Fiction logo

Stay Blunt'd Part 2

My Life is a Shit Show!!!!

By Denise MillerPublished 2 years ago Updated 5 months ago 7 min read
Sativa

" The Interview"

Do you feel better now?

Yes I do.... Thanks For Asking...

May we continue?

Sure...

We'll come back to the question, I asked before the break...

Yeah okay!!

So can you tell me about the secrets your mom had? That sounds very interesting.

Where should I start? My mother dropped several secrets at that family meeting..

Well lets first start with your dad not really being your dad...

For that, we need to go back to the day I was conceived.....

Now I'm going to tell this story in two ways, 1 as my mom in her own words excerpts from her journal and 2 as a narrator for context...

Okay Great!!

February 8th 1978.

It was a normal day for 28 year old mother of two BessieJean from Greenville Mississippi..

I woke up today, in so much pain from the fight Rodger and I had last night...He accused me of cheating on him.. Because he saw me talking to Angelo, from across the street.. Really.. Wow.. It's crazy just 2 weeks ago I caught him at the make out point in his car, with that "Hussie" EndaReese... The windows were all fogged up... He he had the nerve to tell me.. Its not what it looks like... What the fuck was then Rodger? I'm still waiting on that answer...As I washed my face, I tried to avoid looking in the mirror.

My face is so swollen.. I can barley see out of my left eye..

I can't open my mouth wide enough to even brush my teeth.. I have to walk my kids to school.

As I walking back home, I am praying to god that I don't see anyone I know. I'm running out of excuses..

Luckily the only time that Rodger ever wants to take care of the kids for few days is when he beats me.....

Alright... So today is the I leave the house, for the first time in weeks. The bruises have healed, but I still have a few very noticeable scars, that can be easy to explain away.

Walking back from the corner store. I am steps from my house, when out of nowhere Angelo appears...

What happened to you?

Nothing I'm fine...

Bj don't lie to me...

I slipped on Ice...

Bullshit!!! It's 37 degrees outside today.. And I don't see a speck of ice or snow on the ground Bessie....

Tell me the truth.. Did Rodger do this to you?

Oh My God Angelo!!! Stop it..... I just want to go in the house and lay down.. I don't want to talk about this right now....

No!!!!!! I won't stop.....

Go Home Angelo...

What's that supposed to mean? I'm not going anywhere until you tell me what happened!

Nothing happened we had I fight, and Rodger got a little rough that's all..

That doesn't look like nothing to me..

Angelo you have to go.. Rodger will be home soon..

Do you really want me to go? Because I will go...

No I don't want you to go.

How much time to we have?

About an hour...

Cool I only need about 15 mins...

Shut up.. Hurry up and go around back, and I'll let you in...

To understand the dynamics of my mom's and Angelo's relationship... You need to know... What everyone and I mean everyone else didn't know..

They met back when they were 15 years old... They had a relationship, a sexual relationship that no one knew about. They've also been having a secret affair for well over 30 years, and were completely on love with each other and have been for this entire time....

My mom met my dad Rodger when she was 17 after Angelo moved to a different town, and enlisted the Army.

"Family Meeting"

When I was 33 years old my mom had a mid life crisis called a family meeting, saying she needed to tell all of us kids a few secrets that she's been holding on to..

My mom sits down at the table with me and my siblings and straight out the gate starts with.....

Mom: "I've Offed 5 people"

Jackson: Mom what do you mean?

MOM WTF ARE YOU SAYING? YOU KILLED 5 People?

Emma Jean: OMFG OUR MOM IS A GOT DAMN MAFIA HITWOMAN!!!

Mom: Everyone Calm Down!!! I need you to listen carefully. Dakota What are you doing?

Starting a 911 group chat with my team.... We got to clean this shit up... Whatever it is.... Come on now... Mom you know I got people like H&R Block.. my team and I can this shit cleared in less than two hours.

Emma: Oh Great So your okay with our mother being a Fuckin HITWOMAN Dakota Really? To the point your going to call your criminal friends, to help clean up the crime scene.. That's called being an "Accessory To A CRIME" YOU KNOW..

Shut Yo Fucking Face Emma! With yo dramatic ass.. My friends are not criminals!!! And you call them criminals then your calling me one... And if that's the case... Just remember those criminals got your punk ass out of a few sticky situations.. Let's be clear here You radioactive leach... Everything my team and I do is legal.. You radioactive leech...

Emma: What The Hell Did You Just Call Me? I don't even know how to respond to that...

Mom: Emma Stop It!!!!!!

Dakota put the damn phone away and SHUT UP YOU DAMN FOOL...

Jackson: Mom what the hell is going on?

Mom: What I am saying is... That there would be 8 of y'all running around here instead of just the three of you?

Emma: Wait What are you the Black Susan Smith?

OMFG!!!! EM YOU ARE SO DRAMATIC!!!!

Jackson: Will you two Infected Baboon Asses SHUT UP AND LET MOM FINISH!!!

Bro did you just call me, an Infected Monkey Butt? That was sick... I don't even know who you are anymore....

Mom: Everybody SHUT UP!!! AND LISTEN! What I'm trying to say is.... I would have 8 kids instead of three.. I have had 3 miscarriages, 1 Ectopic pregnancy and 1 forced Abortion..

Next time start with that first mom.. Shit you almost gave Em a heart attack..

Emma: Fuck You Kota!! Jesus Christ MOM!!!! Why you didn't tell us this sooner?

Jackson: Thank God that's all it is... Okay I can handle this... Mom you had me contemplating reaching out to Bobby Dean, to get you a new passport, name and identity and book you a one way flight out of the country.. Don't ever scare me like that again!!

Bro I like the way you think....

Emma: Wow am I in the Twilight Zone right now... Wtf is wrong with you two? So Bessie are you proud of yourself you've successfully raised two Prison Inmates willing to go to prison...

Shut up you New York Ally Rat... I'd rather be a prison inmate "Snitch" Because your first reaction was Mom was a fucking hitwoman for the Mafia... Yeah that's giving Snitch. Snitches Get Stiches..

Jackson: And Left in Ditches!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Emma: Hold on I'm not a snitch, scary as fuck but will never be a snitch. Somebody had to be realistic.

Jackson: So you saying its realistic to think our 64year old mother is somehow connected to the mafia and kills people for a living Emma?

Right...

Emma: In my defense it was trauma response....

Your Psychic....

Jackson: It was a trauma response really Emma?

Emma: Did you hear the way mom started this.. "I've offed 5 people that was trauma.. What the fuck was I suppose to think.

Mom: Yeah... I see who's getting written out my will Rite Now....

And that's the secret...................

Ashely: Wow!! That is an amazing recount, of what happened.. I am completely invested now..

Ashely: So lets talk about your personal life…..

Dakota: I'm sorry I don’t understand the question….

Ashely: Are you seeing anyone at the moment?

Dakota: Cut!!!!!!

Ashely: We are not on a movie set this is an interview Dakota…



Ashely: Not much is known about your dating life.. Why is that?

Dakota: Because it's nonexistent!!!

Ashely: What do you mean?

Dakota: gives Blank Stare

Ashely: So your single?

Dakota: VERY!!!!

Ashely: You said that very enthusiastically. So that mean your currently looking?

Dakota: Umm No.. I am not looking I'm content with being single..

Ashely: Does that have anything to do with the "Sexual Assulted"

Excuse Me???????

Ashely: I mean, What I mean is does the trauma from that have anything to do with you wanting to be single?

I'm sorry What? First off I'm just a little confused what the two have any thing in common... Second Before I agreed to sit down for this interview, I had strict guidelines... Stating that certain topics were off limits.. And that one is one of them.. Clearly you knew that before you asked that dumb ass question. I guess you thought it was okay ignore the caution signs and press your luck.. I think we're done here...

Ashely: Wait Dakota I'm sorry, I wasn't trying to pry. I was just...

Dakota: You About To Get Yo Shit And Get The Hell Out My Fucking House!! It's A Wrap!!

Ashely: OMG... I didn't mean to disrespect you.. I really didn't.

Disrespect??? Yes you did disrespect me by not following the boundaries I set in place.. But you wanna know the worst part, you triggered me.. I have PTSD and anxiety from that still to this very day... So again, Get The Fuck Out before I "Molly Wop" yo ass all around this fucking house....

Ashely: I'm Sorry I don't think I understand what "Molly Wop" mean. So can you elaborate..

Bitch!!!!!!! Oh okay so you want an explanation... I can show you than I can tell you.. You know what just get the fuck out of my house... We're done here..

Series

About the Creator

Denise Miller

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    Denise MillerWritten by Denise Miller

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.