Fiction logo

Schroeder and Lucy

Charlie Brown Fan Fiction

By Kristen UlrichPublished 8 months ago 1 min read
Like

One day Schroeder was an adult, playing Beethoven’s fifth symphony on his piano. The year was 1973. He was reminiscing on his childhood and he said, “You know, I should have given that Lucy a chance. I love her sassy attitude more than I used to.”

He looked her up in the phone book. “Lucy Van Pelt.” he stated. He dialed her number, and waited with anticipation as the phone rung. It rang twice and then he heard her say, “Hello?”

“Hi Lucy. This is Schroeder Klein. Remember me from elementary school?”

“Schroeder? Why are you calling me? I thought that our love was unrequited!”

“Well I’ve had a change of heart. I was wondering if you’d like to go out to dinner with me some time.”

“I would love to Schroeder! When?”

“How about Friday night? I could take you to Bobby’s Burger Bar.”

“Oh that would be great!”

“I’ll pick you up at six.”

“Okay! I will see you then!”

Lucy melted as she hung up the phone. “Oh Schroeder! This is the beginning of a long future between us.”

She was right! The date went really well. Eventually Schroeder and Lucy got married and had children. They went on to live happily every after.

Fan Fiction
Like

About the Creator

Kristen Ulrich

Please view my website:

http://www.bluerosesweb.com

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.