Fiction logo

Snow on My Mind

Another Microfiction

By Patrick M. OhanaPublished 3 months ago Updated 3 months ago 1 min read
5
Snow on My Mind
Photo by Nathan Wolfe on Unsplash

The snow looked cold and wet but I only felt the warmth of her breasts against my chest. Fortunately, and unfortunately, it was all happening in my head; a waking dream or hallucination against loneliness in winter. In summer, her breasts would have felt much warmer, but winter was the season abreast in every direction, with a northern wind freezing almost everything.

It is no wonder that I had snow on my mind. It was snowing everywhere, even on her toes, but that is another story, and in that one, it rained. Here, the snow was stealing the show, or at least trying to, no matter that it turned to water with a whim; a subjective state which I refuse to discuss, unless Groundhog Day announces an early spring. I do not remember when I decided that I loved, liked, autumn the most. I must have fallen in my childhood. I did, but that is surely another story.

The snow was on my mind because I still miss the warmth of her breasts against my senses. I would have accepted to only be able to see her from hair to toes in every angle of spacetime. She would have become my favourite spice for every recipe, even sparkling water. I would have touched her skin and felt alive and more fortunate than a god. I would have listened to her and heard her calling my name or heralding her nearing orgasm.

I may have liked snow had it been blue.

Microfiction
5

About the Creator

Patrick M. Ohana

A medical writer who reads and writes fiction and some nonfiction, although the latter may appear at times like the former. Most of my pieces (over 2,200) are or will be available on Shakespeare's Shoes.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (2)

Sign in to comment
  • Joe O’Connor3 months ago

    I like the sense of desperate longing in this, especially in a line like “I would have accepted to only be able to see her from hair to toes in every angle of spacetime.” Plenty of snowy imagery in here- good luck for the challenge!

  • Alex H Mittelman 3 months ago

    Great work! Interesting!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.