Fiction logo

The Crazy Love Stalker~

Love Story❤️

By KodahPublished 6 months ago 6 min read
1

~Collision of work papers and coffee~

"Oh gosh, I'm so sorry. I-I didn't see you there." Said the young lady.

"Oh no its fine, I just finished my work meeting, so my next meeting is the couch now!" He'd chuckle.

~𝑻𝒉𝒆 𝒚𝒐𝒖𝒏𝒈 𝒍𝒂𝒅𝒚 𝒍𝒐𝒐𝒌𝒔 𝒊𝒏𝒕𝒐 𝒉𝒊𝒔 𝒆𝒚𝒆𝒔, 𝒕𝒉𝒂𝒕 𝒓𝒂𝒑𝒊𝒅 𝒇𝒆𝒆𝒍𝒊𝒏𝒈 𝒐𝒇 𝒍𝒐𝒗𝒆 𝒂𝒕 𝒇𝒊𝒓𝒔𝒕 𝒔𝒊𝒈𝒉𝒕 𝒃𝒆𝒄𝒐𝒎𝒆𝒔 𝒕𝒓𝒖𝒆 𝒘𝒊𝒕𝒉 𝒋𝒖𝒔𝒕 𝒔𝒊𝒎𝒑𝒍𝒚 𝒑𝒂𝒑𝒆𝒓𝒔 𝒂𝒏𝒅 𝒄𝒐𝒇𝒇𝒆𝒆~

" I'm Cara." She says as she politely shakes his hand.

"I'm David." He asserts.

" I know public is the worst place to meet someone, but I like you, Cara. I want to see you again."

"You're loving me already now?" She stares into his eyes, exchanging the same energy.

"Woah, jumping to things already. I think I am starting to liking you, Cara."

-----

𝐓𝐇𝐄 𝐂𝐎𝐔𝐑𝐓𝐇𝐎𝐔𝐒𝐄:

" Counselor you may proceed."

"David Watts, please tell the court the situation with the defendant, Cara Demaine."

"We bumped in at a local coffee shop, I said I liked her, I asked for her number, then we met once. And that was really it! I chose not to proceed anything else further, and yeah. I clearly told her several times that I was not interested, and we should just move on."

~𝑪𝒂𝒓𝒂 𝒊𝒔 𝒈𝒂𝒛𝒊𝒏𝒈 𝒂𝒕 𝒉𝒊𝒔 𝒅𝒂𝒓𝒌 𝒉𝒂𝒛𝒆𝒍 𝒆𝒚𝒆𝒔'; 𝒔𝒉𝒆 𝒔𝒕𝒊𝒍𝒍 𝒉𝒂𝒔 𝒔𝒐 𝒎𝒖𝒄𝒉 𝒍𝒐𝒗𝒆 𝒇𝒐𝒓 𝒉𝒊𝒎 𝒊𝒕'𝒔 𝒎𝒂𝒌𝒊𝒏𝒈 𝒉𝒆𝒓 𝒆𝒗𝒆𝒏 𝒎𝒐𝒓𝒆 𝒊𝒏𝒔𝒂𝒏𝒆~

"Did Cara Demaine continue to contact you after?"

"Every possible way you could contact someone. Texts, calls, showing up to my house, appearing on my mother's front door. ANY possible way to contact someone. I mean she's crazy. I moved twice and changed my phone number and all my other contact details, and she found me every single time."

~𝐂𝐚𝐫𝐚 𝐧𝐨𝐝𝐬 𝐚𝐭 𝐃𝐚𝐯𝐢𝐝 𝐤𝐧𝐨𝐰𝐢𝐧𝐠 𝐡𝐨𝐰 𝐭𝐫𝐮𝐞 𝐡𝐞𝐫 𝐚𝐜𝐭𝐢𝐨𝐧𝐬 𝐰𝐞𝐫𝐞 𝐩𝐞𝐫𝐟𝐨𝐫𝐦𝐞𝐝~

"You can't leave a girl like me who will never stop loving you like no one has before."- Cara asserts while she glares at David.

"Miss. Demaine, are you taking this seriously? We can conclude this meeting if you insist."- The judge asserts vigorously.

"Oohh no, I just, he's just getting the whole story wrong, he is being soo dramatic! I didn't show up to his mother's house." - She looks and turns to her lawyer for her confirmation.

~𝑯𝒆 𝒉𝒖𝒔𝒉𝒆𝒔 𝒉𝒆𝒓~

"Oop okay sorry, okay."

"Miss Cara Demaine, please provide us information of the situation in your perspective."

"Right!" - She clears her throat.

" Everything he said, we met at a coffee shop, we went out, and he.... I don't wanna say that he wasn't interested, but I mean, he didn't give me a chance to prove how much I did want this. So, I showed up to his house." - She'd say as she gazes at David with a crazy desire of love.

~𝑻𝒉𝒆 𝒄𝒐𝒖𝒓𝒕𝒉𝒐𝒖𝒔𝒆 𝒍𝒆𝒕𝒔 𝒐𝒖𝒕 𝒂 𝒔𝒍𝒊𝒈𝒉𝒕 𝒈𝒊𝒈𝒈𝒍𝒆 𝒂𝒔 𝒕𝒉𝒆 𝒋𝒖𝒅𝒈𝒆 𝒈𝒊𝒗𝒆𝒔 𝑪𝒂𝒓𝒂 𝒂 𝒄𝒐𝒏𝒄𝒆𝒓𝒏𝒊𝒏𝒈 𝒇𝒓𝒐𝒘𝒏~

"That's not how a relationship works Cara."

"You wouldn't understand the way some people love, Judge."- Cara asserts.

"Stalking is not love, Cara. You could receive a restraining order violation offence from what you've done here to Mr. Watts."

"Mr. Watts, do you have any evidence where you didn't want to be in contact at all?"

"I do. Here are text messages of her replying to the fact I never wanted to see her again. She clearly didn't understand no and started sending me death threats to myself and my partner."

~𝐓𝐇𝐄 𝐌𝐄𝐒𝐒𝐀𝐆𝐄𝐒~

Cara: IS IT BECAUSE YOU DONT LOVE ME?? Is it because I'm too skinny? Is it the way I laugh with you? Is it me? WHAT IS IT DAVID. TELL ME. FUCKING TELL ME.

David: That's not the problem Cara. You're not understanding my point.

Cara: NO! YOU DONT UNDERSTAND MY POINT. You know I've already bought my wedding dress; it's coming in a few days...!! What am I going to tell my family about us now? What am I going to tell my best friend who was planning our baby shower?? You really hurt me David, I'm never going to leave you alone to until you appreciate me. If I see your new girlfriend, I'm going to kill her.

~𝑫𝒂𝒗𝒊𝒅 𝒍𝒆𝒂𝒗𝒆𝒔 𝒐𝒏 𝒓𝒆𝒂𝒅~

Cara: Fine, if you don't want to talk to me over the phone, we can talk in real life. I'll see you soon my love xoxo!

---------

"She has always countlessly bribed me multiple times and guilt tripped me into seeing her. Apparently, she is pregnant with our kid, and also saying how I'm not helping enough with OUR dog?? I don't even have a dog!!"

"Well, it's true judge, I am pregnant with his baby. And doesn't help with the dog judge, he doesn't!"

"JUDGE I HAVE NEVER FUCKED THIS WOMAN BEFORE!"

------------

"Cara Demaine, you are being sentenced to 40 months of Jail time for the act of Stalking and attempted murder!" - The judge makes a ruling.

𝑨𝒔 𝒕𝒉𝒆 𝒔𝒆𝒄𝒖𝒓𝒊𝒕𝒚 𝒓𝒆𝒎𝒐𝒗𝒆𝒔 𝒉𝒆𝒓 𝒇𝒓𝒐𝒎 𝒕𝒉𝒆 𝒄𝒐𝒖𝒓𝒕𝒉𝒐𝒖𝒔𝒆, 𝒔𝒉𝒆 𝒕𝒖𝒓𝒏𝒔 𝒂𝒓𝒐𝒖𝒏𝒅 𝒕𝒐 𝒔𝒕𝒂𝒕𝒆 𝒉𝒆𝒓 𝒇𝒊𝒏𝒂𝒍 𝒘𝒐𝒓𝒅𝒔....

" David, this won't be the last time you see me. I'm not going to waste our love; it felt a lot like love when I first bumped into you and I'm not throwing that away. That paper you touched when I dropped it, I took that home with me, I still cherish that paper as it was our first memory we had. I wish you would see the potential I see, you don't understand how happy you would be with a woman who has so much love to give. I love you David, I LOVE YOU I LOVE YOU I LOVE YOU I LOVE YOU."

The police remove Cara from the premises.

𝑻𝒉𝒂𝒕 𝒅𝒆𝒇𝒊𝒏𝒊𝒕𝒆𝒍𝒚 𝒘𝒂𝒔 𝒏𝒐𝒕 𝒕𝒉𝒆 𝒍𝒂𝒔𝒕 𝒕𝒊𝒎𝒆 𝑫𝒂𝒗𝒊𝒅 𝒘𝒊𝒍𝒍 𝒔𝒆𝒆 𝑪𝒂𝒓𝒂....

------------------

~𝟔 𝐌𝐎𝐍𝐓𝐇𝐒 𝐋𝐀𝐓𝐄𝐑 𝐀𝐓 𝐒𝐘𝐃𝐍𝐄𝐘'𝐒 𝐉𝐀𝐈𝐋 𝐅𝐎𝐑 𝐖𝐎𝐌𝐀𝐍~

"Your a psychic?"- The prisoned woman asks.

"A love psychic."- Cara asserts.

"Well, what do you see?"

"I feel like there's a man in your life that causes a lot of stress, to the point where it keeps you up at night overthinking your love for him. I completely understand that though!"

"Huh, you are a psychic."

"Mm no, I'm not. I can just read into someone's love life based off past experiences. I teach from my mistakes." Cara states.

"Never let a man control you or change the way you are. Never give males the satisfaction they want. My ex was just like that, men these days." - Cara falsely lies.

"I used to spy on him through his window though so I can't talk. "- Cara chuckles.

"And I attempted to murder his new girlfriend.... I think I just really wanted to be loved back then but I didn't know how to. I mean I'm basically still like a child in many ways. It's not his fault I've never been loved before, I do get that it was my fault for putting this all on him. I always fuck up everything, but I guess that's where they all go in the end, fuckup land, aka prison!"

"Wow, you must really have some trust issues, I'm sorry. Do you miss your ex?"

"Ex isn't the right word firstly, we still are pretty much together. I visit him now and then though, so we always reconcile."

"Ohh! Does he come visit you a lot?!"- The woman questioned.

"No. I steal the cop car at 4:25pm before officer Judy comes outside. Then I just drive off to his house. That feeling of freedom when it comes to love just tickles my shattered broken heart."

-------------------

*𝐁𝐀𝐍𝐆 𝐁𝐀𝐍𝐆*

Cara breaks the patched window sitting on the first floor next to the driveway. As she steps into the house of her so-called lover, she glances around the living room. Knowing how different the room decor would've looked if she was dating him. She walks around the house in her dirty, unwashed prison clothes and decides to go upstairs to his room. As she steps on each stair, that eerie, creaky noise of a crazy lover welcoming herself upstairs to what was going to be an unknown suprise waiting. As she walks into his room, she looks around and catches a strange object on his bedside table, and she appears to find a wedding ring box. The look of sadness and rejection is visible on Cara's face, she doesn't seem to know how to react though. That feeling of being betrayed, like she entered into a room where there was no one else to give love to. Without hesitation, she grabs the box and opens it. She holds the ring with pure frustration.

"I knew he loved me; I knew he was going to come back for me one day." - She'd smile.

~𝐀𝐬 𝐯𝐞𝐢𝐧 𝐚𝐬 𝐂𝐚𝐫𝐚 𝐢𝐬, 𝐚𝐝𝐦𝐢𝐫𝐢𝐧𝐠 𝐡𝐞𝐫𝐬𝐞𝐥𝐟 𝐢𝐧 𝐭𝐡𝐞 𝐦𝐢𝐫𝐫𝐨𝐫 𝐰𝐢𝐭𝐡 𝐡𝐞𝐫 𝐡𝐨𝐦𝐞𝐦𝐚𝐝𝐞 𝐭𝐨𝐢𝐥𝐞𝐭 𝐩𝐚𝐩𝐞𝐫 𝐯𝐞𝐢𝐥, 𝐬𝐡𝐞 𝐩𝐮𝐭𝐬 𝐭𝐡𝐞 𝐫𝐢𝐧𝐠 𝐨𝐧 𝐡𝐞𝐫 𝐟𝐢𝐧𝐠𝐞𝐫 𝐚𝐧𝐝 𝐬𝐨 𝐜𝐚𝐥𝐥 𝐜𝐥𝐚𝐢𝐦𝐬 𝐡𝐞𝐫𝐬𝐞𝐥𝐟 𝐚𝐬 𝐌𝐫𝐬. 𝐖𝐚𝐭𝐭𝐬~

Short Story
1

About the Creator

Kodah

- Storyteller, Love/Romance, Poetry, Dark, Mental health, Psychological, Surreal, Nature, Mythical

~𝓢𝓽𝓸𝓻𝓲𝓮𝓼 𝓬𝓪𝓷 𝓫𝓮 𝓪 𝓵𝓲𝓽𝓽𝓵𝓮 𝓭𝓮𝓮𝓹~

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Chloe Gilholy6 months ago

    It’s crazy. I feel for both of them. Cara must have gone through something bad to make her stalk the guy the way she did and she’s never over him.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.