Fiction logo

NEW GENERATION OF AMADIOHA (THE GOD OF THUNDER AND LIGHTNING)

Welcome To The Future

By Star KylePublished 23 days ago 8 min read

NEW GENERATION OF AMADIOHA 🪓(THE GOD OF THUNDER AND LIGHTNING)

By STAR KYLE 🌟

Chapter 1

2014

Lagos Ikeja,

4;30 am.

Triiiim Triiiim.

I jack up from my sleep, hitting the alarm bell to stop it from making a more noisy sound.

I sat on my bed rubbing my scattered hair as I think of something that is always bordering me.

Why do I always have that strange dream all the time?

When will it stop?

I decided to throw it at the back of my mind as usual and freshen up to work.

I head to the washroom.

Took my bath.

Brush my teeth.

And other morning deviation.

I know you guys will be waiting for me to introduce myself.

I won't waste much time, all I have is to introduce little about myself

My name is Kalu Chiemela and I am not single.

What do I do for a living?

Actually I am the best medical doctor in my country.

And I am freaking Rich.

That's all you can not about me, let's get back to what I was doing.

I wear my clothes and put on my suit.

I brought out my brief case, dropping it on the bed, i looked towards a certain cardboard.

And I walked towards it and opened it.

I brought out a small box that I myself was holding like an egg.

I opened it and lo and behold.

An expensive shining ring was in it.

I smiled as I looked at it with love and passion.

I quickly closed the small box afraid that it was gonna escape from my hand.

I know you will be wondering what the ring is all about.

Like I told you earlier, I am not single, I have a girlfriend that I want to propose with this special ring that I bought for a million dollars.

We have been dating for years now.

Am gonna take her out on a date and then surprise her with my gift.

How am I gonna propose to her?.

How will I stay?.

It's like I am going to practice a little before going to work.

I stood before the mirror and I knelt down on the floor, keeping my fingers like I was holding a ring.

"Babe please will you accept my proposal"

I frowned.

That looks childish.

let me try again.

"Babe accept my proposal and be the love of my life"

I frowned.

That doesn't not sound romantic.

"My love will you marry me."

I smiled imagining her reply.

I think this one is much better.

I checked my time.

"5;32am shit! am gonna be late for work"

I took my briefcase and walked out of my room.

"Good morning Mr chiemela.

Your tea is ready" My maid informed me.

"Okay" I replied and walked towards my eating table.

I sat down and drank my tea for a few minutes before I was done with it.

I walked out from my house and walked towards my garage where my Lamborghini car is parked.

After I opened my garage, I hopped into my car and drove out to work.

>>>>>>>>>

I parked my car in one of the general hospitals I work at.

l came out from the car and locked it before going inside the hospital.

When I was still going inside, I saw a beautiful young lady standing akimbo at the entrance of the door.

She was clad in white scrubs and a white cap on her head bringing out more of her curvy figure.

"Hello doctor, you seems to be late to work"

"Okay I will take note of my beautiful nurse " I smiled as we hugged each other.

"So want to chill?" I asked as we stroll inside the hospital.

"Nothing much though, just some hospital matters."

"What about it?"

"You know, a lot of strange things has been happening in the city for the past months now

Some unknown sickness appearing, that is pissing me of" she signed.

"Yeah a lot of strange things has been happening.

but that shouldn't be your problem.

what about Dr Isaac?" I asked, trying to change the conversation.

"He's good.

He and his teams are preparing for an operation on a patient, that has kind of a brain injury."

"Okay."

"Good morning Dr uche" I greeted one of my colleagues who was passing.

And surprisingly he snubbed and continue where he was going.

"What's wrong with him?" I asked Sonia.

"Actually he asked me out on a date and I refused him.

That's why he is acting up."

"Of course you are my one and only.

no one is taking you away from me."

"Okay" she blushed.

Ummm am gonna take you out on a date today."

"Really" she smiled.

"Yeah and there we be a surprise for you"

"Oh wow! I can't wait for this surprise." she said as we stopped at the door towards my office.

I turned and I saw a little girl sitting on the sit out bench and she was crying with her head bent down.

"What is wrong with her?" I asked surprised at the way she was crying.

"Actually her mom had an accident and the doctors are trying so much to save her." Sonia said sadly.

"That's very bad," I whispered and slowly walked towards the little girl.

"Hello" I greeted her.

She lift her head and looked at me with teary eyes.

"Please can you save my mom" she said with a cute but sad voice.

"Don't worry nothing is gonna happen to her, okay"

"No, if you don't save her, she is gonna die."

"No she won't die.

Hey look at me, look at me." I said as she looked straight in my eyes.

"What's your name?"

"My name is Lora"

"Okay Lora.

Nothing is gonna happen to your mom.

Your mom need you now the most.

You need to stay strong for her.

You crying will only make her heart broken.

So I want you to clean your tears now and stay the strong girl you are and save your mom like supergirl.

Okay."

"Okay" she cleans her tears and smiles.

"I will save my mom" she said.

"That is my smart girl" I rubbed her head and walked towards Sonia.

"Are you alright?" I asked.

"Yeah, I'm good." she blinked her eyes before staring at me.

"You are really the best doctor in the world"

"Thanks" I laughed.

"Am going to my office now, we will see later"

"Okay see you later" she replied and left.

I breathe in before going into my office.

After settling down on my sit, I decided to go through some files.

I don't know but I just have this feeling that something isn't right.

I signed as I decided to take look from my office window.

I walked towards the window.

Ring!!! Ring!!!

Just when I was about to open the window my phone ranged.

I checked the caller id and it was an unknown number.

I was surprised, it is like one of my patients that I didn't save their number.

I picked the call.

"Hello, who is this?" I asked opening the window.

"It is an emergency!Execute all patients out of the hospital now.

there is an earthquake coming towards the general hospital now."

"What an earthquake...." Before I could finish my speech, the call hung up.

"What is he talking about?" I wondered and looked through the window.

Suddenly I saw a big dust that covered the whole road coming towards our hospital.

Not far away.

I widened my eyes in shock.

"Shit! this is bad"

I rushed out of my office.

When I came out I was surprised to see everyone running helter and skelter.

I saw some nurses rushing patients out of the hospital.

In the midst of the running crowd, an old man fell down with his walking stick.

I rushed towards him and I helped him up back to his feet and gave him his walking stick.

"Thanks son"

"Yeah, lets go" I helped him towards the exit.

On the way I met Sonia.

"There is an earthquake, " she said in a scared voice.

"I know that.

Help me take him outside, let me help others" I replied, handing the old man to her.

Suddenly the building began to shake.

"Go! go! go!" I shouted at them.

"What about you?" Sonia looked at me.

"Don't worry am at your back, just go"

"Okay" she replied, leaving with the old man.

"Everyone run as fast as you can." I shouted before running towards my office.

"I need to get some important documents" I walked into my office once again.

I went straight to my office drawer and began to search for the documents.

The shaking building increased as my office glass window shattered, even the roof began to crack, little walls fell down slowly as sand dust falls from the roof.

"Damn it is becoming worse.

I need to be fast"

I increased my search speed.

"Find it!" I exclaimed.

I held the file documents tight in my hand and run out from my office.

Just as I was running towards the exit , my eyes caught something that made me stop.

I saw a little girl standing behind the wall and was crying.

A roof which was about to fall on her due to the shaking of the building.

she was so scared to dodge it.

"Lora!" I shouted and began to run towards her.

I was fast to grab her out of the way as the falling roof fell directly to where she was standing earlier.

"Are you okay?" I asked.

"Yes" she nodded.

"Come on let's get out from here"

I carried her up and run towards the hospital exit.

Things were far worse than I thought.

The Building collapsed and the floor I was running on also sank and collapsed.

We couldn't make it to the exit.

We couldn't make it down the step.

All I could do was wrap my body around Lora , like a shield, to avoid the little girl who hasn't experienced anything in life to survive.

BANG!!!!!

That was the only sound of my fallen body before my eyes faded In darkness.

>>>>>>>

"Ouch!"

I slowly opened my eyes but it was still blurry.

"Where am I?"

That was the first question that came to my mind.

"Am I dead or alive?"

These questions kept disturbing my mind.

My blurry vision began to become clear and clear until I finally saw where I was.

It was a big place that was somehow like a room but everything about it was white.

The roof, the floor and the wall were white.

I sat up and was looking around.

I checked the bed also, only to find out that it was whitish in color.

I looked around the room and I find out that was nothing like a door that lead to a way out.

"Am I in heaven or what?"

This question kept my heart in confusion.

As I was still in confusion of my question, I noticed the wall opened and a figure clad in white outfit that looked strange to me and a white long hair and also I won't forget her whitish eyes, staring at me like I was a prey.

"Who are you?" I asked out of fear.

like seriously I don't understand what's going on here.

She looked at me for some time, neither was she smiling or frowning.

She has just a straight, beautiful and curvy face.

She slowly walk towards me.

"Welcome to the future Mr chiemela”.

STAY TUNED#

Like and comment.

Subscribe For More.

LoveMysteryFantasyFan FictionAdventure

About the Creator

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    SKWritten by Star Kyle

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.