Fiction logo

Matthew 25:14–30's Aftermath

If only he knew.

By Thavien YliasterPublished 12 months ago 1 min read
3
Matthew 25:14–30's Aftermath
Photo by Shaojie on Unsplash

Crying his eyes out, he thought, "That was my only chance at freedom, and I squandered it." Turning his head, he saw his master along with the two others partying lavishly.

"How could I have known? He's never taken me to a bank, and he doesn't trust me enough to teach me about his investments. He's never even let me purchase a farm animal before."

As they cheered inside the house, the servant's set about to doing the daily chores.

"That's it. If I get another chance to hold one copper, let alone gold, I'll head to the bank myself."

Short Story
3

About the Creator

Thavien Yliaster

Thank You for stopping by. Please, make yourself comfortable. I'm a novice poet, fiction writer, and dream journalist.

Instagram

YouTube

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (2)

Sign in to comment
  • Cathy holmes12 months ago

    Take the money and run! Great lesson.

  • Gina C.12 months ago

    Dang, poor guy. I hope he gets his hands on some more. Knowledge is power. ❤️

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.