Fiction logo

Psychic short story of campus life record

When I was a freshman in high school, I was full of joy because I felt I was a young adult and could enjoy the freedom that comes with being away from my parents alone.

By Eamonn DaviesPublished 2 years ago 5 min read

When I was a freshman in high school , I was full of joy because I felt I was a young adult and could leave my parents alone to enjoy the joy that comes with freedom . However , after high school , there were no good things and a lot of bad things . The night was haunted by ghosts and the day was haunted by people . I don't know how I had the guts to face it during the countless nights of my senior year . For now , probably do that too , because only if you are brave , fear will not defeat you . The one I remember most vividly happened to the dormitory I had just changed . The dormitory building is a bit old and looks very dilapidated , the beds and tables and chairs we used are also full of pale , which is actually acceptable , after all , out of the mix , no one has been much better . Later , people in the dorm often tell ghost stories at night . Two bold , always say some scary paranormal stories . And we listened to the people that also trembled every day . In fact , the scary thing is not to hear , but to experience . Many things only experienced , will know what fear is . After high school I got insomnia , so every night is quietly listening to the sound of breathing from the roommate sleeping , curled up on their own , forced to empty themselves . Every night , in addition to the sound of breathing , there is always some sound like jumping out of bed , and that feeling is not a person jumping , but a lot of people jumping around all the time , at that time we slept in a bunk bed , the frame of the steel pipe , so there will be the strange sound of hammering iron at night , the source of these sounds is adjacent to the room next door . However , the room next to the dormitory was a room where no one lived , and the next room next door was occupied by the second year students . At that time I heard that this room has not been occupied for a long time , I was curious to ask them the reason why the school forbade to keep students away . The stories they told were just hearsay . (That room has not been given to people for a long time ) because something happened . It is said that a female student hangs / hung herself on top of the fan in that dormitory . Oops at the time I shivered listening to it . But also do not think , every evening back onto the dormitory must go through that room , will be because of curiosity to probe the brain . Because I was young and ignorant , I was not afraid to believe . But then a thoughtful thing happened . The first thing you need to do is to get the courage to be curious . It was a night in the summer of 15 years , I was sleeping heavily , but suddenly I felt the bed shaking very much . I was shaken awake , but did not open my eyes immediately , but to feel that feeling with all my heart , because I suspected that it was my own body illusion . After feeling it three times in a row , I suddenly got scared and I was going to face it , or I would be in pain , and even more scared of the consequences of pretending to be asleep , . So I opened my eyes all of a sudden and caught a sudden . A white shadow swept across my eyes . That's when I got scared and covered myself with the covers , hoping that it would slowly get better . But not long after , the dormitory against the door of the housemate suddenly said a dream , such is the thing is a norm I would not have been afraid of , because have been used to her whole point punctual dream talk , at first feel so amazing , every time is really also positive 12 o'clock on the start of the dream talk journey . But this time is different , she finished a sentence , suddenly outside the door came the sound of two women talking , they said a word with me , and finally surprisingly and the house mates hitched a conversation , as if a question and answer state . I was hiding under the blanket , hot , and I couldn't understand what they were talking about . At all can not hear where the dialect , originally I wanted to enlighten myself , that is just a coincidence , did not be afraid , and then bravely pick up the phone , look at the time , the time shows the night 3 : 40 minutes . This look , I was more afraid . It was really hot and scared , I was panting heavily in the blanket , the big summer cover up even breathing became rapid . I thought they would be gone in a while , who would have thought that I waited for almost 15 minutes . And I have a feeling that they will rush into the dorm at any time , . So I at this time , I can not sit and wait , can not wait passively , and then afraid to get up and running to the next roommate's bed , ha ha when I got into her nest , really startled her , I gently asked her : did you hear . She ignored me (only in the morning told me that she also heard it yesterday . I was too scared to talk ) and then I also asked the others in the dormitory , did not hear , and was surprised to find that I was not the only one that did not sleep that day . Our dormitory in addition to talking in their sleep , the other awoke to witness the Peopeo's night of revelry , outside people very active atmosphere . It gave me the feeling that the whole building was haunted , but not the people . When I got up in the morning and told my mom about this experience , she told me that yesterday was the Midwinter Festival . The floor was soaked in the morning , proving that last night was a rainy night . haha What a memory !

Short Story

About the Creator

Eamonn Davies

An avid lover of stories about ghosts and legends, I love the thrill of having my bones tingle! I hope you enjoy my story.

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    Eamonn DaviesWritten by Eamonn Davies

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.