Fiction logo

The Curse

The Unbreakable Curse: A Tale of Love, Dark Magic, and the Enigmatic Thalion

By Verso de MedianochePublished about a year ago 3 min read
1
photo taken on Canva

As the days passed, I couldn't stop thinking about Erevan. His kindness and adventurous spirit had captured my heart, and I longed to be with him again. But my thoughts were interrupted when Thalion appeared at my door.

Thalion's eyes were dark with jealousy as he looked at me. "You've been spending too much time with that human," he said, his voice cold and harsh. "I won't allow it."

Before I could protest, Thalion suddenly became very sweet and charming. He is taking me on a date to the beach. But something about his behaviour felt off. My gut told me that there was something wrong, but I couldn't quite put my finger on it.

As we walked along the beach, suddenly, Thalion pulled me close and whispered something in my ear. It was a language I didn't recognize, but it had a strange power over me. I felt a strange sensation wash over me, and suddenly all thoughts of Erevan were gone from my mind. All I could think about was Thalion, and how much I loved him.

I was confused and disoriented, but Thalion seemed pleased with himself. "Now you will love me and only me," he said, a cruel smile on his face.

Days turned into weeks, and I was lost in a fog of confusion and longing. I couldn't remember anything about my past life, and all I could think about was Thalion. He was the only person who made sense to me, the only person who I felt like I could trust.

But I’m not the only person that is changing. I began to notice changes in Thalion as well. He was becoming more possessive and controlling, and his once-charming demeanour was replaced with anger and aggression.

One day, I decided to take a walk to the village's market to clear my head. As I walked, I overheard some people talking about a curse that had an evil side effect, which normally came from the Witch of the Woods. The story sounded familiar, but I couldn't quite place it.

I approached the group of villagers and asked, "Excuse me, but I couldn't help but overhear your conversation. What curse are you talking about?"

One of the villagers turned to me and said, "Oh, it's a curse that has an evil side effect. It's said to come from the Witch of the Woods. People who have been cursed become obsessed with the person who cast the spell on them."

"I heard that a man recently visited the witch. He was tall, with long blond hair and piercing blue eyes. He was wearing a black cloak and carried a silver staff.” add the villager.

My heart skipped a beat as I realized that the description sounded like Thalion. I knew that I needed to find a way to break the curse and escape Thalion's clutches, but I couldn't bring myself to confront him directly. Instead, I decided to try and break the curse indirectly.

I began to act distant and cold towards Thalion, hoping that he would notice and question me about it. "Thalion, have you heard about the curse that's been going around the village? People are saying that it comes from the Witch of the Woods."

Thalion's face darkened. "I've heard rumors, but I don't believe in that kind of nonsense," he said, his voice cold and dismissive.

I felt a surge of anger and fear wash over me. I knew that Thalion was lying, but I couldn't prove it. I needed to find a way to break the curse and escape Thalion's clutches.

Thalion approached me and hugged me tightly. "Elara, my love," he whispered in my ear. "I know that you know about the curse. But don't worry, my dear. I will make sure that you love me and only me."

As he spoke, I felt a dark energy emanating from his body. His hand, which was wrapped tightly around my waist, began to turn black and twisted. I knew that I needed to find a way to break the curse before it was too late.

As I struggled to break free from Thalion's grip, I felt a surge of fear wash over me as I realised that with the witch's magic at his disposal Thalion seemed unbeatable. I began to question myself, wondering what would happen to me if I couldn't break the curse. Would I be trapped under Thalion's spell forever?

- -----------------------------------end here--------------------------------------

Please leave a heart, comment, or tip if you like this poetry.

You could also share this with others by clicking the button!

- -------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

If you like this poetry, you might like this dramatic monologue as well

- -------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

You may also visit my page to check my other stories

Short StoryYoung AdultSeriesLoveFantasy
1

About the Creator

Verso de Medianoche

I'm hiding behind my pseudonym, but I'm liberating between my words. Is it just a fantasy, or does the truth rhyme on each page? You decide, and I'll write.

Let's have a coffee together sometimes https://www.buymeacoffee.com/versodm.writer

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.