Fiction logo

Sweet Champion (III)

His heart aches for her and he doesn't want to see her so upset. So Mr. Chocolate decided to confess to Miss Toffee the reason why he lost the competition, even if it would reveal his heart.

By Michaell BrawnPublished 2 years ago 3 min read
Like

His heart aches for her and he doesn't want to see her so upset. So Mr. Chocolate decided to confess to Miss Toffee the reason why he lost the competition, even if it would reveal his heart. "That's the way it is, I'm sorry, it's because I like you that I made you lose ......" Although Mr. Chocolate's voice was getting smaller and smaller, he wasn't going to run away anymore, "but I hope you don't misunderstand, I'm sorry for what I've been hiding from you I hope you don't misunderstand, I apologize for hiding something from you, not for liking you." Here, Mr. Chocolate paused and forced himself to look Miss Toffee straight in the eyes, with a frank determination in his tone, "Because we don't have to apologize for truly liking someone." Miss Toffee looked at Mr. Chocolate quietly for a long time before nodding: "Yes, no one should apologize for genuinely liking someone." Mr. Chocolate suddenly felt his courage to confess before all of a sudden slipped away, at this moment, he could not say anything else, and can only wait anxiously for her to give a verdict on his sincere feelings. I didn't expect Miss Toffee to laugh suddenly, and while laughing, she punched Mr. Chocolate lightly: "You big bore, why didn't you confess to me earlier." Mr. Chocolate was dumbfounded. It turns out that Miss Toffee has also been secretly in love with Mr. Chocolate, but she is very spontaneous and brave in other things, but only in this matter will still be timid. Especially after her many (unsuccessful) hints, the sluggish Mr. Chocolate did not respond clearly, she had more worries in her heart. "I'm worried that you'll misunderstand and think I'm trying to win a contest to fall in love with a random person, and that seed of doubt can't be there from the start, or it could be troublesome later." Miss Toffee explained, "So I thought it would be better to simply drag you to the competition first, and when the competition is over, I can show my heart to you openly, no matter what the result is, it is considered to give an account of myself." Here, Miss Toffee smiled wryly: "Of course, I also have a bit of selfishness, that is, I hope you can detect during the competition how sweet our relationship is, it is best if I win a championship to prove it, and then you want to deny it can not." But she didn't expect an inexplicable bitterness to emerge from the final, and so strong and heavy. That's what hit Miss Toffee hard, she thought that the friendship between herself and Mr. Chocolate was not as good as she had decided and that their romance was out of the question. "No, it's because we both genuinely like each other that it tastes bitter." Mr. Chocolate seriously looked at Miss Toffee and took the initiative to hold her hand, "Love but not to be bitter." Miss Toffee backhanded Mr. Chocolate: "Yes, but now I feel very sweet." It is pure, not half bitter with a little sticky sweet. Then the two candies came close to each other and exchanged a kiss. The sweetness of this kiss was far sweeter than any previous competition record in the Sweetness Competition, but unfortunately, no one recorded it to help Miss Toffee win the official title. But it doesn't matter, at the moment Miss Toffee doesn't care about this at all, the only thing in her eyes is her dear Mr. Chocolate. "The championship is only temporary." She smiled and leaned into Mr. Chocolate's arms, "And you will always be my sweet champion.

Short Story
Like

About the Creator

Michaell Brawn

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.