Fiction logo

The Battle Against Herself

she tried to fight back, but it fought harder.

By MelPublished 7 months ago 1 min read
1
not my photo

Staring back at me through the glass of the mirror was someone I could not recognize. This girl staring back at me - she wasn't different at all. She was me. She was actually me. Yet, she wasn't. Staring back at me was the shell of what I once was, but the emotions she carried inside of her- that's where we divided. She was the shell of what once was. What could've been. Staring back at me through the glass of the mirror was someone I destroyed a long time ago. Someone whom I must say goodbye.

The old me.

MysteryYoung AdultthrillerShort StoryPsychologicalMicrofictionHorrorExcerptMysteryYoung AdultthrillerShort StoryPsychologicalMicrofictionHorrorExcerpt
1

About the Creator

Mel

Ever since I was a kid, I've always wrote for fun. I never saw anything of it; I just wanted to write just to write. That's why I love Vocal.

she/they

instagram: stufflestream

tiktok: mercuryandme

youtube: Melon Melon | TheMelonVlogs

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Alex H Mittelman 7 months ago

    Great work! Fantastic job!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.