Fiction logo

Smart judge

A long time ago, a crocodile fell asleep on the sand dunes, when the sky was blue and the moon was as bright as day.

By IversonPublished 2 years ago 3 min read
Like

Smart judge

A long time ago, a crocodile fell asleep on the sand dunes. At that time, the blue sky was thousands of miles away, and the moon was as bright as day. When the crocodile woke up, he found that Haoyue had turned from front to back. It thought: I have always been in the same place, there should be a river in front of me, why is it missing?

The earth was gray under the moonlight, and the crocodile actually regarded the earth as a rough river. It walked forward, walked, and walked until dawn, but it still couldn't get out of the vast desert.

The crocodile suddenly realized that he must be lost! So he had to wait for the arrival of the camel caravan.

The hard time passed, and the crocodile finally waited for the caravan. It greeted the merchant and said, "Brother, may Allah bless you. Please help me to get me to the river, you know I can only live in the river, otherwise I will die. If you can get me to the river, you can ask me for everything you want."

The merchant looked at the crocodile and replied, "I only ask you to do one thing. If you agree, I will send you to the river. If you refuse, I will let you die in this endless desert."

"For you, I'm not stingy. Please tell me what you want." The crocodile said eagerly.

The merchant then said, "First of all, I want you to leave the place I took you to. I also hope that you will never eat people again, especially people from our tribe.

In order to survive, the crocodile swore to Allah that it would meet the above requirements. So the merchant tied the crocodile to the camel's back and took it to the river.

As soon as the crocodile saw the water, it plunged into the river. The river soaked its body and brought it back to life. But it did not leave there, but hid in the water to spy on the camel of its savior. As soon as the tired, hungry and thirsty camel walked into the water to drink, the crocodile suddenly bit it with a "swoosh".

Seeing this scene, the merchant was furious. He regretted his indiscriminate kindness. He said angrily: "I brought you here from the suffocating desert, and now you are going to eat my camel!"

But the crocodile said, "This camel is mine. I rode it from the desert, so now I'm going to eat it. If you hate what I'm saying, then I'll take you to the old cow, the one who has many calves and has become a grandmother. Tell it about us and let it judge us and see who is right and who is wrong."

The merchant agreed, so they went to the old cow together and told the old cow the whole story of the incident.

"There is no grace in man," the old cow said to them. "Look, I gave them so many bulls and cows and my master sold me, he didn't want me to die according to the will of Allah. So I said that the merchant should hand over his camel."

When the crocodile was about to take the camel away, the merchant saw a man going into the water with many people. He asked the people, "Who is that man who went into the water?" The people replied: "He is the judge of our village."

So the merchant said to the crocodile: "You told a beast like you about us, and now I'm going to tell it to someone like me. It would be better if we went to this judge and told him about us."

The crocodile agreed. So together they went and told the judge everything.

Surprised by this, the judge said to the businessperson: "You are bullshitting! I don't believe you can bring a crocodile here from the desert."

Then he asked the crocodile on the spot: "Is it really like what he said, did he bring you here?"

"Yes," the crocodile turtle replied.

"How did you get it here?" the judge asked.

The merchant replied: "I brought it here strapped to the back of a camel." At this time, the judge said to the merchant: "I will not believe your words until I have seen how you tied it up."

"In order to convince the judge, I agree to tie me up," the crocodile pleaded.

So the merchant tied the crocodile to the camel's back.

Then the judge asked the merchant, "What weapons do you have?"

"Here is an axe," replied the merchant.

"Then, what are you waiting for, now you can chop the crocodile's head with the axe!"

So the merchant slashed the crocodile's head with an axe.

The crocodile spasmed all over and pleaded. But the merchant kept cutting until he was hacked to death.

Short Story
Like

About the Creator

Iverson

Hi, I'm from Spain and love writing.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.