Fiction logo

Start Running

Vocal Community Microfiction Series - Motivation

By Loryne AndaweyPublished 12 months ago 1 min read
13
Start Running
Photo by Tara Glaser on Unsplash

"Are you going to start taking care of yourself, or would you rather have a stroke?"

My Doctor would always say that at every physical and I would always brush her off.

"I'll start running," I'd say, or "I'll start dieting," but after a few days of trying I just couldn't stay motivated.

That's when someone said I should start out with something small and doable. So I started walking.

-

Well, I didn't get a stroke.

But I did start running.

And let me tell ya - it was a motivating experience.

*

*

*

Thank you for lingering

Short StorySeriesAdventure
13

About the Creator

Loryne Andawey

Health, Happiness & Abundance.

Currently enjoying the company of Francis, Mike, C.H., Gammastack, Michelle, Cosimo, Kristen, Bronson, Bella, Talia, Sean, Babs, Kelli, Rick, Dharrsheena, Heather, Gina and many, many more!

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Excellent storytelling

    Original narrative & well developed characters

  2. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

  3. Eye opening

    Niche topic & fresh perspectives

  1. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

  2. Masterful proofreading

    Zero grammar & spelling mistakes

  3. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

  4. On-point and relevant

    Writing reflected the title & theme

  5. Expert insights and opinions

    Arguments were carefully researched and presented

Add your insights

Comments (9)

Sign in to comment
  • Kelley Stead12 months ago

    Walking leads to running. Working leads to money. Thinking leads to action. Motivation runs them all. ♥️

  • Very good Loryne

  • Kristen Balyeat12 months ago

    Haha! Perfect!

  • Awww, a bear! I would actually run toward him, lol!

  • They say "a picture's worth a thousand words." But how many running steps can it motivate, lol?

  • Gina C.12 months ago

    LOL - that would definitely be a reason to run 😅 Love this!

  • Antoinette L Brey12 months ago

    Doctors are very good for motivation. I go walking with friends, but when they become busy, i must admit I lose my motivation. I used to run walk with my roommate in school. We used to swim in the lake at the end of our run. It was fun

  • Wonderful and thank you for the reminder and the motivation. I myself need to get up and I need to be moving more. It's tough when you have a lot going on but the motivation needs to be found somewhere to better yourself. Thank you for this reminder.

  • Stephanie Hoogstad12 months ago

    That was very relatable, and I love the ending. Good use of the bear photo as well. It really gave an entirely different meaning to the ending than the story would have had on its own.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.