was Alex, and he was a writer. We struck up a conversation, and I found myself drawn to him in a way I had never been drawn to anyone before. We talked about everything from our favourite books to our dreams and aspirations. The more we talked, the more I realized how much we had in common.

As the evening wore on, I found myself lost in his deep green eyes. I had never felt such a strong connection with anyone before. It was like we had known each other for years, even though we had just met.

As we said our goodbyes and exchanged numbers, I knew deep down that I had just met my soul mate. I couldn't wait to see him again and explore this new connection that we had found.

In the days that followed, we texted and talked on the phone constantly. We went on dates and explored the city together, discovering new things about each other every day. It was like we were two pieces of a puzzle that had finally found each other.

As we sat on a bench overlooking the city skyline one night, he took my hand in his and looked into my eyes. "You know," he said, "from the moment I saw you at that coffee shop, I knew that there was something special about you. I felt like I had known you my whole life."

I smiled, feeling tears well up in my eyes. "I know what you mean," I replied. "I felt it too."

From that moment on, we were inseparable. We travelled the world together, wrote books together, and built a life together that was filled with love and adventure. It was like we were two halves of a whole, and nothing could ever come between us.

As I look back on that first eye contact with my soul mate, I realize that it was a moment that changed my life forever. It was the moment that I knew that I had found my other half, the person who would complete me in every way. And I will always be grateful for that moment and for the love that we share.

Short StoryLoveFantasyFan Fictionfamily
2

About the Creator

Kinza Ahmed

Hey People!

This is Kinza Ahmed

I strive to create characters that are relatable and engaging, and stories that are both thought-provoking and entertaining. Whether I'm exploring the depths of human emotion or the mysteries of naturality.

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.