Fiction logo

Prove my existence

My Fairy Tale

By megangochoaPublished 2 years ago 3 min read
1

I seem to have forgotten someone, someone who once left many traces in my life: in my closet, some clothes do not fit my taste at all; in my notebook, there are words written in a completely different handwriting from mine; things that I need to use are often not in a location that I am familiar with ......

Is it someone that has quietly invaded my life?

For this reason, I installed cameras in my room, pretended to go out and hide nearby to monitor my place, and tried everything to find out the trace of that person, until -

One night, I suddenly woke up from a dream and saw the words "Give me back my body" written in paint on the ceiling of my bedroom.

As if electrocuted, my mind flashed to some images. I got up, turned on the light, and rummaged through my closet, and finally, I found something important that could explain all this.

It was a notebook that had witnessed a friendship between me and a friend, or to be precise, that friend was myself.

I have always been a cold person by nature, and my relationship with the people around me is not cold, there are no heart-to-heart friends. Until one day, I had a sudden idea to play two roles by myself, that is, to chat with myself.

In the beginning, the conversation was like writing dialogue in a story, and I thought it would be interesting. But gradually, the content of the dialogue often exceeded my expectations, as if there was such a person, who appeared on my side, and I was communicating on paper. Later on, without the use of pen and paper, I was able to chat with him directly in words, and his response would appear in my mind as soon as I said my question.

However, as time went on, I realized that things were not as simple as I had thought. Just as Dr. Frankenstein had created Frankenstein, I was losing control of the "him" I had created. I often suddenly interrupt my consciousness and find myself walking in strange streets, wearing strange clothes, eating disgusting food - this body, is still mine?

Realizing the seriousness of the problem, I immediately began to receive treatment from a psychiatrist and medication. Slowly, the voice of another person no longer popped up in my head, and I no longer suddenly lost control of my body, and I got my life back.

I thought life would go on like this, ordinary and ordinary, but I never expected the evil Hyde to find the good Jekyll again.

"He" again!

During the time I was caught up in my memories, "he" took the opportunity to seize control of my left hand, so that the original non-left-handed me, I am skilled in writing on paper with my left hand.

"You're the one who was created, you're the one who took my body, give it back to me!"

I grabbed the pen with my right hand and blotted out all the evil words written on the paper. What a joke, I've always been me, you're just a "character" I created for fun when I was bored, and you think you're a real person, it's a joke!

My left hand tried to grab the pen, I raised my left hand and smashed it hard against the desk, ironically it seemed that even the pain was taken away, I didn't feel anything at all, it was like smashing a doll.

And "he" as if he realized something, a moment to clench his fist on the wall, a moment with a knife to the window, a moment to scratch the closet with his nails, this bastard, so want to leave in this world, the proof of existence?

I will not allow it!

I immediately rushed to the kitchen, picked up the bone chopper with my right hand, and slashed towards my left hand ......

Short Story
1

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.