Fiction logo

Return

Knowledge Has Consequences

By Antonio SanchezPublished 12 months ago 1 min read
Like

I had no idea the ramifications of opening that book would lead to this moment.

"Your lifetime subscription has been revoked!"

The mangled voice of the bloodthirsty librarian screeched from around the corner.

I feel myself slipping into the darkness as I read passages to break this curse.

The gaunt face, attached to an elongated neck, crept around to my hiding spot.

A smile almost too large for its face hid a sinister reality.

"Do you really think that old book will save you?"

I turn to run, but the darkness engulfs my legs. Is this the end?

MysteryHorror
Like

About the Creator

Antonio Sanchez

Hello there, I am an aspiring writer and artist that has been creating ideas since I was very young. I would like to use this platform to share these ideas on a much larger scale.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.