Fiction logo

Morning Whispers

Listen

By Heather GlennPublished 12 months ago 1 min read
3

Doves coo and soft winds brush my skin as I breathe in the sweet smell of honeysuckle.

-----

Goosebumps delightfully tickle my skin when the dogs sniff my bare feet with their whiskery, wet noses.

-----

My steps are softened by sand and grass as I gather wildflowers that grow in the field. Sun shines through spider webs sparkling with drops of dew.

-----

The faucet runs cold and fills the tin can round the stems. Now arranged and set next to my chair, this beautiful gift to myself lifts my soul.

Short Story
3

About the Creator

Heather Glenn

"If you are always trying to be normal you will never know how amazing you can be."

Maya Angelou

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • NORMA J JONES11 months ago

    This is lovely and also calming ...

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.