Fiction logo

The Battle

Devotion

By Eileen RoofPublished 12 months ago 1 min read
2
The Battle
Photo by Cederic Vandenberghe on Unsplash

“Casie!”

“Gods, please help her! Don’t black out, baby!” Shawn pleaded, cradling his injured love and pouring all of his healing energy into her.

Shawn had been two steps too late to stop the sword from being thrust into her stomach. He’d made quick work of the attacker and was now feverishly healing the princess, rightful heir to the castle, and the love of his life.

She stirred as the battle sounds died down. Their forces had won. The attempted coup had been thwarted. Now the only thing to decide was if Cassie’s cousin lived or died.

Microfiction
2

About the Creator

Eileen Roof

I mainly write fantasy stories. These stories are from my imagination, and I make a lot of it up as I go along. I hope you enjoy reading my stories as much as I enjoy writing them. I am very excited I have published my first book!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • MARIE ODEMS 12 months ago

    LOVE IT!!!!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.