Fiction logo

She Pantomimed "Be That Over There"

a micro fiction

By Mackenzie DavisPublished about a year ago Updated 9 months ago 1 min read

Carly.

Clara. Clary. Carla.

I kick off the shoes easily and hop over the bathroom threshold. God. I look like a construction cone. My orange hair flies to a whispered heap beside the toilet.

The tights are at my ankles when I unbutton the blouse. I try stepping out of the skirt, but end up felled like a Lorax-licked tree beside the wig. Fucking tights.

Groaning, I stand up again. The soap bar is blackish, but I jab my face with it anyway. Water splatters my breasts. I check the mirror, face dripping.

White face. Red nose. Freckles. Lips.

Clown.

    

    

               

Photographer: Thomas Hawk

* * *

Thank you for reading! This is part of a micro fiction series where I take a photo and write a story inspired by it. Each story is 100 words.

If you enjoyed, you might like this one:

Microfiction

About the Creator

Mackenzie Davis

“When you are describing a shape, or sound, or tint, don’t state the matter plainly, but put it in a hint. And learn to look at all things with a sort of mental squint.” Lewis Carroll

Find me elsewhere.

Copyright Mackenzie Davis.

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

  2. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

  3. Excellent storytelling

    Original narrative & well developed characters

  1. Expert insights and opinions

    Arguments were carefully researched and presented

  2. Eye opening

    Niche topic & fresh perspectives

  3. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

  4. Masterful proofreading

    Zero grammar & spelling mistakes

  5. On-point and relevant

    Writing reflected the title & theme

Add your insights

Comments (2)

  • Dharrsheena Raja Segarranabout a year ago

    This felt quite liberating! Excellent job!

  • ❤️📝💯😉

Mackenzie DavisWritten by Mackenzie Davis

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.