Fiction logo

The Elven Heart's Curse - Ch 5: The Final Battle

The Search for Freedom: A Gripping Tale of Desperation, Hope, and the Unstoppable Courage to Break Free.

By Verso de MedianochePublished about a year ago 5 min read
1
photo taken from Canva

I woke up to the sound of Thalion's footsteps outside my door. My heart sank as I realized that I was still trapped inside this room, with no way out. Thalion had been keeping me here for weeks, watching my every move, trying to make me forget about my past.

I sat on the bed, feeling hopeless and alone. I had lost all sense of time, and I didn't know how much longer I could take this. But then, I heard a noise outside. It was a man, a stranger, trying to break into the house. I didn't know who he was, but I could hear the desperation in his voice. He was calling out a name, a name that I didn't recognize.

Suddenly, I heard a voice outside, screaming my name. "Elara! Elara, where are you?" the voice called out, desperate and urgent.

I didn't recognize the voice, but I could hear the sincerity in it. Despite not knowing who the person was, a glimmer of hope sparked within me. I found myself answering, my voice shaking with fear and anticipation.

"I'm here," I called out, my voice shaking with fear.

Not long after that, there was a loud crash, and then silence. I walked towards the door, and I could hear Thalion's voice in my head, trying to stop me. But I resisted. I didn't know what had happened. I hesitated for a moment, unsure of what to do. But then, I heard Thalion's voice outside, and I knew that I had to act fast. I grabbed a fork from my dinner tray, still untouched, and held it tightly in my hand. I didn't know who this man was, but I knew that I couldn't trust anyone.

***

Erevan had entered the house silently, his heart pounding with fear and anticipation. He had hoped to find Elara without alerting Thalion or his servants, but he had been caught by one of Thalion's guards.

"Who are you?" the guard had demanded, his hand on his sword.

Erevan had tried to explain, but the guard had not listened. Instead, he had drawn his sword and attacked.

Erevan had managed to disarm the guard, but not before he had been wounded. He had fled up the stairs to the second floor, hoping to find Elara before Thalion's other guards could catch him.

As he ran, he could hear the sound of footsteps behind him, and he knew that he was being pursued. He could feel his heart racing with fear and desperation, and he knew that he had to find Elara before it was too late.

"Elara! Elara, where are you?" Erevan called out, desperate and urgent. He was running as fast as he could, his voice hoarse from screaming.

Elara could hear the fear and urgency in his voice, and she knew that something was wrong. She could feel her heart racing as she called out to him, her voice shaking with fear.

"I'm here," she called out, hoping that he could hear her over the sound of his own voice.

Finally, he had reached Elara's room, and he had burst in, covered in blood and sweat. Elara had looked at him with confusion and fear, and he had tried to explain.

"It's me, Erevan," he had said, his voice shaking with emotion. "I've come to rescue you."

Elara looked at him with disbelief, but then she saw the sincerity in his eyes, and she knew that he was telling the truth.

But then, Thalion appeared, his eyes filled with rage. He lunged at Erevan, and a fierce battle ensued. Erevan fought with all his might, dodging Thalion's attacks and striking back with deadly precision. Thalion was a skilled fighter, but Erevan was stronger.

Elara watched in horror as the fight continued, unsure of what to do. She wanted to help Erevan, but she didn't know how. And then, in a moment of desperation, she saw an opening.

Elara grabbed a fork from the table and plunged it into Thalion's back. Thalion screamed in pain and turned around, giving Erevan the opportunity he needed.

Erevan grabbed a broken ceramic from the table and plunged it into Thalion's neck. Thalion fell to the ground, dead.

***

I looked at the man next to me, covered in blood and sweat, and I knew that we had done what we had to do. I didn't recognize him, but I could see the determination in his eyes. We had killed Thalion, and we would have to face the consequences.

"Who are you?" I asked, my voice shaking with fear and uncertainty.

"It's me, Erevan," he said, taking my hand. "I've been searching for you."

I still didn't recognize him, but I could see the sincerity in his eyes. I decided to take his hand and run away from the house. I didn't know where we were going, but I knew that we had to get away from Arvandor as quickly as possible.

As we ran through the streets, I couldn't help but feel a sense of relief. I had been trapped in that house for so long, and now I was finally free. But at the same time, I knew that we had just committed a terrible crime, and we would have to face the consequences.

"What do we do now?" I asked, looking at Erevan.

"We have to leave Arvandor," he said, his voice firm. "We'll find a way to start a new life together, away from all the pain and suffering."

I nodded, knowing that he was right. We had to leave everything behind and start anew. As we reached the edge of the village, we saw a boat waiting for us. We climbed aboard, and the boat set sail, carrying us away from Arvandor and towards a new life.

I knew that I would never forget this moment, this moment of victory and love, but I also knew that we would have to be careful. We had killed Thalion, and we would always be on the run.

- -----------------------------------end here--------------------------------------

Please leave a heart, comment, or tip if you like this story.

You could also share this with others by clicking the button!

- -------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

If you like this story, you might like this story as well

- -------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

You may also visit my page to check my other stories

LoveYoung AdultShort StorySeriesFantasy
1

About the Creator

Verso de Medianoche

I'm hiding behind my pseudonym, but I'm liberating between my words. Is it just a fantasy, or does the truth rhyme on each page? You decide, and I'll write.

Let's have a coffee together sometimes https://www.buymeacoffee.com/versodm.writer

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.