Fiction logo

Memories of Kerry, Chapter Two

By the fountain down the road...

By Doc SherwoodPublished 2 years ago 3 min read
Like

Wow, underpants sure came in bright colours these days! I stood and gawped, dumb with envy as the three boys stripped out of their clothes and splashed about in the fountain. Bright green, and bright blue...! And all my underwear was white, I thought jealously. How I longed for a dark-blue pair like the third boy's, I'd feel so grown-up.

"It's nice in your boxers," one of them remarked, and then seeing me watching called out cheekily: "Are you coming in? It keeps you lovely and cool!"

I bet it did, but I just couldn't. I was far too embarrassed to let these boys know my underwear wasn't like theirs! So I shyly said I couldn't.  

What made it more embarrassing still was that I was meeting Kerry, who skipped along to join me at that moment. "Oh no, a girl, I thought I smelled something!" shouted another of the boys.

Kerry just gave him a cheeky smile back. I couldn't believe these boys just saw her as a girl, the same as them! She was younger than me but older than they were. I wanted us to go for a walk and get away from the fountain so the boys couldn't tease me about being seen with Kerry, but she had her netball and yet again wanted us to play.

"Er, you do remember we've both left school?" I asked her in disbelief.

There were more reasons than one I said that, because I'd already noticed she was wearing the dreaded green fairy-skirt once more! That explained why the boys had noticed her too. Their so-called boxers were probably starting to stretch!

Worst of all, they sat on the fountain-side to watch us. Kerry began to walk slowly away from me, bouncing the ball. "She's only doing that to tempt him," remarked bright green underpants, who was obviously a sports commentator in the making. Unfortunately for me though, I knew Kerry of old and he wasn't wrong!

"I'm not playing if you're going to tease me like that, Kerry Marwood!" I told her thinly. Now who was acting like he was still at school!

Kerry made a face, threw me the ball and strolled over to the fountain instead. She kicked off her shoes then trod herself out of her white socks one after the other as she walked. Then I think four boys, including me, caught their breath as she threw off her top to reveal her boobs bouncing away in her pink bra, and tossed the outer garment over her head!

Her hair dropped prettily back into place, bunches last of all. Then it happened. She undid her fairy-skirt, which fanned to the hot pavement, and stepped out of it smoothly. She had white knickers on, tight silky shimmery ones unlike the white cotton we'd all worn to school, and I still did. My heart stopped at the way her bumcheeks moved in those.

Daintily, lightly, she skipped into the fountain and cooled her little toes right in front of the boys. Who looked happy!

Furious, I pretended to be practicing with Kerry's netball so I wouldn't have to pay them any attention. Eventually though I felt so forlorn that I went over and sat down shyly by the side of the fountain. I should have brought a shrimping-net, I looked that left-out!

"Why don't you just get in?" laughed the little boy in bright green boxers again.

"Don't be shy about us seeing your underwear!" coaxed bright blue in addition.

He was sweet, in fact they all were, and that decided me at last. I started to undress, almost fitfully because I'd never done so in front of other people, and there were whistles from all four which was no help! Finally though in pristine pants, and a good deal taller than any of the boys, I splashed clumsily in to join them and Kerry. There we sat contentedly with our toes in the water, smelling.

END OF CHAPTER TWO

Love
Like

About the Creator

Doc Sherwood

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.