Fiction logo

Revenge

A lonely tale.

By Stephanie DownardPublished 12 months ago 1 min read
Top Story - May 2023
64
My face with a Snapchat filter.

The isolation here is daunting. I'm surrounded by people, but do any of them talk to me? No! I shout and scream! I've even tried simple conversation. Nothing, not even a head nod of acknowledgment.

My forceful measures don't work either. I drop plates, spill drinks, and rip down blinds. It's all useless. That damn cat takes all the blame.

I'm stuck here watching lame ghost-hunting t.v shows. Every day at least once I hear,
“We should be ghost hunters.”

They're Idiots!

One day they'll learn, just like the last people. A ghost always finds a way to get revenge.

Horror
64

About the Creator

Stephanie Downard

I'm a mom of 3 plus a bonus son. I've discovered I love writing, and in my free time, that's what I do! I may not be the best, but that will not stop me! It can only go up from here! I hope you enjoy the words that trickle out of my head.

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Excellent storytelling

    Original narrative & well developed characters

  2. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

  3. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

  1. Eye opening

    Niche topic & fresh perspectives

  2. On-point and relevant

    Writing reflected the title & theme

  3. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

  4. Expert insights and opinions

    Arguments were carefully researched and presented

  5. Masterful proofreading

    Zero grammar & spelling mistakes

Add your insights

Comments (32)

Sign in to comment
  • Michelle Solomon11 months ago

    Great piece

  • Dana Crandell11 months ago

    Well done! Congratulations!

  • Nwuku Yavini11 months ago

    This is nice

  • Paul Stewart11 months ago

    I thought I had already commented on this, but must have just hearted it. Amazing piece of horrorish microfiction, Stephanie! So glad it was made Top Story - very deserving. Congrats! Great job!

  • I'm soooo happy this got a Top Story! Congratulations!

  • MD Mohaiminul Islam11 months ago

    inspired

  • eliza joseph11 months ago

    We will be comparing Coinbase vs Robinhood from several angles and will take into account their features such as trading fees, security, payment methods, supported currencies, their background information and reputation, level of customer service as well as simpleness of their web user interfaces. https://sites.google.com/usacoinhelp.com/crypto-investing/blog/coinbase-vs-robinhood

  • Alicia Lewin11 months ago

    I have inspired from your story. You are going to foment your dreams despite of a mother till now. Thanks.

  • Ash Taylor11 months ago

    Very nice! You can feel the frustration in every word.

  • Leslie Writes11 months ago

    Ooh! Nicely done 💖

  • Cole Paulsen11 months ago

    Pretty cool seeing your writing tree grow Esteppani! This was refreshing and neat. :)

  • Test11 months ago

    Haha, I love it! Subscribed.

  • JBaz11 months ago

    Nice Top story well done

  • Gina C.11 months ago

    Congrats on Top Story!! :)

  • Congratulations on your Top Story🎉💖✨

  • Kelly Robertson11 months ago

    Great job. I, too, love the cat line lol. Congrats on your top story!

  • Cathy holmes11 months ago

    Congrats on the TS

  • congrats on the top story!!

  • Alexander McEvoy11 months ago

    I like this one. Got a chuckle at the Cat line

  • Heather Hubler11 months ago

    Congratulations on Top Story!!

  • Donna Renee11 months ago

    Congrats on your top story!! 👏😁

  • Cathy holmes12 months ago

    This is great. Really well done.

  • Heather Hubler12 months ago

    You've got me looking over my shoulder, lol!! Great piece of micro fiction :)

  • J. S. Wade12 months ago

    Love the irony 🥰

  • Gina C.12 months ago

    Oh, so emotional and suffocating! Felt the sense of imprisonment. Great work!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.