Fiction logo

THE CHOSEN ONE

EVERYTHING HAPPENS FOR A REASON.

By Deepanshi JPublished 2 years ago 10 min read
Like

When I was six, I had a strange dream. A man killed his wife brutally and then dumped her body in the river. After 3 days, the woman who was killed, her body was found near the river side. I was astonished while reading the newspaper. She was the same woman whom I saw dying but in my dreams. As I read further, she was tortured as the same way I saw and her husband was suspected the most by the police.

I wanted to tell this to my mom. At that time she was very close to her death. She had lungs cancer. Before entering to her room doctor told me she was left with few minutes. I told my mother about the weird dream and it wasn't just a dream. My dream changed into reality.

My mom replied was, ''It is just a beginning. Your powers will increase more. Aretha, never choose the wrong side. You are the chosen one. Save the world.'' It was her last words before she died. She left me in bewildered condition. I wanted to know more about myself.

As she said, my powers increased with time. Not only I could see future in my dreams. I could read and feel the pain and thoughts of victim and suspect both.

After 12 years,

I came home from my danced classes. I lived utterly alone at my house since many years. But at that day, I had a spooky feeling in my stomach and my inner instinct was repeatedly saying, ''Something is wrong.''

A young woman appeared in front of me from an empty room and she bid me, " Hello sister!" Within a second a person from behind whispered in my ear, '' Aprodite.'' I started feeling dizzy. I fell on the floor. A man came in front of me and he asked the women, ''Is she the chosen one?''

She replied, ''Hope so!''

He picked me up in his strong arms and my eyes slowly started shutting up.

When I woke up, my head was paining badly. I don't know where I was but I always knew someone would definitely come in search of me and they might help me to know who I am?

The one who bid me at my house entered the room with a soup. "Why am I here ?'' I asked her boldly. She sat beside me. She looked so calmed and composed. She handed over the soup to me and started speaking, ''I am Aariana and I am general of this dimension. I will let you know who you are? But for this first you need to know our history.''

Aariana - ''Long years ago, Zutto our God, who created this universe and gave life on Earth. To maintain peace and harmony in human life. He made three dimensions. The three dimensions belongs to monsters, spirits and humans. They all were forbidden to enter each other dimensions but monsters and spirit always tried to break the laws to spread suffering in the human world. To protect humanity in your dimension. He made us 'The protectors'. Our duty was to look that no dimensions break the rule. If someone dare to do that he or she get killed. Our dimension first king and our Grandfather Idris. He had two kids Balder and Marry. Balder was my father and general of this dimension. Marry was your mother. Everything was going good. We all were happy with our families and loved one. But our happiness doesn't last long. Hades younger brother of our grandfather, was always jealous of his elder brother. He neither liked the rules which were implemented on people to attain peace in each dimension. So, he murdered his elder brother while he was asleep. He didn't want to be the ruler of this dimension. He wanted much more than this. He flew to human world. It is believed Zutto, hid the main powers in somewhere middle of the human dimension. If he reach there all the dimensions will break. Monsters and sinister will end the humanity and Hades will the rule the whole earth. Hades is the most powerful magician. It is not at all easy to defeat him. We had no idea how to defeat him so we prayed to God for a long time. He came into your mother dream and told her about the half protector and half human being, 'The Chosen One' could save the world or destroy the world. Your mother Marry was sent to human place to give birth to 'The Chosen One' but unfortunately she could not survive in human world. Still she managed to gave birth to you. Aretha we need you please save us and take revenge of your ancestors death. He killed your grandfather, uncle Balder and he is the only reason of your mother's death.''

By Anastase Maragos on Unsplash

My immediate answer was yes and my training got started from the very first day. In the morning time, I had physical training, in which I was practiced hand to hand combat and martial arts. Well in the evening time, I practiced spells. My coach was Jake, the one who made me fell asleep by doing his spells at my place.

This dimension was much more ahead in technology than in human dimension. Everything was fast here. When kids were of 3 years old, they were separated of their parents and sent to school. They could visit their parents once a week. At 16 age, they choose their professions. There were 3 main professions. First was 'Finian', they were the fighters. Whenever there was war or someone was breaking rules in other dimension, Finians were send. Second profession was 'Themis', they kept an eye at other dimensions with their high technologies. The last profession but not lest was 'Seshat', they spread knowledge basically they were teachers.

While I was practicing with Jake in the morning time. I asked him casually, ''How long do people live here?''

Jake - "Maximum 5000 years and minimum 1000 years. Your grandfather lived till 5000 years.''

Me - "What's your age?''

Jake - "1200'' .

Me - "Seriously''

Jake - "Just kidding, I am 23 . If I had been 1200, I wouldn't be able to teach you. By the way, what is you age?''

Me - "I am 18 years old.''

I had so many questions to ask which were naturally coming in my mind and Jake was pissed off from answering those questions. So he decided not to teach me for 1 day and we visited 'Royal Museum'. The museum was covered with legends stories, paintings of famous Finians and some important sculptures. Behind the museum, there was an old building. Where people worshiped to God. When people were lost or don't know what to do. They worshiped there in the old building and then Zutto come and gave them the right direction.

When I entered the old building, there were candles everywhere and it was an empty room. I sat on the floor with a meditation posture. I made a picture of Zutto in my mind which I saw in museum and asked Zutto how to defeat Hades?

When I opened my eyes, I found out, I was meditating since 3 days. It was cold chilly nigh so I decided to spend my night at Jake's home. He lived nearby.

I slept at the bed whereas Jake slept at the couch. I had a dream on that night after a long period. I saw a man entering my house. He opened my laptop and he knew the password. He peeped into my computer gallery. He was looking at the albums of my mother's photos of marriage and my father holding me in his arms. I couldn't read his mind but I could sensed it. It was Hades and he had my father.

I didn't awoke Jake at that night. I was tensed and nervous for my father and I took an impulsive step. 'Adeiollo the way to home', I said the spells. I was at my house. Hades would be here in any minute with my father. I protected my house with spells so that no human being could be hurt. He was nearer to me. I fell it every second, he came more closer to me. And he was here. Right standing in front of me and my father beside him. My heart was pounding.

Hades - ''Hi! Aretha, I know you are here with proper training to kill me. You are the 'Chosen One' and you are wasting your powers. Do you now, you are the only one who knows where is the main supplement of all the dimensions and can break it in a sec. We can rule the world. Can't we, Aariana?''

It was a trap to call me there. Aariana came there with Hades in my father's shape. Aariana betrayed us. "I want to know, why you did this.''

Aariana - ''I am not Balder's daughter. I am Hades's daughter. Balder adopted me.''

Hades - "Idris killed my wife for not doing her work properly. After Maria death, I went to depression and I was unable to take care of my daughter. Balder had some pity on my condition and he adopted my daughter. She was 4 at that time. Everyone makes mistake and people must be given second chance. After Maria death, I wanted to change this rule. Punishment as a death for crimes or small mistakes must be changed. I tried to persuade my brother in this topic but he took this as a rubbish idea. In anger, I killed him. Balder and Marry swore to kill me and took revenge of their father's death. War began, I killed Balder too. But your mom was the gallant one. None such warrior could be like your mother. She captured me and threw me behind the bars. My daughter released me. Me and my daughter made a plan to kill all the protectors and for this we need to break the main dimension powers. I ran to human dimension and my daughter stayed to protector dimension. She always updated me about what is happening. And one day I came to know about you the Chosen One. With the help of you I can accomplish my goals more easily. When Maria gave home birth to you. I came to your house and killed your father. At that time your mom was exhausted and weak but still she managed to fight with me and in the last she spelled the unbreakable shield and flew away. Her magic was so strong that I could never found you. But now you know what you are capable of so joined us. We all three can ruled the whole world.''

I was born to be the Chosen One and save the world from you evil. I know how to kill you Hades. Zutto told me only one spell which is the most difficult and deadliest one. It was sufficient to kill the Hades but I would die too.

For my mom, father, uncle Balder and grandfather Idris, I spoke the spell, 'Alevangradesa'. It was a sound like blast and then there was an explosion. Hades and Aariana bodies were no where seen except of their ashes. I wasn't dead may be because of the unbreakable shield which Hades mentioned.

By Alice Alinari on Unsplash

I returned my dimension and told the whole incident to everyone. People did voting for the next emperor. I became the queen of protector dimension. I pledged to be a loyal queen and won't repeat those mistake which my grandfather made. I changed few rules like Themis was now a court and finian was divided into two sub parts. One group of finian will keep an eye on dimensions and the other group of finian will work as warriors. Laws were made and implemented on people. Punishment of death was given rare and when the crime was big and dangerous. For small crime wrong doer or thieves were sent to prison and gave them a chance to know what wrong they had done and not to repeat it.

Fantasy
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.