Fiction logo

Okay, But Who Laced My Dreams?

I am debating the topic of: if lucid dreams are on key to remember after waking from them; or if the matter is that maybe it was a full new aroma of an inner-view of bittersweet reality that was sent via dreams as a warning to metaphorically toughen out the lawn under your feet. As it’s deadly to exist in a place that is my nowadays way of decomposition of living? Either or this train cannot slow down to stop before it hits the brink line dimension leading us to detention and neither will my heart rate from my fear of the unknown of what this new dimension will bring as so much of my meaning for this mystery hunt is for finding the good answers to my life’s personal and quite the troubling questions about an identity that is untreated while it is being trapped in a reality that I can only proclaim during living it that I am lonely and metaphorically in need of this ride to help me come out of the house and open up to the right satellite that will satisfy my exact needs of all the things people have done in life that examples why I’ll sit on this runaway train and enjoy the ride for as long as I can.

By Keanna Barry Published 2 years ago 8 min read
Like

On a not so kind summers days mid pouring rain I abruptly woke up out of the most bizarre lucid dream. Was it laced? And by grace I’m trying to remember what happened.

It was weird…. So weird. I was on some random train going through the levels of the unknown then all of a sudden I can’t help but escape a “Whoa, what the hell!?” and I turn around frightened, panicking and confused. “Where am I?” I frantically shout out at random passengers. They just stare back in disbelief and return to their movements. I’m awoken on the same train I was just dreaming about.

My laced dreams told me something about how I’d be on a train going to a detention centre for my knowledge of being the day. And after that in cue formation I froze over the land for my sadness and hadn’t heard any feedback from the scared individuals who witnessed and was the cause of it except a whole lot of things that well nobody understood from the start.

Obviously I’m on this train for a reason but the reasons are not right and I am lost with the idea to how I was seated when the last thing I remembered was being at the ice cream shop helping customers pick out new flavours and if the dipped waffle cone or plain is their choice for their day.

I stare out the window and in disbelief to the sweet yet peculiar views that I am seeing from the sunny rainy weather building up a sight so far beyond this planets commitment to have and by the fast pace the trains speed is going I sigh out as I don’t consciously recognize where I am or to where I’m going to. Which is freaky but maybe I could enjoy this.

The trains rapid and continuous clickty click click is more than enough to hypnotize me into a state where I’m unsure of if this is me living in my dream again or if this is what waking up from the dream that had tried to foretell me about what the future of being an unfortunate soul as me holds for myself.

I would care more about the matter that this train is jam packed with diverse passengers but they are all on their own agenda I mouth out a “hello” and they mouth back “let’s not” which saddened me and dropped me back into my seat and as I dropped in my chair it’s seat belt clicked and locked tight around my waist just to carriage me then back and forth as I’m drawing in and out of a sleepy state I become distracted by my voice and wonder if it’s safe to speak up about my thoughts.

“UM, HI? CAN SOMEONE TELL ME WHERE THIS TRAIN IS COMING FROM?” I loudly shout out to the children sitting across the aisle. They stare back uncensored and monotonous just to look at one another and shrug their shoulders. I twitch my face up in a snarky reaction and to only feel angered that they would not carry or hold a sensitive conversation with me let alone not answer me but are on this train too and aren’t freaked out like me. Unless of course they’re not finished with the day as I am and consciously know what they’re life is bringing onto them todays day self then I shall keep my mouth shut and try to take a nap.

I momentarily relax myself just to turn to the window and see the pink sky and shaded yellow clouds going in and out of focus from the worlds divisional view. “What is happening?” I question myself. The rain begins to gush and pour like a hot shower nozzle “This can’t be happening.” I’m crying to myself. Maybe not crying as hard as the rain on the outside of this gadgetry but it’s well enough for the people nearby to complain about to themselves.

I stand out of my seat to walk the aisles as I need to see what is up with this unexpected happening of a new unplanned journey that I am involuntarily taking that isnt exactly pleasant for me because I have schizophrenia and all of a sudden we hear the conductor over the intercom saying slowly but surely “those who showed up today aren’t ever meant to leave.”

I remember this part so clearly; that this train is ticketed to taking all of us on it through galaxies that aren’t true enough to being able to use the word of chaotic global warming and I don’t have a jacket on. So I’m cold as I’m simply wearing my work uniform and I’m in complete awestruck because we are about to hit a prism and it’s not slightly opening up to correcting the idea of the other issues that falls into the night and lingers on right back into the daytime.

Then again the intercom comes on and the conductor says “meal time will begin shortly. Please be ready to leave your hunger in the past.” And you can hear the cracking evil cackle in his voice as the intercom shut off and silence fills the air. Those who were on their own agenda seem to glance about after that one and all start whispering to one another.

I have yet to turn my face and see the passenger seated to my left but his whisper is what had awoken my knowledge to his existence on the train. Mainly a quiet purr comes from him but his beginning of a “do you know how to examine this…?!” He only gets that far as his comments fall short as our food trays flash onto the tables before us and we begin to eat noodles long like intestines and mushy brain looking like proteins. With cold brewery smelling liquid for our drink we will pray our prayers and enjoy the rest of what was served for our pleasure.

I don’t eat it too well as I knowingly am eating up a meal not meant for myself. I turn to my partner and notice the heavy iced up rain water but not exactly frozen down like the bitter snow winter months usually give are from outside are all of a sudden now starting to leak in to the carriage.

On the inside of my heart; I’m freaking out about how to escape this upcoming destination from creeping up on us but on the outside I’m smiling like a Cheshire Cat since I’m not the only one here facing self righteousness of whether we deserve to be destroyed by the evil cold the world faces.

The one where from the earths cooling system in life only focuses upon the sun & moon and then on humanity’s consequences of this practice thats wrong with the peoples choice of protection and their problematic auras that have limited their amount of numerical value to be sent out to the top of the list of all the things wrong about and then also within anybody willing to do dirty work.

The clickty click click of the railroad is getting louder and louder and now that I’m aware of it this is how it makes me feel worse and worried about coming out of my lucid dream so fast. All I can remember is from eating ice cream made from liquids the Milky Way Stream hiding in the intergalactic galaxy extended onto us just so we may have things to eat in the heat may or may not have laced my reality.

I’m shy or at least to say I am somewhat there and do not know who to turn to so I get up to follow the carriage aisles to the shuttle where I believe is the door to where people get on and off the train. I look back at my seat. The chair in utter question looks lonely without me there. I automatically start to move back with a fixation of wasn’t I trying to find a way off?

My memory becomes a little more distorted because where is my work bag with my change of clothes and IDs and wallet and my cellphone? Where is the ticket I don’t remember buying to get on this trip? “What is this shitty day?” I ask my inner head and just to my own surprise I am embarked to know that this is a forever ride.

With a flashed force I’m suddenly seeing out the window again and with sturdy heavy lightening striking through the cold clouds in a spiralling forming line that leads it straight to the grounds of the universe where it is zigging and zapping up towards the railroad tracks and then my memory, automatic thoughts, and impairment just vanished.

The clickty click click hasn’t slowed down nor stopped for the past who knows because I don’t know how long this train has been in movement. It has got to be scary to everybody by now as I don’t think it’s safe for a train to be pacing this hardcore down electric tracks in mid rain, snow, and lightning storms.

To my dismay I’m still standing there in the aisles peeping out the window to see if I can understand why at all I’m on this train still. There’s no cracks or no crooks and cranny’s to check up and escape this. I must look like a real looney case because the back of my head obediently turned at random on cue to have someone pointing to the place under my seat and what I found was everything I had feared.

I figure out what to do next as to the passengers by me tried to make this conversation and I found a last minute sealed intel that works to only open up similar items on the distraught face of the earth and as this train lingers through the large pulls and forces with messengers hiding from the same thing most are always fighting…. All in which would be the insecurity of holding people close and enjoying their company. That’s why I’m here. I remember it perfectly. Or so to say I remember this déjà vu flawlessly.

A new package of clothes that aren’t too much of an outfit but I sit up in attention to attempt to ask for advice on where to change when I’m on my feet suddenly moving to a security section of the train with a curtain that is long enough to hide me so I can be dressed in my detention uniform without the embarrassment of strangers looking at me.

With the other findings was a digital device that looks like a cellphone but it has a zap to it that electrocuted me the second my bare hand touched it. My full name shows up on the screen with a picture of myself and all of my personal information. I’m stoked to see the world winning by having actions as these but also freaked because how does the leaders of the universe have the time and patience to do this at people such as myself when I’m confused to how they won’t let go of the world that they refuse peace in?

The clickty click click picks up even more and before anyone could come close to noticing the sun pulls the train off of its tracks and we are suddenly open books with the top half of the carriage ripped to shreds and the cold air gives our hair frosted tips and nobody is shouting nor crying l. We are all just trapped in amusement that is nothing like a walk in the park. It’s been so weird lately and for me I don’t blame this travel adventure for becoming so delayed but I do require a request to help with what happens next.

Which is the only timing of perfection that exists nowadays and that resembles and reflects from being well enough to collectively understand what there is to do when time is running out.

Sci Fi
Like

About the Creator

Keanna Barry

Give me a chance to help you with my own words?

My writing is intended to be read by you and the lessons being learned from what i am saying is all i pray and hope for to help improve quality of life for you, me, and like everyone else too!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Jori T. Sheppard2 years ago

    Great story, you are a skilled writer. Had fun reading this story

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.