Fiction logo

Mysterious Barn

I should have listened

By arron taylorPublished 3 years ago 3 min read
Like

Moving from the city to the country was a huge difference, the people were different, the landscape and roads were different. There was a store down the street and by down the street I mean 4 kilometers. My bike came in handy for sure.

Where we moved too was a country home with a barn in the back fields. We were not allowed to enter the barn. One day when my mom was away me and my brother went into the barn to see the treasures inside. There was a lot of spider web's, an old vehicle which looked way out of shape and a few holes in the flooring on the 2nd floor of the barn. All of a sudden we hear a honk from mom's vehicle, we scramble but as I was trying to leave the barn without being noticed, I slipped and fell through a hole in the floor. That's when I had the dream.

As I came to, I saw white lights, There was also 3 mysterious figures. I couldn't move, I must have been in a state of shock. The 3 spacemen, I really don't know what else to call them didn't seem to pay any attention to me they just continued reading charts, and checking algorism. I spoke up, I said "hello, umm where am I". I was still being ignored so I yelled "who are you". Nothing. Maybe, they can't speak English I thought.

Finally, I got a response, and although I did not know their language I understood them. They spoke English I thought. I had many questions. Why did you create us?, Why are you always hiding from the human populations?.

A computer screen came on and I was told to look at what was on the screen. The answers were right there in front of my face, I had developed and learned about human origins. The who, what, where, why, when, and how. The knowledge was intoxicating. Was this the truth I thought?. There was planet after planet inhabited by humans. 13 different world's with human beings on them and that was just our space in space.

I learned of wars, many wars that have taken place in the last 2 billion years. It's like the information was being downloaded in my brain. Different alien races trying to control the human way.

The human beings were created to build immunity's to all viruses and diseases. We are a race of warrior's waiting for the time when universal war starts again. I also learned that humans will keep evolving and eventually the human hybrid will be better than even the human creators.

Before they sent me back to my body they said that I would now have mental powers that not many humans have. They also assured me that even though I know this information no one will believe me. They said "If humans knew their true powers, and what they will become, what if their point is in the universe is right in front of human eyes. People just have to open them".

I remember floating back to my body, like an out of body experience. When I awoke I saw my brother standing above me. He said "are you ok man". I got up like nothing had happened. I told my story to my brother as we walked back to the house. He said he had a similar dream a few nights before. He also remembers floating back to his body.

My mom and dad did not believe me or my brother, they said we made it up and things like that do not happen. So now I have all this knowledge but no one will believe me. Maybe their scared of the truth?. I felt it, it was real. Well to me anyway.

Was this knowledge given to me because the aliens knew no one would believe me anyway, I think so.

I never went in the barn again even though I lived in the house's property the barn was on for 5 years. Something about that barn that gives me chills and I avoided it like I was asked too.

Sci Fi
Like

About the Creator

arron taylor

I never gave up hope, even when I was in my darkest hours. I believe I am richer than most not because I have money but because I have no envy I have a beautiful wife and kids and everyday is a new adventure.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.