Fiction logo

The experience of meeting a ghost bed in the school dormitory

I went out of the water room with washing utensils and complained more than once about the old dormitory of our school. There was not even an independent toilet. Fortunately, the water room was only separated from our dormitory by a wall.

By Eamonn DaviesPublished 2 years ago 3 min read

I went out of the water room with washing utensils and complained more than once about the old dormitory of our school. There was not even an independent toilet. Fortunately, the water room was only separated from our dormitory by a wall.

  The lights in the corridor were dim and pale. Some of them were broken for a long time, and no one came to repair them. A breeze brought a few pieces of clothes hanging sporadically to sway, and the iron wire hanging clothes was also slightly shaking.

  The corridor is dark and damp all year round. Even if the windows are opened at the peak of the summer sun, the sunlight will not disperse the grim feeling. Maybe it's a problem with the lighting design, I said to myself.

  During the internship period, there were only five or six people living sporadically in more than a dozen dormitories on the whole floor, either living close to the school or staying in school to review for further study. It was not like the usual uproar, and the sudden loss of popularity made this grim feeling even worse.

  When I entered the dormitory, I locked the door and checked it again. I had this problem since I was a child. After locking the door, I always worried about not locking it properly and locked it again. I also like to confirm other things again.

  The roommate who was diagonally opposite the bed suddenly came back today, saying that he had something to do. He said that he was exhausted from the internship and had washed up and slept early.

  Originally, when I was the only one living in the dormitory, I watched some supernatural or thrilling movies, and it was only interesting to watch them in the dark. Or I would code the words, help people proofread the manuscript, and go to the forum to blow water. The more I feel at night, the more active my mind is. My brain is wide open, and I usually don't sleep until two or three o'clock. However, I was afraid that it would affect my roommates' rest, so I went to bed early after washing up, probably only eleven or twelve o'clock.

  I have a unique skill, sleep on the bed, never insomnia.

  Our dormitory is the kind of layout with a bed above and a desk below. I got on the right side of the bed and lay down facing the wall. I fell asleep soon.

The experience of meeting a ghost bed in the school dormitory

  I don't know how long I slept, I suddenly woke up, my scalp tingled, and I felt like a real gaze was staring at the back of my head.

  I had a feeling that I was facing an enemy, and I must not wait for death. I wanted to grab the nearest thing at hand and get up to smash it, the owner of the gaze. But I soon discovered that I could not move all over my body, and I felt that my body control no longer belonged to me. The instructions given by my brain reached my torso and limbs, like a stone sinking into the sea.

  Then I heard the door open, and two very strange voices were saying something at the door. The voice was not loud, and I could hear every word clearly, but I couldn't remember every word; I knew every word, but I couldn't analyze the meaning of the words.

  I thought of my roommate, who talked in his sleep almost every night, but there was absolutely no sound of him in those two voices.

  The conversation didn't go on for long, and soon stopped. I felt my limbs gradually regain consciousness, and sat up with some difficulty, oblivious to the matter of copying and smashing things. Looking under the bed, there was nothing but the flash of blue light from the charger, the hazy moonlight, and the sound of the wind blowing leaves outside the window.

  The bed board is about two meters high from the ground, so high staring at the back of my head, what could it be. Look at my roommate, sleeping peacefully, without turning over, snoring, or dreaming. Then look at the door, the door is closed, only the small window on the door lets in some corridor light. I wonder if I met the legendary ghost pressing the bed, right?

  There is an article saying that the ghost bed is actually the brain waking up but the body did not wake up, so I feel that my limbs are out of control. But what about the sound I heard and the gaze I felt?

  After that, I still lived alone, still wanted to stay up all night, still wanted to watch paranormal thriller movies, but never encountered such a thing again.

Horror

About the Creator

Eamonn Davies

An avid lover of stories about ghosts and legends, I love the thrill of having my bones tingle! I hope you enjoy my story.

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    Eamonn DaviesWritten by Eamonn Davies

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.