Fiction logo

My troubles

Hello everyone my name is Pan Qi, I am a student of Xinxing Middle School Class 2018, I usually like reading, writing essays, singing, playing jazz drums, and so on. I have many hobbies, but I only have one dream, and that is to become a singer.

By Linda T HarberPublished 2 years ago 4 min read
1
My troubles
Photo by jovin kallis on Unsplash

Hello everyone my name is Pan Qi, I am a student of Xinxing Middle School Class 2018, I usually like reading, writing essays, singing, playing jazz drums, and so on. I have many hobbies, but I only have one dream, and that is to become a singer.

"Anyone will have troubles, anyone will have regrets, you, need to be responsible for the things you have done". Some people will look at it calmly in the face of trouble, while I will make a big fuss and vent my emotions fearlessly.

I remember that time I was selected as the school's solid ball player to participate in the 2018 Municipal Games, I walked from the lounge to the competition venue with excitement, but the situation was not as good as I thought, the players from other schools were tall and lanky with very strong muscles on their arms, especially the five people in front of me in line were the record holders in the shot put this year, I tried to calm myself down and firmly told myself. "It's okay, you're going to beat him, come on, you'll do it." I shivered, my body was full of strength, and it was his turn to throw, I saw him walk up to the throwing area, grabbed the solid ball with both hands, put it to the back of his head, dropped it down fiercely, and threw it back that the ball flew out, I didn't know how far he ran, only that she ran far beyond the records of other players, at that time I was full of strength to be scared by his throw, the referee on the side looked dumbfounded and The referee looked dumbfounded and called it good. He threw down his run to play a little, one is me, I also followed his action to run out, but my luck is not so good, I did not enter the record circle. The next two chances I still did not grasp until the last throw, the sky drizzled, rain fell, the rain kept hitting my face, which did not seem to affect my play, but, the fact is not so, I threw the moment, the body leaned back sharply, the referee a hold of me, the red flag was raised, my heart instantly collapsed. At that moment, I was destined to be a loser and a very successful one at that. The journey from the field back to the lounge felt like life was so long and I had a very hard time, just as hard as running a 1000m now.

Back in the lounge, the teacher said to me, "It's okay to try your best, it's all about participation. So I said goodbye to the site of the 2018 Municipal Games, which was full of disappointment for me.

I dragged my heavy feet from school to home, the more I thought about it, the angrier I became. I continued to walk forward, my angry expression made pedestrians' eyes turn to me, I accelerated my steps forward, I thought, though, got even angrier, kicked down the innocent garbage can on the side, and walked straight forward. When I got home I was even angrier, lying on my bed crying and breaking the glass on the window with a punch, "pop" with glass shattering sound, my hands were covered with blood, blood has been flowing, although it hurts it makes me very happy to vent. Then my anger disappeared for the most part, probably because my hand hurt too much.

This has been an annoyance and a regret for me, and I don't want him to be a regret for the rest of my life, but I have no way to do it or forget it.

This emotion continued until I was in my first year I always believed that God was looking out for me, I believed that God would send someone to rescue me, but he came very slowly.

When we first entered the first year, we heard that the class teacher had a very good student, that he may have been born in an environment lacking oxygen, so he did not speak very clearly, but we still admired him very much because he became a writer in his first year of high school. Two days ago the class teacher invited him to give a speech to the class, and I didn't listen carefully for the first half of it, until a sentence said halfway through seemed to make me understand something. He said, "Trouble anyone has, it is very ordinary, to become special, we must treat ordinary things special, simply put, is to forget, we must do the right thing every day, do a good job, the past, let it pass."

I stayed up all night that night, I thought about everything from elementary school, but at dawn, I didn't seem to be thinking about it, I was still thinking about it. The moment my dad came in, I figured out that I shouldn't waste more than five months of my life on an event from the past.

When I got to school, I started to follow the advice of my seniors to study hard, to do what I should do, take care of the community, and do what is good for the community, and I was taking responsibility for my transgressions of five months ago.

This matter of negative emotions was thrown out of my mind like a thrown baseball. I have taken responsibility for what I have done, but your good is like a piece of candy to someone else that is gone after eating it, and your bad is like a scar to someone else that will always be there, and I have to continue to make up for my transgressions so that this scar will heal completely.

Short Story
1

About the Creator

Linda T Harber

Love to read, love to create, love to live

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.