Fiction logo

Serenity in the Slaughter

by Tom Siv

By Tom SivPublished 11 months ago 1 min read
Like
Serenity in the Slaughter
Photo by Annie Spratt on Unsplash

“You cannot understand what I lost!” The doctor’s carcass howled madly, as it winded a wide slash.

Clumsy. Desperate. Effortless to duck under.

Against my nose, the white lilies’ gentle scent caressed my senses. A lovely sensation to crown this waltz.

And right upon apotheosis’ precipice.

Viscerally, a crimson spray from the monster’s sundered arm stained the field. As the beast recoiled vocally from the pain, I raised my bloodied axe towards it.

“Pain unmakes all of us.” I condemned the former physician. “But it gives you no right to vent your madness on those that held faith in you.”

Microfiction
Like

About the Creator

Tom Siv

Currently just a student. Aspiring writer, and hopefully half-decent older brother.

I'd love to publish a book one day, if I ever produce anything worth its salt.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.