Fiction logo

The chaotic Affair 6

Chaotic journey to happiness

By Sakariyau Olatundun GaniyatPublished about a year ago 4 min read
Like
The chaotic Affair 6
Photo by Oziel Gómez on Unsplash

CHAPTER 10: A JEALOUS RIVAL. Emily was surprised when she received an email from Aiden's ex-girlfriend, Jessica, asking to meet up with her. Jessica was a successful businesswoman and an old flame of Aiden's, and Emily couldn't help but feel a twinge of jealousy at the thought of them meeting up.

When they met, Jessica was polite but cold towards Emily. She made it clear that she still had feelings for Aiden and warned Emily not to get too involved with him.

Emily tried to brush off Jessica's warning, but she couldn't shake the feeling of unease that settled in her stomach. She had always known that Aiden was a playboy, and she had seen him flirt with other women in the office. But she had convinced herself that he was just being friendly.

Now, with Jessica's warning ringing in her ears, Emily began to see things in a different light. She started to notice the way Aiden would touch her arm or stand a little too close to her when they were talking. She tried to convince herself that it was just his friendly nature, but the doubt lingered.

When Aiden returned from a business trip, Emily found herself scrutinizing his every move. She watched as he greeted other women in the office, and she couldn't help but feel a twinge of jealousy.

One day, Aiden caught her staring at him and asked her what was wrong. Emily hesitated, not wanting to admit that she was jealous. But Aiden persisted, and she finally blurted out her fears.

Aiden listened patiently as Emily told him about her meeting with Jessica and her worries about his past behavior. He reassured her that she had nothing to worry about and that he was only interested in her.

But the doubt lingered in Emily's mind, and she couldn't shake the feeling that there was something more going on. She tried to push it aside and focus on her work, but the jealousy continued to eat away at her.

As the weeks went by, Emily found herself becoming more and more distant from Aiden. She tried to resist her feelings for him, but it was becoming increasingly difficult. And she couldn't shake the feeling that there was a jealous rival waiting in the wings, ready to pounce. CHAPTER 11: A CONFESSIONS OF FEELINGS. Emily couldn't shake off the feeling that had been growing inside her since the work trip. She had tried to ignore it, tried to convince herself that it was just a passing infatuation, but it only seemed to be getting stronger.

Aiden had been his usual charming self, but there was something different about the way he was around her now. He seemed to be more protective, more attentive, and it made her heart race every time he looked at her.

One day, as they were finishing up a project together, Aiden turned to Emily, his gaze intense. "Emily, there's something I need to tell you."

Emily's heart skipped a beat. She had been waiting for this moment, dreading it and hoping for it at the same time.

"A few weeks ago, I realized something," Aiden continued. "I've been trying to fight it, but I can't deny it any longer. Emily, I think I'm in love with you."

Emily's mouth fell open in shock. She had never expected to hear those words from him, and she wasn't sure how to respond.

"I know I shouldn't feel this way," Aiden continued. "I'm your boss, and we work together. But I can't help it. Every time I'm around you, I feel like I'm in a daze. I can't focus on anything else."

Emily took a deep breath, trying to process everything he was saying. She knew she had feelings for him too, but she had been so scared to admit them to herself, let alone to him.

"Aiden, I...I don't know what to say," she finally managed to say. "I've been trying to fight my feelings too. I know it's not appropriate, but I can't help the way I feel."

Aiden took a step closer to her, reaching out to take her hand. "Emily, I know we have to be professional at work, but outside of work, I want to be with you. I want to take you on dates, hold your hand, kiss you..."

Emily felt her heart racing as she looked up into his eyes. "Aiden, I want that too. But what about our jobs? What if it doesn't work out?"

Aiden squeezed her hand gently. "We'll figure it out. We'll take it one day at a time. I just know that I can't imagine my life without you in it."

Emily felt a warmth spreading through her body as she looked at him. She knew it was risky, but she also knew that she couldn't resist him any longer.

"Okay," she said, finally giving in. "Let's give it a try."

Aiden smiled, pulling her into a tight embrace. "You won't regret it, Emily. I promise you that."

SeriesLoveHumorFan Fiction
Like

About the Creator

Sakariyau Olatundun Ganiyat

i am a stay at home mom who loves writing and reading, I will let my fingers do the rest.enjoy. You can contact me via my email: [email protected]

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.