Fiction logo

Peacification

The Method I Intend to Use to Make this World a More Peaceful Place

By Rick BeneteauPublished 6 months ago 1 min read
1

I spent the first half of my life as a songwriter.

The second half of my life was largely consumed as the co-founder of a heavily-endorsed global peace organization.

Put those two things together and you get a song about pacifying the world.

It's actually a lyric called Peace In Peace Out that espouses that peace starts within. Peacification.

Here's the chorus and bridge:

Chorus

You gotta put Peace in

Before you put Peace out

You gotta find peace inside

Before you spread it all around

You gotta put Peace in

Before you put Peace out

Peace in

Peace out

Bridge

I'm gonna Peacify my heart

Yeah that's the place to start

Just empty out my mind

Cause it's time for quiet time

Lemme get real still inside

So still that I can see

My brothers and sisters

Peacified like me

Everybody in the world

Peacified like me

© Rick Beneteau

I’m sure you get the point of the song. Gandhi (whose grandson was an endorser of my peace organization) expressed that peace begins with you. How you get all the warring factions in the world to at least stop for a few moments to consider such a radical proposition as Peacification, well, is have them listen to a catchy, upbeat song about the concept. Yes, THIS SONG!

See, I would love this story to attract a music writer/producer to finish this song off.

If you, as a fellow creator, know of such a person, I’d relish an introduction! Any takers?

Microfiction
1

About the Creator

Rick Beneteau

Former 80’s happening songwriter when divorced turned Internet marketing ‘guru’ on the-then-brand-new Internet who in 2006 became co-founder of a humanitarian non-profit who then came full circle back to music – for film and television.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Novel Allen6 months ago

    Don't know any, but I love the word. Tik Tok, Youtube and such places, I guess. I only watch the science-y stuff on Youtube. Good luck with peacification.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.