Fiction logo

The Chaotic Affair 5

Chaotic journey of happy ending

By Sakariyau Olatundun GaniyatPublished about a year ago 3 min read
Like
The Chaotic Affair 5
Photo by Mayur Gala on Unsplash

CHAPTER 8: A SUPRISING REVELATION Emily returned to work after the work trip, feeling refreshed and energized. She tried to put aside her feelings for Aiden, but it was harder than ever before. They had shared some intimate moments in Europe, and Emily couldn't deny the chemistry between them.

However, Emily's thoughts were interrupted by a surprising revelation from Aiden. One afternoon, Aiden called Emily into his office, looking serious. Emily couldn't help but feel a sense of dread as she entered his office.

"Emily, I need to tell you something," Aiden said, looking at her intently. "I know I've been flirting with you, and I know it's inappropriate. But the truth is, I can't help the way I feel about you."

Emily's heart skipped a beat. Was Aiden really confessing his feelings for her?

"I know it's not professional, and I don't want to put you in an uncomfortable position," Aiden continued. "But I have to be honest with you. I really care about you, Emily."

Emily didn't know what to say. She had been trying to push aside her own feelings for Aiden, but now that he had admitted his own, she couldn't ignore them any longer.

"I care about you too, Aiden," she finally said. "But we can't let our feelings get in the way of our work. We have to maintain professional boundaries."

Aiden nodded, looking disappointed but understanding. "I know. I just had to tell you how I felt. I won't let it affect our work."

Emily left Aiden's office feeling both excited and nervous. She couldn't believe that Aiden had feelings for her, but at the same time, she knew that they couldn't act on them. They had to maintain their professional relationship, no matter how difficult it was.

Over the next few weeks, Emily and Aiden continued to work together as usual. Aiden was his usual charming self, but he didn't cross any boundaries. Emily tried to push her feelings for him aside, focusing on her work and trying not to think about what could have been.

But deep down, Emily couldn't shake the feeling that there was something special between her and Aiden. She didn't know what the future held, but she couldn't help but hope that one day, they would be able to be together, without any professional boundaries getting in the way. CHAPTER 9: TRYING TO RESIST. Emily tried to ignore her feelings for Aiden after their kiss in the hotel room. She knew it was wrong, and that she needed to maintain professional boundaries. But it was easier said than done.

Every time she saw Aiden at work, she felt a rush of emotions. She tried to act normal, but she knew he could sense something was different.

Aiden, for his part, didn't seem to be making any moves towards her. He acted as if the kiss had never happened, and Emily didn't know what to make of it.

One day, during a company meeting, Aiden announced that he was going to be leaving for a business trip overseas. Emily felt a pang of disappointment. She didn't know why she cared so much, but the thought of Aiden being away for an extended period of time made her feel anxious.

As Aiden was packing up his things, Emily stopped by his office to wish him a safe trip. Aiden looked up at her and smiled, his eyes twinkling.

"Thanks, Emily," he said. "I'm going to miss you while I'm gone."

Emily's heart fluttered at his words. She tried to keep her composure, but she knew he could see right through her.

As Aiden turned to leave, Emily blurted out, "Wait! Can I talk to you for a minute?"

Aiden looked at her quizzically, but he nodded.

Emily took a deep breath. "I just wanted to say that I know what happened in the hotel room was a mistake. It was wrong, and I'm sorry. I know we need to maintain professional boundaries."

Aiden looked at her for a long moment, his expression unreadable. Finally, he spoke. "Emily, I'm not sorry for what happened. And I don't think it was a mistake."

Emily's eyes widened in surprise. "What are you saying?"

Aiden took a step closer to her, his gaze intense. "I'm saying that I can't stop thinking about you, Emily. I know we shouldn't cross that line, but I don't think I can resist you anymore."

Emily's heart raced at his words. She knew she should be putting a stop to this, but she couldn't deny the pull she felt towards Aiden.

They stood there for a long moment, neither of them saying anything. Emily knew she had a decision to make. Would she give into her feelings for Aiden, or would she try to resist them?

SeriesLoveHumorFan Fiction
Like

About the Creator

Sakariyau Olatundun Ganiyat

i am a stay at home mom who loves writing and reading, I will let my fingers do the rest.enjoy. You can contact me via my email: [email protected]

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.