Fiction logo

The Chipmunk Train Four

Phoenix and her new friends are back at it again.

By Theresa EvansPublished 2 years ago 3 min read
Like
The Chipmunk Train Four
Photo by Hemendra Ahuja on Unsplash

"So I take it that I am not going to get all of my questions answered now, am I? Of course, I am not going to get them answered now because I have a limited time frame with you both, and I guess I should stop asking so many questions and start listening and doing what you both are asking me to do, right I do have one question before we begin and that is why in the world am I back in the 1900s when I went to bed last night I was in the 21st Century." Phoenix said.

"You are what you attract. If you are the kind of person that loves to give to others without looking for anything in return, then your core will always attract others like you with the same core," Petals said.

"Think of it this way: if you see someone standing in the cold and they do not have anything to warm themselves with, you would first take off your scarf and give it to them. You would do this because you know that they need it more than you and that you could make more. So, knowing all of this about yourself already is why you are here with us now. We are here to help you develop into your warrior, "the chipmunk said.

"Okay, I realize I have wasted more time than needed for this journey, so I will continue to tell you what you need to know for my growth. So we have already covered see and taste. Now it's on to the others, which are touch, smell, and hear, correct? Since both of you nodded simultaneously, I take that as a yes. As for taste, let me say that whatever was in the big teacup with the dancing colors on it, the liquid tasted awful. It smelled like tea but a bad bottle of expired cough medication. I could also taste dirt in the bottom of the cup," Phoenix said.

By Campbell on Unsplash

"You would be correct in your assessments so far with the tea and what it tastes like, but now let's talk about how it made you feel after you drank the substance. Did you have any physical symptoms like nausea or heart beating too fast or slow? How was your mind before and after you drank the liquid? How is your appetite? How are your emotions all around with everything that is happening to you right now? We are asking you for more details because we already have the keys to your next journey, so we all here on chipmunk train want you to be aware of everything that comes your way manly in the magical world of fun," said Petals.

"Well, how it made me feel, let's just say I never want to feel that feeling again. I told you both already that it made me feel like I had to vomit, and then my head felt like I had a hangover from drinking all night. My entire body felt like I would burn up from the inside out. I actually had to look at my hands and this dress to see if I was on fire or not because of how painful it was. When I touched the chair while sitting down, I noticed that the chair felt like cotton, and with each touch, I noticed a small smell like cotton candy came from the chair. Now that I think about it, my hearing is awesome. I can hear everything around me, including the plants and animals outside the train. How is this even possible when the train is moving so fast and not slowing down?" Phoenix said.

The chipmunk said, "You have to understand and don't panic because the more you allow yourself to embrace this newfound change, you will see that you can and will do anything you put your heart and creativity to," said Petals.

For the moment, Phoenix and her new friends are still building her magical powers. Well, will Phoenix ever get her memory back, and will she ever return to the 21st Century? Stay tuned for the following chapters.

Short Story
Like

About the Creator

Theresa Evans

I am a woman on fire for the love of life and being able to reach one life at a time through my words. If I can reach one then I can teach one the art of healing one's self from the inside out all mentaly

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.