Fiction logo

The Chipmunk Train Three

Here is Phoenix and her new friends.

By Theresa EvansPublished 2 years ago 3 min read
1
The Chipmunk Train Three
Photo by twinkal solanki on Unsplash

As I started drinking the liquid in the cup, I noticed that my insides were getting warm, and then they started to feel like they were on fire, and at that moment, I felt like I was going to die. The sensation was so natural and painful all at the same time that I fell back into one of the chairs and closed my eyes. Wait, I thought that I was already sitting down. I know I am sitting down, but when I opened my eyes, I was no longer sitting; I was floating in midair.

As soon as I noticed that I was floating, I screamed. I couldn't help myself. "Please, Phoenix, you must remain calm. This will only take five minutes of your time. We know how scared you are of everything happening to you, but you must calm down so we can explain," said the chipmunk.

"Like hell, I will calm down. I should have known something was up when you came back from the back of the train with this strange smile on your face. As soon as I saw you and looked at the cup, I couldn't move. It's like you put a spell on me, and I had no choice but to drink whatever poison you would give me. Why would you both do this to me and think it would be okay? You are taking all of my choices away from me without my verbal consent," Phoenix said.

By Jonny Gios on Unsplash

"Now wait, just a dog gone moment. None of us here are trying to hurt you, so for you to say something like that really hurts, and besides the way we see things compared to your human mind, we have been nothing but grateful and happy that you are here on this train with us. So being that you still have chosen not to calm down, we will have to take other measures, but this time around, we will tell you what we are doing and what we are giving to you before you consume anything else. Is that fine with you, Phoenix," said the conductor.

"Okay, that is fine and a lot better, but if you both do this to someone else, you may have a big problem. Now all I want is to understand what is going on with me, and hopefully, we all can find a way for me to get off this train. I have many questions for you both, and the first one is why in the world do you keep calling me Phoenix? I mean, I do know that I don't remember anything, but the name sounds like a bird," Phoenix said.

"Well, we see now that you are brighter mentally than we first thought you were, " Petals. So let's get to it. First, the dress that you are wearing has special powers that only you will be able to use. No one else can use these powers or the dress because it was designed for you by your mother years ago before she died. She asked us to keep it for you until your body and mind became of age to handle this power's beauty and responsibilities. Trust us when we say that you are not the only one with these hidden gifts, but you have to know where these gifts are, where they come from, and how they will help you in your journey," Petals said.

"So I take it that I am not going to get all of my questions answered now, am I? Of course, I am not going to get them answered now because I have a limited time frame with you both, and I guess I should stop asking so many questions and start listening and doing what you both are asking me to do, right I do have one question before we begin and that is why in the world am I back in the 1900s when I went to bed last night I was in the 21st century." Phoenix said.

Mystery
1

About the Creator

Theresa Evans

I am a woman on fire for the love of life and being able to reach one life at a time through my words. If I can reach one then I can teach one the art of healing one's self from the inside out all mentaly

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.