Fiction logo

Nuptials

Affected By Blood

By Nelly BlackPublished 3 years ago 6 min read
1

"You are a very good cook, as well as being a very beautiful woman," Saeon praised Ines after he had eaten more than she could in three days. Ines managed to mumble a soft thank you as she sat at her desk looking at her journal. She was fumbling and nervous now that he had finished eating. What was next? Would he be as bad as Wizard? Would he leave her alone and go on back to his duty in New City? She hoped that it would be the latter. She had no plan but this one at least couldn't sense her. He seemed to be a normal man. Very muscular body and young. Even younger than Wizard had been. If he tried anything she could at least hide from him in her mountain. He stood up. Ines stood up as well. He picked up his dishes he had used and put them in the sink. Well, at least he didn't regard her as a servant. "Woman, you seem to be real jumpy," he walked over to where she stood, frozen. "I hope you don't think that I would harm you. I'll do the dishes and then maybe we can talk a while before we bed." Ines rushed over to the sink and opened up the dishwasher saying, "No, I got it. Maybe you'd like to watch a movie. It won't take me long to clean the kitchen." "Woman. come here," he commanded, expecting her to obey. He needed to calm her down. She was as nervous as a mouse in a cage waiting for what it's fate would be. As she walked over to where he stood, she never lifted her head. When she stood about three steps in front of him, she stopped. "Look at me," he said as he put both his hands on her arms. She lifted her head as he stepped closer to her and there she met his gaze. His eyes and his touch calmed her. He was affected. His eyes were like green lights transmitting his will into her mind through her eyes. He pulled her to him and kissed her gently, pulling her deeper into his will. "Where do we wash and bed, " he asked, softly. She led him into her bedroom.

After a long relaxing shower, the will of the affected had pretty much worn off. Ines was wondering how she had gotten here. She knew that she had led him into her bedroom but she had no control. How did he do that? What would he do now? She soon got her answer and, he was no different from Wizard. Ines broke down in tears. "Why are you crying?" he asked softly. "Please don't do this, I'm an old woman now. And you're even younger than he was." Ines was distraught thinking he had the same intentions as Wizard. "I'm actually older than you think, really older than you are. I'm seventy years old, but I am a water affected. My body was changed but not my mind. I still age in my mind, and I see you as the beautiful mature woman that you are. I want you to say the words of joining with me to bind us. You are my mate. You are my Nessa. Tonight, we become one."

Everything that he owned and everything that he was tied to, was in New City. They wouldn't allow him to have any relationships with any female there because he was affected. They didn't want to take the chance of an offspring mutant being born in New City. He was the only one, and they wanted to keep it that way. By 'they', he meant H.I.M. (High Imperial Mediator) President of New City. H.I.M.'s legal name was Frank D. Powers and after the migration to New City, he was instrumental in setting the financial system and he had about two thirds of the money to exert his power over the weak makeshift government and declare himself president. Saeon was on a Navy Ship when he became affected and after he was changed, he was discharged, and there was no other place for him to go. He had no other choice but to abide by their laws.

It was early. Was it still dark out? He sat up and felt for her, but she was not there. After they had said the words of joining and mated she had slept. Saeon smiled as he was thinking of this. Everything that he was denied, for twelve years in New City, he had here, with her. He got out of bed and went into the bathroom to shower and dress. He found her in the kitchen putting breakfast on the table. She was even more beautiful than she had been yesterday. "Morning beautiful," he smiled and kissed her. "Morning, breakfast is ready." she replied. After they had eaten, they talked. "Nessa, where did Wizard get the Lava gun? I know that he didn't have it at the out post . And where did you put the gun?" he asked. She looked away and dropped her head. "I gave him the gun and I've put it back in the rack where it is usually kept." He then told her about his mission and that he had to go to the out post and send a wire to make a report of him completing the job. He noticed how she got excited and got up from the table. "I've got so many things to give to people, She laughed. Are there women at the out post? Do they need food and clothes? Shoes, blankets!?" "Slow down, Nessa," he reached and took her by the arm and pulled her onto his lap. "Sweetheart, I can't take you with me. The moment they see you they would attack us. They can't hurt me but they could hurt you. I can't protect you out there and I can't risk losing you. Now I need to check out the lava gun for my report. will you take me to where you keep it and let examine it?"

Ines led him into the same room as she had led Wizard into. He was shocked at what seemed to be a military armory and warehouse. he looked at the two covered army trucks and all the racks of uniforms and clothes that had its own section. "Nessa, can we use some of these things in this room to give away," he asked? She pulled the lava gun out of it's rack and carried it over to where he stood looking around checking thing out. "Yes," she stated handing him the gun. "Anything, Everything." "Good! he said shaking his head. And now I can take you with me if there is gas for the trucks. There is plenty of gas in the mechanic's workshop. She was so happy that he decided to take her with him, she could barely contain herself. This would be the first time in over ten years that she would leave this mountain. Finally she would see people again...

Fan Fiction
1

About the Creator

Nelly Black

I love writing stories (series) that have the reader sitting for hours just to find out what's next. I also write songs plays books and poetry. I love it when people enjoy my writing.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.