Fiction logo

My childhood haunted house

I hesitated a lot to write...but finally I gathered my will and decided to tell my story

By Samara BenPublished 2 years ago 8 min read
Like
My childhood haunted house
Photo by Ian Usher on Unsplash

What I am listing here is not just a situation, moment or experience, but it is sixteen years of my age and the age of my family.

The home of my childhood and my memories, which is also a past in which I lived the most difficult days of my life.

And when the evening passes, we forget as if it had never happened! The strange thing is that that house makes me feel enchanted by it.

Despite all the horror we have seen, the idea that you will continue to live an entire family in it is very difficult to believe.

It may sow doubt in the hearts of many readers. but believe it or not, this is what actually happened.

There is no evidence for the truth of my words except the narration of some of what we have been through.

The issue of belief and belief in a thought or a story remains left to the reader only.. and the decision is up to him..

Our house was not different from the rest of the houses, it is not a palace or something like the rest of the apartments, but the big ones

My house consisted of many rooms and its corridors separated by many doors.

Despite my family’s love for spacious spaces, its vastness was another reason for fear. When I was sitting in the living room, I could not hear the sound of feet heading towards where I was sitting.

I was not surprised to keep hearing the footsteps of those feet, which I feel entering the room feels as if someone has just sat on the sofa next door.

It was very common for me to hear my mother's voice over and over again calling my name, so I hurried to her to tell me that she had never called my name!.....

All of those things weren't Something "new" as I used it and became a "daily" thing!

And my memory does not forget the sounds of successive knocks, like the sound of a hand knocking at great speed, coming from my cupboard or one of the drawers of my room!

And it was not only me, but it was happening in public sometimes “a lot in the presence of my brothers, my father and my mother, and we only had to look at each other and not talk about it at all.

When I was walking towards any room, I felt as if someone was walking behind me! It was a strong feeling, "enough to strike terror in me!"

Maybe staying up a lot at night to study was also something that made me more likely to watch and hear everything that terrifies the soul!

Rather, it developed into watching terrifying phantoms, as I remember from my childhood. Once I used to enter my sister’s room to witness in quick moments a “gray” bird flying over her head!

Before I could say he was gone!

My sister was a fan of listening to songs at night, "and when I was playing, I saw with my own eyes the middle of a man running fast" to the door of her room and he disappeared!

And the third time I saw my brother, Mara, heading to the kitchen, so I asked him about something, and I don’t remember what I was asking, so he spoke to me quickly.

He's talking fast because he's hungry and I watched him go into the kitchen! Even though I've been by the kitchen for over half an hour playing, I never saw my brother come out.

It is impossible for him to go out without seeing him in relation to where I was playing!... When I entered my sister's room I found my brother sleeping on the bed. I asked him how he got here while I was waiting for him without seeing him!

Then he told me he hadn't moved out of that room for more than two hours!

Despite my telling my parents, my father was not open enough to believe a child of nine or younger!

He attributed it to the imagination of children, but I still do not forget it! And my brother does not forget that man in a white dress who walks between the rooms of the house and when he points to my mother to the place of the man, she never finds anything!

The horror and coldness of the house was increasing day by day with the departure of my brothers It was as if our number decreased and the area increased compared to it, increasing the noise of what is happening inside!.

When I was in high school, I almost didn't sleep... I used to go day and night and never sleep.

One night, which I remember well and never forget, I was studying while my father and mother slept. As for my brothers, time separated them.

Each of them separated in his life, some of them traveled to study and some got married, and I remained the youngest daughter in the most important stages of her life in the third grade of secondary.

While I was busy studying, I started hearing animal sounds!!..but the matter became more sophisticated to seeing passing phantoms whenever I turned around and disappeared!

But I insisted on completing the study and I convinced myself that it was just delusions.

All night long I resisted my fear who knows me knows that I am stubborn enough to pretend to be strong!

However, I gave up and decided to go to sleep terrified after I saw a young man standing near the refrigerator smiling and staring at me.

The scary thing is that this wasn't the first time I had seen this person.

Shortly before her, I saw the same young man in one of my dreams driving a car, sitting in its back seat, and the car was driving over the graves.

And this dream terrified me so much that I did not tell it to anyone for fear.”

Most of the events were witnessed by all family members.

Except that I was the most and I was the one who watched people wandering around the house and I felt more than them!

There were nights when I felt the noise increased from hearing the sounds of screaming and crying children and sometimes the voices of whispers very close to my seat, as if there were two beside me whispering in a faint voice!

I remember in one of my school holidays when I dreamed that I was walking with my brothers and suddenly I found myself in a huge palace whose walls were covered with carpets.

I took a prisoner until I found myself in front of a very long and high staircase that ends with a gold chair standing next to two men!

One of them wears clothes like kings, and as I remember he wears a long robe with a navy and gold color

And he started speaking strange words that I did not understand anything from.

However, the other man uttered one word ("You stay up late at night!") as if he was explaining to me what the King had said!

Indeed, my brother and I used to stay up a lot until morning, and after that dream, I advised my brother to sleep early

Also from the strange events that I remember that I was looking out the window at night hoping for some fresh air.

I would turn off the lights so my neighbors wouldn't see me... It was two o'clock in the middle of the night.

I cannot describe how lonely and empty the street was at the time.

Suddenly I saw a suspicious black man who had stopped right in the middle of the street and looked out the window! and raised his hand incomprehensiblely!

It was only for me to step back and my heart was pounding hard!

How can he see me where I am, especially that I was in one of the high floors!... And even if he saw me that look was not an ordinary look, but rather as a person who is fully aware of who is looking!

As for the guests, they were never welcome, as all those who were visited and hosted did not stay except for one day, and they were desperately refusing to visit our house again.

And when my father asked one of his relatives, he told him that he had seen a man strangle him at night while he was sleeping!

And finally..... Despite everything I've been through, I haven't been harmed, nor has any of my family been hurt!

Despite all those terrifying nights, I know very well that these creatures did not harm us!

I don't know if we are a family that is used to it or what!

But the idea of ​​a family staying for nearly 16 years is terrifying and harmless, surprising!

Perhaps not many will believe it, and most will lie to me... But it is enough for me that I am fully aware that I did not lie with one letter. As for the issue of your belief, it is up to you, dear reader.

Fan Fiction
Like

About the Creator

Samara Ben

Cooking, Beauty, hair and culture writer. One of Most Influential People in the Multicultural Market.

www.foodzza.com

I am a Creative Writing major I was focused on writing fiction. I have a great passion for writing.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.