Fiction logo

Nightmares

A night of powers

By Eduek SampsonPublished 7 months ago β€’ 4 min read
Like

Stella's POV

I saw myself in a hallway with rooms highlighted with tongues of fire like that of the day of pentecost. It took me an hour to decide on what to do, suddenly a hand pushed me and i started running searching for that familiar room which could take away all the fears but the hallway seemed endless as i kept running breathing heavily.

Once again, the dark hallway came to light which brought a large grin to my already swollen face. But then as i ran past each room, the lights went off and the bulbs were falling. Fear gripped me bad as my forehead starting heating, my teeth vibrating but the tears refused to fall off. I kept moving scared to turn back, when i finally did a face with fiercy eyes stared back. I tried to scream but it kept staring and coming closer and closer, as i tried to absorb the fear by closing my eyes, it smiled and vanished.

It seemed like i was in a roller coaster, i turned like a whirlwind under the spell of a witch and suddenly, a sharp edged knife screwed into my mouth, down to my throat dragging out my intestines which seemed like a long rope with lots of blood in them. All i could do was stand there transfixed staring at the devil performing his task, he immediately opened his mouth to mutter something and as he opened his mouth, i could see maggots and dead thing in between his large teeth and on his tongue. The smell alone drove me mad as i slumed with my intestines hanging on my lips. He carried his elephant legs full of thorns and kept on my stomach making me scream loudly while he kept laughing wickedly.

His face was invisible but i could see his mouth, feel his presence and hear whatever he said. When he was satisfied, he took off his legs and smiled while i laid there helplessly. He opened his mouth once again to say something but closed it again and again then finally, he said " 𝑫𝒐𝒏'𝒕 𝒆𝒗𝒆𝒓 π’•π’‰π’Šπ’π’Œ π’Š'𝒍𝒍 π’‰π’‚π’“π’Ž π’šπ’π’– 𝑺𝒕𝒆𝒍𝒍𝒂, 𝑰 𝒍𝒐𝒗𝒆 π’šπ’π’–" that gave me a good laugh as he went away, the hallway lights came back. I felt at peace kinda but his words bothered me "𝑳𝒐𝒗𝒆" was that how to show it??

And with that i woke up to my mum tapping me hard..."𝑺𝒕𝒆𝒍𝒍𝒂, π’ˆπ’†π’• 𝒖𝒑 𝒂𝒏𝒅 π’•π’‚π’Œπ’† π’‚π’π’—π’Šπ’. 𝒀𝒐𝒖'𝒓𝒆 π’‰π’†π’‚π’•π’Šπ’π’ˆ 𝒖𝒑" I jerked up immediately breathing heavily to realise twas just another nightmare. My mum was confused as i let out a loud cry. "𝑺𝒕𝒆𝒍𝒍𝒂, π’˜π’‰π’‚π’•π’” π’˜π’“π’π’π’ˆ??" my mum asked with a concerned voice, i was scared i couldn't mutter a word all i could do was stare at her confused face and close my eyes.....

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

I started College with the help of my mum's best friend, Maggie. She made sure I and her daughter Prisca started the same time at Preston College Of Music which was my dream right from highschool. I put myself into learning music as my role model was Ellie Ross and my best piece was "Bad girl", I and Prisca had been childhood friends so it was so easy for both of us to get along and fun yunno, leaving the house finally and staying away from the outside world for awhile was one of the things that made me glad about college. Mum and Maggie dropped us off in Preston College on the resumption date and seriously I didn't expect mum to shed a tear but she cried and that alone made me remember my dad.

" Don't fail your dad" Thats all she could mutter between sobs and i appreciated that afterall.

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

First day in college was really exicting as I looked forward to making friends and becoming a star girl!!. Prisca and I hurried to grab coffee before rushing over for our first class. I guess we were a bit early because the door was still locked and we met a guy equally waiting for the door.

"Hey, I'm Richie. And I'm new here"

"Ohh. I'm Prisca and she's Stella". We shool hands as expected. "And we're new here" I added smiling which gave him a good laugh. As we started chatting the lecturer arrived and the door gave way for us and others who joined us later on. The lecture was just an introductory lecture.

"Hello everyone. I welcome you all to Preston College Of Music" he paused and everyone applauded him.

"Okay. I'm Spencer, and I'm gonna take you on the introductory part of what is ahead of you. And I really want you to be at your best behaviour"

And that’s how it ended though i was glad because the next lecture venue was far off.

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Richie became our first friend in college which made it easier for us. At least he was a guy and what surprised me was that freshman are not treated like juniors here, everyone is the same. We grabbed ice cream to go watch some movies in the school's cinema though i kinda hated going to cinemas since my dad died I just had to so I won't fail my friends. When we got there, it was already filled with people so we sat at the back close to the door which i suggested was good. Everyone clapped. The first movie was over and the next was about to start as people stood up to stretch thmeselves a bit. The movie started funny as I laughed seriously but suddenly everywhere became dark yet a girl was standing at the hallway before she started running and yelling loudly. A face black and thick showed up at the end of the hallway laughing hysterically, the girl in question was scared that she ran off and that same face was behind her which hurriedly took off a sharp edged knife and screwed it into her her mouth and with that she screamed loud and as i watched that part with fear, i screamed and passed out.

LoveSeriesMysteryHorror
Like

About the Creator

Eduek Sampson

I grew up with a beautiful handwriting which I never knew the purpose… I got to know my talent as writing when I was six. I’m experienced, passionate, creative and result-driven.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    Β© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.