Fiction logo

"OF RHYME AND VERSE OF OUR LOVE"

"COFFEE, LOVE, KISSES"

By Vicki Lawana Trusselli Published 7 months ago 3 min read
4

Every time I think that I'm the only one that is lonely,

Someone calls on me and every now and then I spend my time,

At rhyme and verse and curse the faults in me,

But then along comes you,

And does she 'wanna' give me kicks and be my steady guy?

And give me a pick of memories or gather tales.

From all the falls and tribulations no one sees,

When we met, I was sure out to lunch,

Now my empty cup tastes as sweet as the punch.

When vague desire is the fire in the guys whose

Sickness is the games they play,

And when the masquerade is played and

Neighbor folks make jokes,

At whom is most to blame today.

Then along comes you,

And does she 'wanna' set them free,

And make them see realities,

In which she got her name,

And will they struggle much,

When told that such a tender touch of yours

Will make them not the same?

When we met, Iwas sure out to lunch,

Now my empty cup is as sweet as the punch.

Then when the morning of the warning's passed,

The gassed and the flaccid kids are found across the stars.

The psychodramas and the trauma's gone,

The songs are left unsung,

And hung upon the scars and then along comes you,

And does she 'wanna' see the stains,

The dead remains of all the pains,

She sent the night before,

Or will their waking eyes reflect the lies?

And realize their urgent cry for sight no more.

When we met, I was sur out to lunch,

Now my empty cup tastes as sweet as the punch.

The strings of your guitar

Are like the strings of my heart,

Playing a melody so sweet,

That I never want to be apart.

Your voice is like an angel's,

Singing a song so true.

It's like you're singing just for me,

And I'm singing just for you.

you're the music in my life,

The rhythm in my soul,

I'll love you forever and always,

And never let you go.

Singing the blues, I'm feeling so low.

My heart is heavy, my spirit is slow.

The music takes me to another place,

A world of pain, but also of grace.

I sing of love that's lost and gone,

Of broken hearts and shattered dreams undone.

But amid all of this sorrow,

I find a glimmer of hope for tomorrow.

For in the blues, there's always a way,

To find the light at the end of the day.

So, I'll keep singing, with all my might,

And chase away the darkness with my light.

In the heart of the city, there was a cafe that never slept. It was called

"The All Night Cafe". It was a place to escape the hustle and bustle of the world outside.

One night, under the light of the full moon, two lovers met at "The All Night Cafe". They were both there for different reasons, but as soon as they saw each other, they knew that they were meant to be together.

They exchanged glances across the room, and then they exchanged smiles. Before they knew it, they were sitting across from each other at a small table, sipping cappuccinos and nibbling on croissants.

As they talked, they realized that they had so much in common. They both loved music, art, and poetry. They both loved to travel and explore new places. And most importantly, they both loved each other.

Under the light of the full moon, they shared their first kiss. It was like nothing either of them had ever experienced before. I t was magical and electric and perfect.

From that moment on, they were inseparable. They spent every night at "The All Night Cafe", talking, laughing, and falling more in love with each other with every passing moment.

As long as the moon shines down on them, they know that their love will not fade away.

WRITTEN BY

VICKI LAWANA TRUSSELLI

OCTOBER 2023

Love
4

About the Creator

Vicki Lawana Trusselli

I worked for the music and film industry in Los Angeles, California and Austin, Texas. I studied nursing, journalism, art, film, and computers in college. I am an empath, Virgo; Leo moon rising, born on the cusp of Libra. Peace Out!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (2)

Sign in to comment
  • Dharrsheena Raja Segarran7 months ago

    Awww, this was so romantic and sweet! Loved your story!

  • Daniel Cottles7 months ago

    Lovely read

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.