Fiction logo

Still remember the day, after many insistences from my father.

I asked for 5 rupees because in class you said you liked Golgappa very much.

By Selly NathPublished 2 years ago 3 min read

I still remember the day, after many insistences from my father, I asked for 5 rupees because in class you said you liked Golgappa very much. I like you too. There are two ways home ts...maybe i got 5 taka for the first time you have to surprise gorgapa by eating

After the holiday, I mustered up the courage to tell you - Jody, will you come home with me on the way home today? We were friends, but not very well, you can trust me...I started to leave. Because in class I have images of bicycles and loafers...

I'm going, so you come and say - wait, I'm coming, but you're only 4 feet from me. I smiled and said ok.. we started walking and I am happy to feed you your favorites, maybe the fish of love for me starts to sink into your heart.. ok, the golgapp store is here.. i stopped down. You ask curiously - why did you stop?

I- oh! Jyoti, you eat golgappa, don't you?

You - wow! ! ! ! ! ! i have to eat

There was a gleam in your eyes. My soul is fulfilled and utterly blessed. Then 3 golgappas will come 1 taka.

I - Kailash Bhaiya, please give me five Golgappas.

Kailash Bhaiya - Jibab Buji. (calls my ear) Girlfriend why?

I (laughs) – no, bro. The same to you

Brother Kailash, you're throwing water on Gorgappa, you're crying out loud - Robbie.

A smart woman in front of me (probably from another school), with a nice red glamour, approached us, stopped her bike and said - Jody, I just came from your school. "Kaho Na Pyaar Hai, Sit Soon" has two tickets.

Say "Hi Hrithik Roshan!!!!" You jump up and threw Gojapa on the ground and tell me - sorry, I have to go to the movies with someone today.

I realized who this "someone" would be.

Saying that, you sit on the bike, hug the boy, and put your hand on his chest.

You disappeared from my sight, all I could see was your black socks. When I saw him, there was a black feeling in my eyes.

Kailash Vaiya's eyes are also full of water and my nest of both eyes is falling.

Kailash Bhaiya - Don't leave Babuji. E girl is just that. Aisa kainda hota hai breaks someone's heart like a mirror.

With that, he picked up the sweat cloth and started wiping away his tears. I cried too.

With only 14 Golgappas left, Kailash Bhaiya insisted on eating.

While eating golgappa, my heart is blinking.

Second Golgappa - you're new to the seventh grade and you're in the front seat and I have a thick kajal in my eyes.

3rd Golgappa - You performed the song "Ankhiyon Ke Jharokhe Se" at the 7th Standard Annual Event.

Fourth Gagaba - That night, your reflection was frozen in my eyes.

5th Gargaba - Mrs. got you with me on the first day of eighth grade.

Sixth Kagaba - I'm very happy. Your words smell like shampoo on my head and shoulders and I get lost in that smell every day. That's why I brought eggs in my eighth grade half year exam. The lady smiled at me.

Seventh Gagaba - I failed, so madam asked you to sit down with a smart girl.

Eighth Kagaba - I'm so frustrated. And I haven't eaten for 3 days.

Nova Golgappa - I used to follow you to your house every day after the festival.

Tenth Golgappa - I used to go to your house every morning and night hoping you could catch a glimpse of the outside.

Eleventh Gagapa - One day you threatened me not to follow me after the holidays. I felt bad that day, and since then I've started walking the other way home.

Twelfth Golgappa - We have reached the ninth grade. It was Diwali. Kaho Na Pyaar Hai's song has been released. I'm sitting in the classroom with your picture in my eyes.

Thirteenth Gojapa - Dare I ask you if you have a boyfriend after Diwali. You say - no, I'm not that kind of girl.

I was so happy that night thinking that no matter what I did for you, you would know, but to me, you are the one I breathe.

The Fourteenth Kagaba - Kaho Na Pyaar Hai was released today and I urged my father to ask for five rupees. I'm also going to tell you my thoughts today.

The fifteenth and last Golgappa - My heart is broken, Golgappa has water in his mouth and tears in his mouth

familyLoveSeriesShort StoryHumor

About the Creator

Selly Nath

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    SNWritten by Selly Nath

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.