Fiction logo

π“π‘πž 𝐁π₯𝐚𝐦𝐞 π†πšπ¦πž: Part 2

π™±πš’: π™΄πšžπš™πš‘πš˜πš›πš’πšŠ πš‚πš˜πš•πšŠπš’πš’

By Euphoria SolaiiPublished 2 years ago β€’ 9 min read
Like
2 Truths And One Dirty Lie

This story has multiple parts, if you are finding this story that is not Part 1 I advise you to click the link to (The Blame Game: Part 1):

https://vocal.media/fiction/the-blame-game-part-1

_____________________________________________

Chapter 2: Pass Truths To Be Uncovered

The night I could've told the cops what I witnessed I chose not to in sake of my boyfriends future in sake of ours future together. I was selfish I didn't think anything of it because I thought to much of myself. I thought that if I was just quiet about everything it would stay swept underneath the rug and maybe we could all bypass it. I didn't think Dawn was still bothered by what happened and maybe if I helped instead of reacting she would have been alive as of now. I never wish to hurt her like I did...

Beck -"Wait so there's a rape report"

Jesse -"How didn't you fucking know, the cops took us in about a year ago because you and your fucking asshole friends raped her".

Beck - And by asshole friends you do mean Colson as well right?

Jesse - "Carter had nothing to do with this"

Beck - (Laughs) Don't play fucking defense for Carter, he had more fault in this than the rest of us.

Jesse -" he told me he was innocent and that's why I kept what you guys did quiet because I knew if him raping Dawn was a rumor he'd-

Beck had reached over the table one hand pressuring my shoulder and his finger over my lip and he brushed his lips to my ears "You tell anyone about what happened with the team and Dawn, I go to the cops and say where I put Dawn's body".

"You fucking asshole, if it wasn't for what you and David Chapel pulled she wouldn't be dead".

He laughed again slowly pressuring down on my shoulder pulling me towards him, this time his finger pointed towards my chest his eyes meeting with mine. "No, no sweetie if it wasn't for you Dawn wouldn't be dead" (Laughs).

He got up from his seat and left leaving a envelope in the middle of the table. A text popping up on my phone by him as he said...

(Dawn's Phone I didn't trash it cause it may be some things in there you want to see, get rid of it after)

I slid the envelope underneath my jacket and ordered a coffee waiting about 15 minutes until I knew Beck was completely gone. I walked out of the coffee shop.

I didn't know what to fucking feel or how to talk about the shit that was building up inside me I only knew how to react. Looking at that message I felt bad for Mrs Atkins her daughter never came back home to her. She didn't deserve that, no one does.

November 20th

For almost all my life I lived in this world of loneliness, I never spilled my emotions because I never trusted anyone. If I ever did I was always afraid that this monster would burst out of my skin and I'd lose control of who I am. That's exactly what I did and I'm paying for every fault. I wouldn't see life clearly than and I don't think I ever will now and I don't know if the world will ever see me in a new light. I haven't yet confessed but I hope they understand.

What happened that night was a huge mistake. We were drunk, Dawn was having family issues and I thought letting off some steam by getting wasted was good for her. Carter and the team was there and things got a little rocky...that's all I have to say.

Carters Truth - (Earlier That Month)

Dawn was a troubled girl, I knew she was from the moment I met her but I just allowed her to be herself around me. Sometimes I thought Dawn had a huge thing for me or she'd be jealous of me and Jesse's relationship. I think people misunderstood her but than again she misunderstood herself and drained in her own sorrow.

Dawn - "Do you ever just wonder what life would be like if you had full control over people, I know it sounds weird but do you?

Carter - "I don't know, usually living in a busy world of mine you don't get a chance to think"

Dawn - "So your telling me you never just let your mind go else where besides reality, like your own dimension"

(Nods)

Dawn - (Laughs) I'm sorry I know I'm talking your ear off feeling a little too buzzed"

Carter - "No no I get it, sometimes you need to escape your reality just to clear your head, totally understandable"

Dawn - "Can I ask you a totally not weird question?

Carter - "Go for it"

Dawn - "What is it about Jesse, why is she so important to you?

Carter - "Sometimes I don't know maybe because she just there, she shows up and she understands more than I need her too (Laughs)

Dawn - "Yea, Jesse is that type of girl I worship her"

( Later That Month )

"I told you so many times Carter that you have to start thinking, now your caught up in this mess and I have to work my ass off to get you out"

Carter - "I know dad"

"No you don't seem to fucking know, you have a future and you just keep fucking yourself over and over again, You need to focus on your life after high school and your just being selfish and irresponsible"

Carter -"I've been working my ass off for as long as I can remember to prove to you I'm grounded enough, what else do you want from me?

"I want my son to act like he has some god damn sense and show this town that your not some GOD DAMN IDIOT"

Being a Colson was the worst life you can chose, your forced with so many expectations and rules and you do it all alone. People think your just this rich kid who's spoiled but that's not even half the story. All my life I had to deal with my parents never being home and my father running down my back about being this molded kid. I don't want to be molded.

"How do you think this situation is gonna make me look, for gods sake Carter I'm running for mayor, my son is wrapped in some serious shit"

Carter -"You don't fucking believe me, all your worried about is being mayor of this shitty ass town, all you worry about is your fucking appearance to the people"

"You watch that mouth boy or I ought to shook you up and slam you down, you made your own bed and you need to lay in it now"

He just made me so mad and we never could agree on anything. Everything he does he says is to keep a roof over our heads but it's all been about him. He never told me as a father that I was enough all he did was belittle me and rant on how I'm making him look bad. Even if I did go to jail I rather be there than face my father once more with his fury. That time when Dawn asked me why I cared about Jesse so much I should have said because she got me but I didn't. I didn't even know why I cared for her so much I just thought I loved her but all of this had me thinking so much deeper. Me and Jessie had separate lives and we were very different people, I actually had dreams and goals but Jesse I was never sure of hers.

(Meet me by the field behind the school, I have Dawns phone)

Holy shit, I thought Beck got rid of everything. What if she see's the messages?

(Last Summer)

Carter -"Hey Dawn! wait up"

Dawn -"Carter I have to go"

Carter -"Please, can we just talk I really think we should talk"

Dawn -"Carter, I really think we shouldn't talk. What happened the other night was not suppose to happen end of discussion"

Carter -"But it did and that's what we need to talk about"

Dawn -"I just want to be left alone right now, if you're worried about me saying anything don't worry I won't"

That was that.

I didn't expect things to go the way it did between me and Dawn and I didn't expect her not to be here. Well I did. Though it was shocking to realize it was reality. The most shocking that was to realize was I had a part in it. The scary thing was I didn't care, I didn't care about jail and at that moment at the party I didn't care about her. It was like the same feeling last year but it was more worst, more purposely.

That last time we had a conversation about what happened between me and her will be the next time I completely fucked up. This would just be the ruler of them all.

By this time I'd be in my car driving down to the field to meet Jesse, I still didn't understand how the hell she had Dawn's phone but I guess I'd find out there. It was 2 weeks before election before the public chooses who to be mayor. If the cops were still down my back about Dawn it may put my dad on a strain at being mayor. That mean't cops would be investigating us closer than usual and the last thing I needed was anyone to find out anything.

Carter -"Well I see the whole gangs here, something happened at the station or something"

Cally -"Jesse found beck, she has Dawns phone"

Carter -"I don't understand, Beck was suppose to get rid of everything"

Keith -"Have everyone do your dirty work huh?

Carter -"What the hell are you talking about, got something you want to share with me or something?

Keith -"No but I think you do Colson"

Ethan -"Can you guys just the fuck up"

Reese -"Yea for once lets go with Ethan please"

Keith -" Nah, Colson here has been moving very suspicious and I ain't liking it"

Carter -(Laughs) I'm moving suspiciously?

Keith -"Yea, ever since good ole Dawny, you've been very distant and really close with your father I don't know it just gives me a hunch that you're working with the station or something"

Carter -"You fucking asshole I ought to beat the shit out of you"

Keith -"Bring it on"

Jesse -"HEY, the hell is going on here"

Keith -"Just having a little talk, right colson?

Jesse -"Well we don't need this shit right now I called everyone here because Beck never got rid of the phone. he want's us to see what was in it first"

Hailey -"So what, we just go through it together?

Jesse - I was thinking we could have went back to someone's house and connect the phone to a computer or something, go through it and see if there's anything that'll draw the cops to us"

Ethan -"Going to one of our houses is too much of a risk, our families are already on top of us with this case"

Reese -" Ethan's right, what if we went to the library"

Hailey - "It's 8:00 the library is closed around this time"

Carter - "My dads hosting a meeting at the library tomorrow morning. He gave me the keys to open the doors first thing in the morning.

Keith - At least your useful for something, aye?

Carter - "You shut your mouth before I ought to beat you down"

I didn't know How I got away with it or to be specific how we all got away with it, we were to scared to tell our parents the truth. To scared to get in our heads that we were the guilty party. Like everybody else I wouldn't stop at anything to dust this under the rug. I wanted rid of all this, I wanted rid of the memory of what took place that night.

I wanted rid of it all, maybe even this life....

I couldn't help but question that night, question what came over us or what even came over me. Why did we act on it but when somethings done what can you possibly do during the aftermath...

Series
Like

About the Creator

Euphoria Solaii

I love to write not just one genre but all.

When I write its a relief and it brings joy to me knowing people can read and even sometimes relate

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    Β© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.