Fiction logo

The Cat And The Crow: A Meeting

A Story Inspired By A Painting Shared By The Reiki Cat Lady

By Mike Singleton - MikeydredPublished 24 days ago Updated 23 days ago 1 min read
7
"The Cat And The Crow: A Meeting" by Marine Groth

Introduction

The Reiki Cat Ladyshares many wonderful cat images on Facebook and you can follow here here:

This one was by Marina Groth. "The Meeting" from the "Crow with a Cat in the City" series and I felt there had to be a story here.

The song is worth playing while you read this.

I wondered what sort of conversation this cat and crow might have. Crows are incredibly clever and I found this article very interesting.

The Cat And The Crow: A Meeting

Snow was falling and it was cold but the black cat and the crow were together once again on the street pavement.

Crow: "Awful weather again, what are you doing out? Are you with the same human or have you moved once again"

Cat: "I'm taking a holiday from this one for a bit. It is quite funny, they start putting up pictures of me on lamp posts and offering a reward for my return. You would think they liked me or something"

Crow: "But they do. They house you, feed you, clean up after you, and pet you, they do everything for you. They don't just like you, they love you"

Cat: "I know, but it is still very funny, and I can go to any house on this estate, miaow folornly for a while, and they will feed me, sometimes even take me in, which makes it easier to stay away".

Crow: "That is cruel, but I have to thank you for teaching me to miaow, I sit outside someone's door miaow and they come to the door with cat food. and put it on the step. Usually they don't even look at me, or must think I am an oddly shaped black cat"

Cat: "Yeah, between us we own this neighbourhood, and the humans are our servants and playthings. We can do no wrong can we?"

Crow: "When you put it like that, you are right"

Cat: "Cats are always right"

Crow: "And so modest"

Cat: "True"

Crow: "Right I am off to tap on someones window, then fins somewhere to get some catfood"

Cat: "There's a new family in number 23, I am sure that they could provide me with and extra home and some luxury".

The cat and the crow went there separate ways and, no doubt would be meeting up tomorrow, to tell each other what went down.

Short StoryMicrofictionHumorFantasyFable
7

About the Creator

Mike Singleton - Mikeydred

Weaver of Tales, Poems, Music & Love

7(1.2m) ֎ Fb ֎ Px ֎ Pn ֎

X ֎ In ֎ YT (0.2m) ֎ T

Vocal Tips

Creationati

Call Me LesGina HeatherCaroline

BabsROCKDharCathyJudey

DaphsamMisty MelissaMa Coombs

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (5)

Sign in to comment
  • Cathy holmes21 days ago

    Lol. That was fun.

  • Hahahahahhaahha I cannot imagine a crow that meows! Loved your story!

  • Rasma Raisters24 days ago

    I loved your very creative story. I could just picture that cat talking with the crow, Well done,

  • Ameer Bibi24 days ago

    I love this story because i love cats and cats are modest, its true.

  • Abdul Qayyum24 days ago

    I love this post of beautiful creature https://vocal.media/fiction/tonight-the-first-star-i-see

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.