Fiction logo

Pirate Joe's Story

The End of the Saga

By Mother CombsPublished 6 months ago Updated 6 months ago 1 min read
5
Nightcafe creation

Pirate Joe sat and held his Sofie that night when he returned. She was so glad to have her man back home in her arms, but she had to know the answer to some questions.

“Where is Saul? What happened to Paul?” Was the first thing she asked of all she could have asked of him.

So Pirate Joe told her of how Saul and Paul mutinied against him, stealing the treasure he was bringing home to her. He told her he had stayed on that Deserted Island for years, biding the time before he could get revenge.

“I was on that Island, Sofie, dreaming of revenge against that dastardly duo, carving me a new leg when suddenly, I knew. I knew without a shadow of a doubt I had to change if I wanted off that Island.

“I opened my locket one day and saw your picture. That was the day it hit me. Revenge would never get me off that Island. Only the Love I have for you would do that.

“So I set about harder to carve myself a leg to explore the Island better. I found that small boat out at the docks. Plus this box here, my Love.”

Opening the box, he showed Sofie a small Pirate’s fortune in jewels.

“It took me years, but I eventually returned to you, my Dear.”

Pirate Joe and Sofie lived together for a long, long time and were very happy. He never did name his new leg or get another Parrot, losing all faith in them after the dastardly way Saul and Paul treated him.

AdventureShort StoryMicrofictionLove
5

About the Creator

Mother Combs

Come near, sit a spell, and listen to tales of old as I sit and rock by my fire. I'll serve you some cocoa and cookies as I tell you of the time long gone by when your Greats-greats once lived.

Admin = ViM

PViM

Mike Judey Dharr Grz

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (4)

Sign in to comment
  • Dharrsheena Raja Segarran6 months ago

    So that's how he got off that island! Lol, so happy he didn't name his new leg or get a new parrot! 🤣🤣🤣

  • Daphsam6 months ago

    Very cool!

  • Babs Iverson6 months ago

    Fun and entertaining story!!! Love it!!!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.