Fiction logo

The Belchies - Tina

Bobs Burgers FanFic

By NeferitiriPublished 2 years ago 6 min read
2

Tina sat at her desk as the evening grew darker, the light from the lamp shined off her black framed glasses as she looked out the window overlooking the ocean. Her mind wandering to her family and friends she hadn't heard from in what felt like a lifetime. After the passing of her father only months after her divorce from Jimmy Jr., Tina felt alone and lost. She purchased a small two-story craftsman home on the beach a few towns away, and dove into her passion of writing 'Dark Romance' novels. To her surprise a local publisher had taken a vast interest in her works, and began publishing them as fast as she could write them, giving her a decent income to live on.

With a heavy sigh Tina clicked the lamp off, wrapped her sweater around her shoulders and strolled downstairs, a warm cup of tea seemed to be calling her name. As she passed by the front door, she collected the mail had came, and started sorting threw the various bills and offers, as she placed the kettle on the stove, pausing at a handwritten envelope addressed to her. Setting the rest of the stack down, she opened it and started to read;

Hey Tina Girl,

I am sorry it has taken this long to write you, I was shocked and baffled by the news of you and J-Ju marriage coming to an end. How could he let a stand up gal go like that?!

Any whozzel, This is Zeke, hopefully you remember me, we went to school together. Not gonna lie, I had one of the biggest crushes on you all throughout school, but knew I would never stand a chance against Jimmy. I don't want this to sound weird at all, but I would love to take you out for coffee, catch up some. I know the Wagstaff reunion is coming up this year, are you planning on attending?

Much Love,

Zeke

Tina stared at the letter in disbelief, she had no idea that Zeke had feelings for her, and after all this time even. She set down the letter and grabbed a notebook, and removed the now whistling kettle off the stove, poured her cup and sat down to write.

Well Hello there Zeke,

I feel it has been a very long time since I heard from you, how long has it been? Since my wedding I think. I am sorry that you and Jimmy did not stay friends after the wedding, I don't know what happened he never would tell me. I was unaware of the reunion, but I would love to attend if you can get me the details. As far as coffee and catch up, that sounds wonderful. I have not really talked to anyone from home since my father died a year ago. So it would be great to catch up. I should probably reach out to my siblings.

Looking forward to your next letter,

Tina Belcher

Tina straddled a pen on her fingers for a few moments and pulled out her phone, scrolling briefly she stopped on a number, took a deep breath and dialed.

"Bob's Burgers, this is Louise." the familiar yet rushed voice said

"Hey, its me, uhh... Tina."

"Oh hey T. Did ya need something or can I call you back after closing, kinda in the middle of dinner rush right now."

"Yea you can call me back, sorry I didn't mean to interrupt."

"Its all good T. Ill talk to ya tonight"

The line went dead, and Tina stared at the screen that showed a picture of her and Louise, the last thanksgiving before Bob passed. She clicked another button and scrolled to another name, her finger hovering over the call button, thought better of it and exited out to the main menu.

"I am not calling him." she mumbled as she sipped her now steeped tea, "I won't do it, after what he did."

After a few hours Tina had dozed off in her recliner to the news, when her phone ringing startled her, Louise's face on the screen reminded Tina that she said she would call when they were closed. grabbing the phone quickly, she chirped,

"Hey Louise, good to hear from you."

"Yea Tina, sorry bout that. Dinner rush is a thing now, always thought it was just Dad's way of keeping us in the restaurant." she chuckled, "Anyways, whats up?"

"Oh not much, was just thinking about everyone. I got a letter from Zeke, didn't know Wagstaff was doing a reunion!"

"Oh ya, I heard Tammy and Jake were putting it on."

"Jake?"

"Not to dead name someone, but that is Jocelyne. He transitioned about six months ago. He seems so much happier, and him and Tammy are engaged!"

"Oh wow! that's ... that's some news. I am curious why I didn't get invited."

"Well, you and Tammy were never really that good of friends, but I am going to bank on she is jealous of your new found success. I have you talked to Gene? I mean, since the incident?"

"No, and I have no plans to."

"Tina, you can't let this divide you guys."

"He made that choice."

"Come on! The night club they opened is banging!"

"I don't care! I don't care that he and my ex husband are doing great! I don't care that Jimmy Jr. is happier being with my brother than he ever was with me! I don't care the only reason he married me was to hide the fact that he was actually gay! AND I DON'T CARE HIM AND GENE WERE SECRETLY DATING EACH OTHER FOR TWO YEARS BEFORE WE EVEN SEPERATED!" Tina screamed at the top of her lungs.

"Wow, ok, you sure you don't care? Cause it kinda sounds like you do."

"I don't ok?"

"Ok ok. What did Zeke want?"

"Did you know he had feelings for me?"

"You didn't know?"

"Apparently I was the only one who didn't"

The line was silent for a moment, before Tina continued,

"I'm going to meet up with him for coffee. I don't see the harm in that."

"Not at all, it is about time you get out there."

"Thanks Louise. Have you checked with Mom? How is she doing?"

"Well, the home is a little quiet for her, she hasn't been the same since Dad died, and with Aunt Gail in jail for his murder, she seems lost."

"I can't believe they arrested her for that."

"Well, I mean, she DID continuedly put rat poison in his coffee."

"The delusions from that damn medication they tried on her, made her think he was a giant rat trying to kill Mom."

"Fair, she should have been put in a mental institution."

"She should have been their years ago... especially after she got caught breaking into Mr. Fischoeders."

"I don't even want to know what she was doing."

"I don't think anyone does."

The girls laughed for a moment before saying their pleasantries and hanging up the phone. Tina sat back for a moment reminiscing, before deciding to go to bed, she had a lot on her mind, and a feeling that a lot more was coming down the pike.

Fan FictionHumorShort StorySatire
2

About the Creator

Neferitiri

A hearing impaired, physically disabled Mortuary Science college student, with a love of true crime, horror, and historical fiction. I am a wife, dog Mom, and motorcycle rider.

Dreams of becoming a well known author.<3

Cashapp: $neferitiri

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Robin2 years ago

    Hi! I saw your TikTok about this and decided to give it a whirl. Let me just say, the twists and turns had my jaw on the floor!!! I was not ready! But I loved it! If you write more, I’d look forward to reading it! Keep up the good work, queen! 😊

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.