Fiction logo

The Chipmunk Train

Here is Phoenix and her new friends.

By Theresa EvansPublished 2 years ago 3 min read
1
The Chipmunk Train
Photo by Aaron Doucett on Unsplash

Chipmunk and Pedals said at the same time, "look around you and tell us in detail what you see, hear, smell, taste, and touch." "This will help you to become better acquainted with yourself and others around you." They both said. "let's start with what you see, and then we will work our way to the last one, touch," said Petals.

Now, even though Phoenix was listening to what the conductor and Petals were saying, her mind was still cloudy, and she couldn't get a handle on things for herself. She tried deep breathing slowly, and all this action seemed to do was make her tummy upset, so she stopped doing the deep breathing and simply started telling them what she saw. "Well, the first thing I see is this gorgeous dress I am wearing. I never thought that I would ever wear anything as beautiful as this. I mean, the more I look at the dress, I see all kinds of pink diamonds and lace throughout the gown. Every time the light hits the dress, it is like all the diamonds light up and start dancing. Hold up, wait a minute. They are dancing. How did you both make this happen, and why do you keep calling me Phoenix?" Phoenix said.

Petals said," We will get to why we keep calling you Phoenix even though you have no memory of how you got here, but for now, please continue on your visual journey because this will help you on your next journey. You only have ten minutes to tell us everything you currently see now."

"Well, outside of this dress, I see both of you, and I am talking to you. OMG, I can not believe I am having an actual conversation with a flower and a Chipmunk. I have lost it for real, and there is no return. Okay, I see that the colors on the train seats keep changing by themselves. They are doing the same dance as the diamonds in my dress." Phoenix said.

By Ray Harrington on Unsplash

"Keep going; you are doing great." Said Petals. "I see the shapes on the train walls are dancing to. What in the world is going on here? I need to sit down because I am dizzy at the moment." Phoenix said.

The chipmunk went to the back of the train and came back with something to drink in his hand for Phoenix, and as he approached her, he made sure to keep a smile on his face because if he didn't, the face would give him away about putting a small spell on her to enhance her senses. "Please, miss, you need to drink this because it will help with your upset tummy." Chipmunk said.

Now by this point, all of my insides were screaming for me to continue to find a way off this train, but for some odd reason looking at this big cup in Chipmunks' hands, I couldn't move. The only thing that I could do was reach out and take the cup from him and start drinking. I figured that I had nothing else to lose, or then again, there is one thing that I could lose, which would be my life, and that I am definitely not having, so here we go.

As I started drinking the liquid in the cup, I noticed that my insides were getting warm, and then they started to feel like they were on fire, and at that moment, I felt like I was going to die. The sensation was so natural and painful all at the same time that I fell back into one of the chairs and closed my eyes. Wait, I thought that I was already sitting down. I know I am sitting down, but when I opened my eyes, I was no longer sitting; I was floating in midair.

Short Story
1

About the Creator

Theresa Evans

I am a woman on fire for the love of life and being able to reach one life at a time through my words. If I can reach one then I can teach one the art of healing one's self from the inside out all mentaly

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.