Fiction logo

No Respect!

People just look right through me.

By Mark GagnonPublished about a year ago 1 min read
No Respect!
Photo by Annie Spratt on Unsplash

I don't understand. People are always calling me a pane. Just what have I done to deserve such disrespect? I let in the light while blocking the wind and cold. I can enhance a room's beauty while protecting people from storms. So, what is it that has garnered me this moniker? I know people don't enjoy cleaning me but is getting dirty my fault?

It's all about respect. Those of us that quietly go along doing our jobs are invisible, which is what I'm supposed to be. It's a pain being a pane.

Humor

About the Creator

Mark Gagnon

I have spent most of my life traveling the US and abroad. Now it's time to create what I hope are interesting fictional stories.

I have 2 books on Amazon, Mitigating Circumstances and Short Stories for Open Minds.

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For FreePledge Your Support

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

  2. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

  3. Expert insights and opinions

    Arguments were carefully researched and presented

  1. Masterful proofreading

    Zero grammar & spelling mistakes

Add your insights

Comments (7)

  • Angie the Archivist 📚🪶3 months ago

    So cleverly put!

  • Rachel Deeming3 months ago

    Funny! I'm going to rub mine down witha microfibre cloth, like a massage for glass.

  • Hannah Moore3 months ago

    Love this, it's fun, but I'm also left feeling grateful.

  • JBaz3 months ago

    This is really good on a whole different level.

  • Cathy holmesabout a year ago

    haha. Nicely done.

  • Donna Fox (HKB)about a year ago

    Mark I love that you started with a pun! So clever and such a great read! Nicely played! 💜

Mark GagnonWritten by Mark Gagnon

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.